Discussion Futsal Skills, Techniques, Tactics & Strategy!, Futsal

beckzaidan
post Jul 7 2009, 10:32 AM

113 posts

i play a defensive game as well. sort of anchorman in my team. for me, the right thing to do, is to force him wide if the dribler coming from the centre field. force him wide, close the gap a lil bit, but never put a challenge, he'll easily pass u coz he has the speed an advantage to do so where he can change direction quite easily with the pace and ball. force him to go wide, and make sure ur team mates run back to defend. if not, it will be easily 2/3 attacker on 1 defender situation. if u know which side is his weaker side, force him to go to the side where he has no advantage on using his good feet to shoot.

if u wanna challenge for the ball, try tricking him like making a move like u want to get the ball, but then stop and see his reaction to it, do it twice than try to get the ball, as he moves closer, he'll be distracted by ur gesture. susah nak explain la yang ni... demo senang la... if wanna cheat and rough treatment easy, run towards the dribler, and then stand your ground. or use the dreaded back foot swipe. hahhahah....

for me, futsal doesnt need to be played with neat tricks all the time. showboating just cool if u r leading like 5-0. simple direct play is what good team are based on.

QUOTE(tr|n|ty @ Jul 5 2009, 11:12 PM)
i'm a defender as well. defending needs experience. a good dribbler will always try to confuse you but  i also try to confuse him. sometimes it's good to just to "follow" him and closing the gap because what EyraYus said is true, "he will easily get past you". if you have much experience, you know when to fake a defending move towards the striker and push back to counter react his movement. but of course one needs high agility for this case.
beckzaidan
post Oct 13 2009, 10:17 AM

113 posts

actually, astro turf pun tak boleh pakai normal football boots. its against the policy of the football court. but the customer never follow rules so they wear football boots. but u already know there's football shoes made to cater the astro turf...

i play at mak mandin, and wear flat sole futsal shoes. the grip ok la. different a lot la if wearing blades or 6 studs. but thats a no-no for me...

QUOTE(2kia @ Oct 13 2009, 01:44 AM)
greetings ppl!

most of you here are based in kl right?

are da courts there mostly hard surface? like those basketball/badminton courts.

cuz here in penang it's all astro turf, and most ppl here play wit..well, firm ground football boots.. will flat sole or turf ones give better effect as to grip on da surface as well as da ball?
beckzaidan
post Oct 13 2009, 03:29 PM

113 posts

sbnrnya, astro turf yg i selalu main, management dia akan tabur those tiny liltle black rubber (friend claims its plastik tayar kereta) to make it unslippery and got traction. pasir halus juga banyak membantu.

0.0185sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:29 AM