American version of Lowyat?, Is there any?

TSSophiera
post Oct 11 2008, 01:37 AM, updated 16y ago

Sophtopus
706 posts

I know someone from another forum who needs to meet more people. More mature, level-headed people and less of the tempremental melodramatic kind.

I tried google but so far I don't have the right keywords that lead me anywhere out from the news and myriad of articles...so I turn here.

Kopitiam Q and A mah, can ask anything right?

So I am going to ask...is there a forum or online club that is not Myspace, facebook, friendster or any of the likes. Perfrebly an age group of 25 plus and people with a lending ear.

He's turning into a hermit, and it's not very healthy...so want to suggest a place where he can at least take a first step. The issue with him that he's only 18 and quite emotionally unstable. I don't know what happened, but with some collage love drama the entire class is now pushing him away, including the teacher.

Uproar gila, macam Tv saja. Either way, those dramas aside...where to go? clubs? Ideally it could be something outside of college with older people but must be within an 18-year-old's budget. I know I am setting the bar REALLY high for RL so I am looking into online again.

Even though we always say the internet breeds trolls, but not everyone is a troll also. So, apa macam? Boleh tolong?
Polaris
post Oct 11 2008, 01:41 AM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

Is that someone you?

Try www.democraticunderground.com if you enjoy politics
TSSophiera
post Oct 11 2008, 01:46 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

No lor, why would I want to go to an american forum when there is Lowyat? wink.gif

Preferbly don't want politics la, and summore he seems to be Republican
obefiend
post Oct 11 2008, 01:51 AM

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilluminati
863 posts

uselessjunk.net

i have been lepaking there for 3 years now. the average age i think is around 35 years old. loads of old guy. funny bashtads in there
TSSophiera
post Oct 11 2008, 01:55 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Keep the suggestions coming smile.gif

the reason why i want older people is because he needs less drama and more encouragement.

Added on October 11, 2008, 1:56 amP.S is uselessjunk.net a blog site or a forum? He said it's blog wor...

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Oct 11 2008, 01:56 AM
Polaris
post Oct 11 2008, 01:57 AM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

QUOTE(obefiend @ Oct 11 2008, 01:51 AM)
uselessjunk.net

i have been lepaking there for 3 years now. the average age i think is around 35 years old. loads of old guy. funny bashtads in there
Welcome to the Useless Junk Social Network - where nudity is encouraged! [Super beta launch!]

PATUT LAH! hmm.gif
TSSophiera
post Oct 11 2008, 01:57 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Eh, mature doesn't mean encouraging nudity leh sweat.gif

Not THAT kind of mature. I mean mature can-think people instead of buka mulut saja

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Oct 11 2008, 01:58 AM
Polaris
post Oct 11 2008, 01:58 AM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

http://forums.somethingawful.com/

Something to corrupt his soul
obefiend
post Oct 11 2008, 02:00 AM

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilluminati
863 posts

QUOTE(Polaris @ Oct 11 2008, 01:57 AM)
P.S is uselessjunk.net a blog site or a forum? He said it's blog wor...
uselessjunk is humour site if you visit the GENERAL DISCUSSION board. they only recently introduced the UJ social network. apparently they are for old UJers looking for the ladies of UJ.

i just hang around politics and GD.
JonSpark
post Oct 11 2008, 02:01 AM

ai shiteru
4,825 posts

boardsus.playstation.com.......member since 2004 sweat.gif

but there......troll = permaban
TSSophiera
post Oct 11 2008, 02:01 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

If i ask him to join Lowyat forum can ka? laugh.gif
Polaris
post Oct 11 2008, 02:06 AM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Oct 11 2008, 02:01 AM)
Here no good, too PG-13
TSSophiera
post Oct 11 2008, 02:10 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Pg 13 in content of 13 in immaturity? In content is fine but is open mouth cannot shut up is another story I guess sweat.gif

I linked him to this forum so he can check it out the stuff you guys post here by himself.

Much thanks for all the posts though notworthy.gif
Calvin871989
post Oct 11 2008, 02:11 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Oct 11 2008, 02:01 AM)
yeah sure. will welcome him with open arms. ill show/guide him around here in LYN. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Calvin871989: Oct 11 2008, 02:11 AM
King Paul
post Oct 11 2008, 02:13 AM

Hi everyone. I am who she is talking about
TSSophiera
post Oct 11 2008, 02:13 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Is there a forum for Real life drama? You know, something like what one would write to aunt thelma in the papers.

I remember seeing one but not so sure. This is a very diverse place after all.

Added on October 11, 2008, 2:14 amP.S Hi Paul, nice to see you here so quickly.

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Oct 11 2008, 02:14 AM
Calvin871989
post Oct 11 2008, 02:15 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(King Paul @ Oct 11 2008, 02:13 AM)
Hi everyone. I am who she is talking about
hi and welcome to lowyat.net rclxms.gif
chicaman
post Oct 11 2008, 02:16 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,651 posts

What wrong with him?

Kopitiam is a dangerous place. If he do anything wrong, everyone will bash him. Did you tell him about that?

Be mentally prepared with the /b/tard
King Paul
post Oct 11 2008, 02:16 AM

Thanks for the welcome.
TSSophiera
post Oct 11 2008, 02:19 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Told him already...but primarily my purpose is to look for another website that is more mature. Lowyat is just another place to meet more people that would lead to some place more mature.

He's here now, ask him lor tongue.gif

0.0153sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:10 PM