post Jul 3 2009, 12:32 PM

1,846 posts

zeist, why not sleep earlier?
DarkonGaron
post Nov 28 2009, 08:38 PM

194 posts

my tuition teacher says: after you drank yomeishu u will *ZzzzZZzzZz* and wakes up refreshed. i donno, didnt try before. gonna try after my exam =.= (haven't finish school yet)

and he also mention: if you are an adult, try guinness stout and you shall sleep straight after you drink... and have the same effect as above. O.O according to him la.
leongal
post Nov 29 2009, 04:32 PM

~I have a new mission in life~
3,188 posts

my mum used to say that drinking yomesihu make her fat, so i never tried..;

lately, i heard conversation tat dome helps in sleeping alot better; but it is kinda sweet....then at first, one small cup works, sooner or later,one can become addicted and take two cups or more.....
beatlesalbum
post Mar 22 2011, 09:58 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(dream.angels @ Jul 2 2009, 04:12 PM)
yomeishu is sweeter.. so, apparently, in long run, not so good..
tat's wat i heard lar..
yomeishu has only 12 percent alcohol but DOM has 40 plus, if anything DOM with its alcohol content will damage your liver if taken daily
Kelvin5717
post May 9 2011, 10:47 PM

742 posts

Guys and ladies.. anyone try both of it and can give respond ? since my mum works as a babysitter, she often wake up middle of the night and i felt so sorry for her to have her working in her early 50s, i plan to buy her yoimesu or DOM and gift to her this Friday since i'm going back to hometown (previously CNY given her bird nest she din drink also doh.gif )

I want to know which 1 gave the followings ? or better in the followings ? price does not matter much if there is another brand i should consider on.. budget can go up to 100 - 500.00

1. Reduce tiredness (major problem for her work)
2. take care of old lady health
3. no harm (in the sense of the sweetness ? diabetics?)
4. Rejuvenate

please advice guys.. gonna give her this Friday when i return back to hometown therefor latest by Thursday need to buy after work notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Kelvin5717: May 9 2011, 10:48 PM
cee
post May 10 2011, 03:08 PM

431 posts

I tried yomeishu before, the taste is too sweet for me.

As for DOM, I think that it has really high content of alcohol in it. That is how I fall asleep immediately right after a small cup of DOM, it can really make my body 'heaty' and hot to sleep at night, good for cold weather though.

DOM is from France while yomeishu is from japan if my memory serves me right. Not sure whether both suitable for diabetic patient (or anyone who try to avoid sweet/ high sugar content drinks), I doubt so.

Personally I prefer DOM over yomeishu, but I didn't realize it has any effect on me, I mean in terms of rejuvenate, energetic, reduce tiredness, I still feel the same. One pros is easily fall asleep, that is also because of the high alcohol content in it.

Maybe you should ask the shop assistant for advice. Try survey around and only make final decision whether to get which for your mum.

Kelvin5717
post May 11 2011, 08:57 PM

742 posts

QUOTE(cee @ May 10 2011, 03:08 PM)
I tried yomeishu before, the taste is too sweet for me.

As for DOM, I think that it has really high content of alcohol in it. That is how I fall asleep immediately right after a small cup of DOM, it can really make my body 'heaty' and hot to sleep at night, good for cold weather though.

DOM is from France while yomeishu is from japan if my memory serves me right.  Not sure whether both suitable for diabetic patient (or anyone who try to avoid sweet/ high sugar content drinks), I doubt so.

Personally I prefer DOM over yomeishu, but I didn't realize it has any effect on me, I mean in terms of rejuvenate, energetic, reduce tiredness, I still feel the same.  One pros is easily fall asleep, that is also because of the high alcohol content in it.

Maybe you should ask the shop assistant for advice. Try survey around and only make final decision whether to get which for your mum.
thanks man for the valuable advice, i was trying to avoid DOM cox of the high alcoholic content in it as my mum dun like alcohol unlike my father, she also dun like too sweet things however she is free from diabetic la... hmm puzzle.. or anyother recomendation as for rejuvenating and reduxce tiredness ????
cee
post May 11 2011, 10:09 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin5717 @ May 11 2011, 09:57 PM)
thanks man for the valuable advice, i was trying to avoid DOM cox of the high alcoholic content in it as my mum dun like alcohol unlike my father, she also dun like too sweet things however she is free from diabetic la... hmm puzzle.. or anyother recomendation as for rejuvenating and reduxce tiredness ????
Off topic.

This is just my own opinion. Bird nest is good for skin while DOM/ Yomeishu is good for uterus, mostly during confinement to keep warm, chicken essence is good for temporary focus and concentration power.

In my point of view, actually your mum doesn't need all this, not that she doesn't need it, it just that I believe (you know her the best) your mum is a frugal person, she save and rather spend it on her loved ones. If this time, you really buy healthy tonic for her to drink, I guess she will not drink it too, she will keep it as long as she could for rainy day, some Asian parents are like that.

When an elderly content with their life, they tends to be happier and healthier.

Correct me if I am wrong. Just sharing.

Sometimes it is a bit difficult to know what elderly want, money can't always buy them happiness. Of course depend on which kind of elderly too.

Petre
post Sep 19 2011, 03:55 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

i been taking tang long for a few years. dun like dom due to the high alcohol content, dislike yomeishu due to price

but this is just personal pference anyway
nightzstar
post Dec 21 2011, 10:09 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

QUOTE(cee @ May 11 2011, 10:09 PM)
Off topic.

This is just my own opinion.  Bird nest is good for skin while DOM/ Yomeishu is good for uterus, mostly during confinement to keep warm, chicken essence is good for temporary focus and concentration power.

In my point of view, actually your mum doesn't need all this, not that she doesn't need it, it just that I believe (you know her the best) your mum is a frugal person, she save and rather spend it on her loved ones.  If this time, you really buy healthy tonic for her to drink, I guess she will not drink it too, she will keep it as long as she could for rainy day, some Asian parents are like that.

When an elderly content with their life, they tends to be happier and healthier. 

Correct me if I am wrong.  Just sharing.

Sometimes it is a bit difficult to know what elderly want, money can't always buy them happiness.  Of course depend on which kind of elderly too.
planning to buy yomeishu for my mum who just underwent her valve changes surgery. It is suitable? hmm.gif
tamago11
post Dec 27 2011, 12:42 AM

30 posts

I personally prefer yomeishu over DOM.. I guess all these traditional health drinks u should consult ur mom's doc whether she is fit to drink or nt since she had the valve surgery before.
brother love
post Jun 7 2012, 09:06 AM

1,227 posts

I wonder if yomeishu is safe since the japanese nuclear plant meltdown?? In March 2011 i think....no more old stock, got one chinese medicine shop selling 2009 and 2010 stocks but nearly finished...just wondering...u know competence of our gomen la in checking things..
queenstory
post Apr 22 2013, 05:03 PM

14 posts

Yup, I also want to know is it still safe to drink. Especially for women before and after birth.

Everytime when i come back form oversea, i drop by at Duty Free Shop. They did not sell Yomeishu anymore. Only got DOM.

evoguefashion
post Aug 30 2013, 01:02 PM

64 posts

Jux bought Yomeishu from speedmart, RM88.80 per bottle
starry-starry
post Jun 23 2015, 11:38 PM

918 posts

Is the thread still"alive"?! No choice but to dig out this old thread as I have some questions about DOM and Yomeishu.

1. Any expiry date for DOM? Tried to search online and most ppl comment there is no expiry date! Is it true? As I discovered one unopened DOM which bought over 20 years ago!

2. Read in Yomeishu website that sealed bottle can keep up to 4 years from manufacturing date. So if the bottle I have was manufactured in year Oct 2011, how do I calculate 4 years properly? Does it mean I can consume it before Oct 2015? Not Oct 2014?

vvv
post May 22 2016, 01:55 PM

835 posts

hmm.... 40% alcohol ??!
Mr.7
post May 22 2016, 04:21 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(vvv @ May 22 2016, 01:55 PM)
hmm.... 40% alcohol ??!
Ya . That's why they used this for cooking instead.
Aloha31TEC
post Nov 12 2020, 09:57 PM

136 posts

Anyone have good feedback for DOM and Yomeishu?

0.0229sec    0.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:14 PM