The possession still with Blues... i think tonite can win..
English Clubs .: Chelsea FC - LYN True Blues :., PL: CHELSEA 2 - 1 STOKE: SUPER FRANK!
Oct 23 2008, 04:00 AM
413 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
The possession still with Blues... i think tonite can win..
Oct 23 2008, 04:45 AM
Piti ROme... Lost in here and Italian Series A... haha......
Oct 28 2008, 10:29 PM
finally get some player without broke the bank.. hope he will show abramovich "star" doesnt mean all thing!!
Oct 29 2008, 03:05 PM
they need much more strongest striker...
For me... Drogba is a glass player.. injured all the time.. Anelka not stable, lost his speed in the past time... Kalou not yet a world class striker... |
Oct 30 2008, 12:10 PM
Phew..... made ppl worried b4 the game..
seems like the london killer dream comes into the end.... |
Nov 2 2008, 03:03 AM
Frank superd 100th goal !!!!
Even some striker could not make it... haha... |
Nov 3 2008, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(solstice818 @ Nov 3 2008, 01:39 PM) 10m for Malouda? I agreed Valencia will not release him for that cheap and even think of selling him since they chasing for champion now..and 14m to buy Silva? U must be kidding.... As for malouda, his performance in chelsea surely bring down the price...I dun think anyone would want to buy him for 10m... As for ur statement on Silva,I dun think Silva is that cheap...he will definitely cost a boom and also, u mentioned that 2playerS?3playerS? u will only get 2-3 flops with 14m...or 1 quality player with 14m... Dun even think of Silva cos he will at least cost 2x m Just my 2cents... I think Scolari seeking for striker rite now since he missed out Robinho at the early and looking for his "X-factor".. And we hav to admit tht blues really need more striker coz they can not over burden Anelka... provided tht Drogba fit all the time... "get 2-3 flops with 14m...or 1 quality player with 14m", i think quality is set the priority 1st... buy 2-3 decent to sit on the bench will not make any changes.. |
Nov 3 2008, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Nov 3 2008, 04:36 PM) Dude I noticed you used "we" here and "we" on the Man Utd thread. So who exactly is "we"? Just curious who you're affiliated with. There's been a poster or two going around as though they support everyone which is why I'm asking out of curiosity. Hey Dude... I m fans of EPL.. is tht mean tht 20 clubs i affiliate with? Honestly i not particular fans for which club... just like looking around and make some comment... not trying to offense anyone of coz.... Added on November 3, 2008, 5:07 pm QUOTE(ken0777 @ Nov 3 2008, 04:41 PM) Yeah! Thanks for explaining for me.. perhap "I" should pay more attention for the word i used...This post has been edited by billneedme: Nov 3 2008, 05:07 PM |
Nov 3 2008, 05:15 PM
Nov 4 2008, 03:37 AM
QUOTE(madfag @ Nov 3 2008, 06:19 PM) well, if they try to depend on a lone striker against terry and alex/mikel/bosingwa(any of these two might get into the box again Sure i know the rules!! Thanks for advising!! Added on November 3, 2008, 6:22 pm thats fine but make sure you post meaningful posts that has meaning to the current discussion of the club you're awfully similar to that SPASTICZ guy though. =.= suspicious ni. Coz i dont wan to post here to explain again "i dont know tht guy" .... and some of you caught me and say i m not with the current disscussion bcoz of tht..... |
Nov 4 2008, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(jdreamer @ Nov 4 2008, 01:43 PM) Anyone? Seriously, you need to read more facts. I dont think RA will penetrate more money into the club.. see below news from soccernet:How many players that we wanted are missed in the previous transfer market? And I don't think it's that easy to go against Roma albeit the current form. Chelsea owner Roman Abramovich has sacked 15 members of staff in a bid to cut the Londoners' massive costs. Over half of the club's 25-man scouting department were released last week, including the former Scotland under-21 coach and Germany international Rainer Bonhoff, while there is increasing pressure on chief scout and director of youth development, Frank Arnesen, to justify his position at the club. Changes to the club's scouting network had long been mooted, although suggestions are that the worsening economic climate has had an impact on the Russian billionaire whose fortune is estimated to be over £11 billion. A Chelsea spokesman said: ''We are restructuring our scouting network in order to re-focus priorities on key targets and in key territories. ''With a total debt of more than £736 million, sacking the £100,000-a-year scouts will only scratch the surface in balancing the books - something Abramovich wants to see done by 2010." The Chelsea hierarchy have been reportedly been disappointed at the relatively small number of youngsters recruited from abroad by Arnesen, with John Terry, ten years ago, the last home-grown player to become a regular at the club. With the only youngsters to have made the step-up to the first team being Franco Di Santo and Scott Sinclair, despite being signed from other clubs, the Danish chief's £1.8 million-a-year salary has come under scrutiny after his controversial move from Tottenham three and a half years ago. Last week, manager Luiz Felipe Scoalri admitted that he would need to sell players if he is to strengthen his squad in other areas during the mid-winter transfer window, but claimed he was happy with the club's financial position. Scolari told The Daily Mail, "It's not (just) Chelsea who are not spending money. I think all the clubs in the world will not spend as much as they spent before. "The situation in the world is different to six months ago. The players need to be thinking about this and the clubs need to be thinking about this. In football sometimes you don't need money to make a good change. I'm happy with the way Chelsea are thinking, which is different than before." |
Nov 5 2008, 02:53 PM
Sometimes 1 of 2 losing game is very normal.. and it also will remind the team they aren't the best yet and hav to do something to work it hard..
Just like last time lose to Liv, and they quickly come back to the winning streak.. And hope this games will teach them a lesson on defending and bcome better and better... |
Nov 5 2008, 05:29 PM
Ya, even i dont think he will b the main striker of the team, but i dont think it is a good idea to sell him now...
There r many reason to lose a games.. not only the striker to b blamed... but happy to see drogba come back!!! |
Nov 11 2008, 05:54 PM
I don't think they will sign any big name here in January. Here some news from soccernet :
Chelsea look to develop Academy prospects » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by billneedme: Nov 11 2008, 05:54 PM |
Nov 13 2008, 08:14 AM
Woo... unbelievable.... Lack of luck..
Why did Drogba being sub?? injured? |
Nov 20 2008, 02:02 AM
CDM? I didnt see Mineiro play for the last time..
How was his performance?? |
Nov 20 2008, 05:55 PM
Nov 21 2008, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(gry @ Nov 21 2008, 01:57 PM) Rumours LFS need Dos Santos from Spurs..dont know whether it is true or nope. Agbonlahor is a good choice... Dos santos if not wrong will be sidelines for a long time set to undergo an exploratory operation on his right ankle..No use to sign this kind of players for current needs... |
| Change to: | 0.0471sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:26 PM |