Hmm... Amir Zaki???
English Clubs .: Chelsea FC - LYN True Blues :., PL: CHELSEA 2 - 1 STOKE: SUPER FRANK!
Oct 26 2008, 11:57 PM
536 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: KL, Malaysia |
Hmm... Amir Zaki???
Oct 26 2008, 11:57 PM
3,997 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Why So Serious? |
QUOTE(ken0777 @ Oct 26 2008, 11:51 PM) Well... true also... But Malouda... like abit... u know... off form? Deco was like concentrating on getting the perfect pass... till he forget to strike that shot fast and hard... Dunno la... But seems to me... Chelsea were at certain points like... tak semangat... The mood did change when Di Santo and Belletti came in though... The worst on the field IMO is Kalou. He lost many balls and missed shots, not the Kalou we saw in the Man Utd game! |
Oct 26 2008, 11:58 PM
Oct 26 2008, 11:59 PM
3,622 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Oct 26 2008, 11:55 PM) Wonder who will be the missing link in our attacking line apart from DD... If its linking up, my choice would still be a 100% fit Michael Ballack if Scolari plays him behind the striker. With that experience and size, barging thru defense (if he's willing to) or a simple flick is not a problem for him.We somehow need someone who can hold the ball for midfielders to offer alternative attacking option. |
Oct 27 2008, 12:00 AM
760 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Oct 27 2008, 12:02 AM
3,997 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Why So Serious? |
QUOTE(Acey @ Oct 26 2008, 11:59 PM) If its linking up, my choice would still be a 100% fit Michael Ballack if Scolari plays him behind the striker. With that experience and size, barging thru defense (if he's willing to) or a simple flick is not a problem for him. Sadly Ballack is aging and well passed his peak. Somehow he can't find his best in Stamford Bridge, but Scolari might get the best out of him.Added on October 27, 2008, 12:07 am QUOTE(sanfa @ Oct 27 2008, 12:00 AM) Anelka is used to play at that way. During his time in Bolton, he will be running left to right, but still scoring goals! Just that he is not used to play as a lone striker, try putting DD with him and I bet it will be a big bang! This post has been edited by aaron1kee: Oct 27 2008, 12:07 AM |
Oct 27 2008, 12:22 AM
787 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
anelka is more to wing striker or whatever they called it instead of center forward. aihz, quite sad but i knew for sure that our record will end one day. nothing much can be done about this.
Oct 27 2008, 12:24 AM
999 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Well. what can I say, the player didn't play well and deserved to be punish and the punishment is really really costly. Our home run unbeaten been broken. Too many loose ball and player get dispossess quite easily. We can't seem to beat two of big four team in our soil which make me pretty worried. Enough with that, let's keep our head up high and move up to secure next points.
Oct 27 2008, 12:56 AM
2,924 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Stamford Bridge |
just 9 games in so there's a long season more to go. We'll keep the blue flag flying high that's for sure
Oct 27 2008, 12:57 AM
958 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: forum.lowyat.net |
Sad game for chelsea..whatever it was record are meant to be broken.
Make a new one again |
Oct 27 2008, 12:59 AM
2,924 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Stamford Bridge |
it's going to take some time before anyone breaks our record
Oct 27 2008, 01:02 AM
It's time guys!!!
It's time for us to set a different new record!!! The record which i am saying is... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Oct 27 2008, 01:09 AM
753 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
![]() No point dwelling too much about the loss and broken record anymore. This is life. Normal. Let's see the boys reaction next Thursday v Hull City. |
Oct 27 2008, 01:55 AM
731 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
hmm..when will drogba be available? =\ ...
ya, Anelka cant be a lone striker...look when Di Santo came in, we played better than we were without him.... maybe 2 strikers is what we need now... Anelka plays more like a link to me...n yea, rebound ball king XD~ |
Oct 27 2008, 02:05 AM
802 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
ahh what can i say..i think we can all agree that the manner in which we surrendered the record to liverpool was most disappointing.
many players didn't look up for it. and i felt scolari took off malouda and kalou just a wee bit too soon. i mean..there goes two of our wide players.and we all know how hard it is to break through liverpool in the middle.belleti didn't have the desired impact but i think di santo had a good game. he made a difference. anelka, lamps, deco all failed to make their mark. in other words, it was spurs all over again doesn't take a mad scientist to see that we missed drogs. but good to see di santo filling in for him. the two positives that i can think of are di santo's and mikel's performances. especially the former. its a long season, so let's keep our heads up eh. come on the chels!!!! |
Oct 27 2008, 02:17 AM
166 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Romford |
btw, we dropped 7 of 9 points at home rite now .. a bit sad ..
29 games to go .. huhuhu .. relax relax .. |
Oct 27 2008, 02:21 AM
541 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Its not the worst game for us,we always played like this against liverpool and that's it..now we pay the price.But its ok,losing can also be a good thing,its like a knock to the player's head and add up as a reminder that any mistake or lose of focus,and we pay the price.
come on chelsea!!.. |
Oct 27 2008, 02:27 AM
564 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: SW6 |
records are meant to be broken. the record isnt as important as this season and the three points we need to claim every match. the boys did their best and im still proud of them. they played their hearts out. its only the first leg, we can still bounce back.
keep the blue flag flying high. CHELSEA, CHELSEA! ps: thanks to whichever mod that updated the results |
Oct 27 2008, 02:37 AM
802 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
they hit the post...so it could've been worse. if torres was playing, it could've been a lot worse.
hey i think scolari frequents our chelsea thread la..he must've saw my earlier posts praising and calling for di santo to be given a chance mr. scolari..are u reading now?? get podolski!! hehe |
Oct 27 2008, 02:46 AM
564 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: SW6 |
get schweinsteiger! more options to choose from incase someone isnt on form!
yeah i wouldnt say Chelsea wasnt lucky, it could have been seal 2-0 early. |
| Change to: | 0.0256sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:35 AM |