Skyline 350GT better or 350Z(Fairlady)

tofu
post Feb 18 2009, 11:36 AM

just saw this thread

quite sad lah some ppl here

agreed with one poster...certain out of topic replies are purely out of envy and nothing more

no need to prove that there is an slk and so on...u think ts deliberately took pics of those cars at the car lot just to pretend ka

sad la when blinded by envy

this is a valid thread, as i clicked on it to learn what the differences are....but instead got so much off topic stuff

to threadstarter, my opinion...id prefer the 350gt, for it being a 4 seater, and for the classier looks

just think whether ud ever need to use the back seats or not hehe

rstusa
post Feb 18 2009, 12:15 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(tofu @ Feb 18 2009, 12:36 PM)
just saw this thread

agreed with one poster...certain out of topic replies are purely out of envy and nothing more

no need to prove that there is an slk and so on...u think ts deliberately took pics of those cars at the car lot just to pretend ka

this is a valid thread, as i clicked on it to learn what the differences are....but instead got so much off topic stuff

to threadstarter, my opinion...id prefer the 350gt, for it being a 4 seater, and for the classier looks

Yes, me too. For coupe car, i'll prefer 4 seats too, like audi tt. Just wondering gt-r r35 with 4 seats or 2 seats?
ah liew
post Feb 18 2009, 02:10 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Feb 12 2009, 01:09 PM)
No, not that mean, i'm telling 350z a lot maybe because it is easy to afford one recon car now but 350gt still consider expensive even a recon one.
cannot compare like that lar... bro doh.gif

alpha0201
post Feb 18 2009, 02:28 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(tofu @ Feb 18 2009, 11:36 AM)
just saw this thread

Lets recap

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...l=350z+fairlady

Of course my favourite

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=531781&hl=
rstusa
post Feb 18 2009, 02:30 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Feb 18 2009, 03:10 PM)
cannot compare like that lar... bro  doh.gif
I'm not comparing, just telling you the status of 350z & 350gt in seremban.
nicole_nic81
post Feb 19 2009, 03:26 PM

271 posts

it has back seats for the R35

QUOTE(rstusa @ Feb 18 2009, 12:15 PM)
Yes, me too. For coupe car, i'll prefer 4 seats too, like audi tt. Just wondering gt-r r35 with 4 seats or 2 seats?
SUSYellowpageS
post Mar 2 2009, 05:17 PM

39 posts

GTR maintenance is higher than fairlady, if u have enough budget sure can consider buy GTR...
rstusa
post Mar 2 2009, 05:28 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(YellowpageS @ Mar 2 2009, 06:17 PM)
GTR maintenance is higher than fairlady, if u have enough budget sure can consider buy GTR...
I think the person who really can afford a GT-R R35, he/she never worry about maintenance fees, unless their budget just tid!
kicksense
post Mar 2 2009, 08:22 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(tofu @ Feb 18 2009, 11:36 AM)
just saw this thread

yea..tofu...haha found u here..hehehe..

agree with u. Prefer the 350GT since the Fairlady is too common nowadays.
4 seat, and slightly better than fairlady..

If me, i ll buy 350z, mod exterior, use for 3 to 6 month then change to 350GT. Hahahaha.. But..

p/s: I m just a poor ppl only. Driving my old saga (bought with own money). Even my car is old, but I m happy drive this car. So TS, u r very lucky. Appreciate it.
SUSIvanDass
post Mar 2 2009, 11:01 PM

I'd agreee with alot of you guys that the 350Z is really common out there. But to be fair to the 350Z, heard countless reviews that its a really well balanced car. And I would have one myself if i had another car for everyday use. Otherwise, I'd just settle for the 350GT... HEHE. It doesn't look as good as the 350Z, but i don't think it looks bad at all. Anyways, just my two-cents. Can't afford either at the moment.... HEHE.

~Wishfull Thinking~
SUSadvocado
post May 5 2009, 04:21 PM

2,948 posts

It's nearly 8 months liao so did TS buy anything in the end?

350Z has stiffer suspension setting, a little bit more power, has undercar bracings, slightly lighter, interior more towards sports, has more option for cosmetic mods.

350GT has few variants, standard/luxury/sports. They come with different accessories & settings. Is heavier, but has more luxury interior than Z, has nicer rear lights. Luxury version comes with Bose system.

I would go for 350GT for overall balance, but since ur 18, i would guess you will favour 350Z more.

Both cars are now suceeded by new models, recon price around the same, but 350GT are hardly seen on roads. Even 250GT 4 Door are pretty rare.
lowyatla
post May 5 2009, 04:54 PM

47 posts

wana get coupe, strictly 2 seats, rear seats basically useless, even if there's ppl; whoever in the back suffers. not to mention front passenger gotta get in/out to let rear passenger out. It's hell
Hallowed96
post May 5 2009, 05:04 PM

350GT for me. Doesn't anyone feel that there's too many fairlady around? But then again, i go for something more exclusive. And i dont really like the comfort of fairlady.
alpha0201
post May 5 2009, 05:07 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

WHY THE HELL DID YOU BUMP OLD THREAD!!!
SUS-YellowSn0w-
post May 5 2009, 06:12 PM

You Are the Chosen One !
716 posts

Upgrade la why not 370z
--Z--
post May 5 2009, 06:34 PM

always say YES to Fairlady 350z ^^
rstusa
post May 5 2009, 07:28 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(lowyatla @ May 5 2009, 05:54 PM)
wana get coupe, strictly 2 seats, rear seats basically useless, even if there's ppl; whoever in the back suffers. not to mention front passenger gotta get in/out to let rear passenger out. It's hell
Actually rear seats very important for coupe car, can get 2 more gals at the back seats, haha!!
SUSadrian7386
post May 5 2009, 08:16 PM

628 posts

economy so bad....how can ts "parents"buy one...as the matter of fact...bumping old topic is a failure...
low98944
post May 5 2009, 08:20 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Wait until June to get 370Z for 550K++ ... (Brand New) brows.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: May 5 2009, 08:21 PM
SUSadrian7386
post May 5 2009, 08:20 PM

628 posts

economy so bad....how can ts "parents"buy one...as the matter of fact...bumping old topic is a failure... doh.gif

This post has been edited by adrian7386: May 5 2009, 08:22 PM

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0238sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:32 AM