Noisy upstairs neighbour in apartment..solution?

speed7791
post Oct 9 2008, 01:06 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 8 2008, 04:54 PM)
just knock door and ask them be polite lo... if they wanna to be rude, then nothing can be do...

agree with this. not really confrontational, just politely direct tongue.gif if u ask the mgmt they will very likely know its you who complained. some ppl r just not sensitive.

my personal experience, i stayed in a condo once n this apt upstairs got ppl, pull the chair, pull the table, running all over up n down the stairs, slam the door, from 1am to 3am. the upstairs fella have guests staying over cos got wedding the next day. i 'yan' until cannot tahan edi... mad.gif next day got meeting wif boss somemore....

daytime still can accept n use diplomacy. 1am until 3am, diplomacy n politeness, everything went out the window. went up direct n shouted at them blush.gif my face already told them what i wanted to say.... then there was peace.........

This post has been edited by speed7791: Oct 9 2008, 01:08 AM
speed7791
post Oct 14 2008, 01:37 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(ROCKEY @ Oct 13 2008, 12:28 PM)
I dont thnk management will help on this kind of issues. Putting up notice at the lift is one of the solution. Or maybe mailbox notice.
I second this.... maybe can ask the mgmt to send residents circular to inform them also
speed7791
post Oct 14 2008, 02:08 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(jys @ Oct 14 2008, 01:53 PM)
you can report to the management, they will informed the owner about the complaint.
u might as well go c the owner yourself n approach them diplomatically then. if u ask the mgmt to talk to the fella upstairs they would know its u who complain n who knows what they might do if they r not happy. worse case scenario, the mgmt tell them u complain they r noisy doh.gif u won't want that right.

This post has been edited by speed7791: Oct 14 2008, 02:10 PM

0.0183sec    1.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:48 PM