Runnerz... #2

tschin1981
post Oct 19 2008, 05:54 PM

13 posts

Well done to all runners who ran Mizuno wave run this morning!!!

I also find the traffic at the beginning of the race is very congested, hope organiser can improve on this, maybe shud start different category at different time

i completed in 45min 44nd (my watch time), position either 68 or 89, din really take a good look at the card as 2 exhausted upon reaching finishing line

i left b4 the prize presentation ceremony, any1 happen to know what's the time of the 1st placing? just curious
tschin1981
post Oct 22 2008, 09:43 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Oct 22 2008, 06:12 PM)
Riq: The first step will be registering. Fear for the route can come later. We are all to help you here especially with the experiences from ccube. And from I can see, you are running great!

meatball: Wah Sun Tzu Art of War ar? Why so serious lar? Hehe... Anyway, ccube has answered your questions. I personally find it quite tough (not to scare you) for those who didn't run before. I suffered badly in 2008's edition and would like to redeem myself at 2009's edition. But hey, just give it a go. There's always the first step. But hmmm.... Who know's Pacesetters will change the route after what they did to NB15K and Mizuno Wave this year. Maybe maybe...
Agreed with phoenix, go n register for the 30km GE run and then train for it, got more than enuv time.
and most important, pls dun doubt abt ur ability to complete it. If u minus the elements of doubt away, u will be able to push urself to another level in ur training, that helps a lot.

BTW, the 1st ever race i signed up is a full marathon at KLIM 2007, running experience b4 that, 3mths. Bold but true. it's a damn painful (literally) experience, finished in 5 hour 15 min, n i pratically dragged myself to walk from 28km onwards till finishing line with both painful legs. But i glad i din give up. At the end, i got hooked up with long distance running becoz i am not satisfy with myself and i know i can do better than that.

So just have faith in urself, dun worry abt the distance, as long as u r confident with urself, ur mental strength will pull u thru.

tschin1981
post Nov 3 2008, 09:03 AM

13 posts

Went to Genting Traiblazer yesterday, took part in the men's adventure category, finishing 1 hour 55 min at 22nd pstn.
real muddy trail in the jungle and many runners just walk after half way point, i'm glad i wear my hiking shoes, even that also offer not much grip after cover with mud....so cant imagine runners who wear normal running shoes

tschin1981
post Nov 7 2008, 01:57 PM

13 posts

any LSD run this saturday morning ?
tschin1981
post Nov 7 2008, 02:04 PM

13 posts

ok, good luck to u for the penang marathon. any target?

This post has been edited by tschin1981: Nov 7 2008, 02:04 PM
tschin1981
post Nov 14 2008, 07:03 PM

13 posts

All the best to runners going for Penang bridge marathon...wish every1 achieve PB!!!

0.2171sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:53 AM