12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Runnerz... #2

metalfreak
post Jun 30 2009, 04:41 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

Andy, apasal ur weight dropped 5KG in Feb wei?
metalfreak
post Jul 1 2009, 02:32 PM

3,300 posts

shit. my picture really came out shitty
i cross the finishing line wit pain expression
metalfreak
post Jul 1 2009, 03:21 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Jul 1 2009, 03:18 PM)
Ayak... have to pay la...
u can get the small thumbnail version lor
metalfreak
post Jul 1 2009, 05:43 PM

3,300 posts

Devillzzzzzzz

Add me on Facebook biggrin.gif

Are you the person who posted about the bib wrong issue? HAHA
metalfreak
post Jul 1 2009, 05:48 PM

3,300 posts

i have to go cari

I'm Andrew Chiam Wei Han lorr tongue.gif posted my epic finshing picture
metalfreak
post Jul 1 2009, 06:19 PM

3,300 posts

Added~! biggrin.gif
metalfreak
post Jul 1 2009, 09:35 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 1 2009, 09:30 PM)
@metalfreak
Did you see your finishing video? So kesian
I know doh.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif Epic picture right? LAWL

metalfreak
post Jul 1 2009, 10:01 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 1 2009, 09:48 PM)
i add u.
Sure biggrin.gif
metalfreak
post Jul 2 2009, 10:06 AM

3,300 posts

You could have posted in the Runnerz Thread rather then opening one.

Anyway, with a budget of RM200? Not to sure but with RM230 or RM250, you could get a pair of Saucony shoe.

Its good, comfortable and light!. Check out our buddy ccube for more details.

Ask him at the Runnerz Thread.
metalfreak
post Jul 2 2009, 10:25 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(chgchksg128 @ Jul 2 2009, 10:22 AM)
Thanks...
where is their outlets?
No shop yet bro

He sells them here, forum, by word of mouth..friends...reviews by friends/buyers like us

He usually cash on Delivery at Bkt Aman Car Park smile.gif or you can arrange with him. Just see what are your needs, your feet type and he should be able to advise you on a good pair
metalfreak
post Jul 2 2009, 11:41 AM

3,300 posts

I will be running the McD run next week. buying the registration stuff from Frank.

Also Siemens run. biggrin.gif short short runs but still slow as hell woo hoo!

metalfreak
post Jul 2 2009, 01:40 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 2 2009, 01:07 PM)
i will be phytom runner for McD run... haha...

then be the official runner in the Siemens run.
eh, have u added me in facebook? biggrin.gif so far i only added Devillzz...so fast sial. finished half marathon in less than 2 hours!
metalfreak
post Jul 2 2009, 02:08 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 2 2009, 01:58 PM)
You do knw adizero shoes fall into the lightweight trainers, racer category of shoes rite?
That would actually mean the shoes are nt suitable for a beginner or anyone for that matter who wants to run regularly either for health purposes or training purposes..

Use the shoes for hill work, speed work, tempo, fartlek training = nt a prb

There loads of shoes better then Adizero frm Adidas so please do some research smile.gif
Short runs good for speed work! laugh.gif
For me, it will be for another purpose LOL

Shoe review tongue.gif I'm gonna suck at it
metalfreak
post Jul 2 2009, 05:17 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(chgchksg128 @ Jul 2 2009, 05:04 PM)
ccube
what barnd of shoe u sell?
what different with famous brand like Nike, Reebok, Mizuno, Asics?
Please advice?
ALso, is it the shoe divide to long distance and short distance run?
the brand is Saucony. http://www.saucony.com/Country_Selector.aspx

Shoes are normally divided by

1. Trainer <== Slightly heavier than racer because it has more cushioning to soften your feet's landing
2. Racer<== Light weight, less cushioning to absorb feet impact
3. Crosstrainer

CCube would probably advise you later.

Added on July 2, 2009, 5:19 pmAlso, to answer your question on what are the differences between Saucony with Nike, Reebok, etc etc.

Its really subjective.....it depends on every person's feet and feel in a shoe. In my humble opinion, they are all good. And by the way, Saucony IS a famous brand! flex.gif

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Jul 2 2009, 05:20 PM
metalfreak
post Jul 6 2009, 09:11 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(SpaceBeast @ Jul 6 2009, 09:00 AM)
I just got asics gel kayano 15 on saturday. It wasnt that great at all, but all the reviews at runnersworld was good. The shoe was comfortable but when i started running it felt very stiff, the further i ran it felt really awful, my right shoe was a bit tighter than my left so i loosen the shoelaces. I ran for over 3 or 4 km then i gave up because i felt that it was going to give some sort of injuries .

Do i need to spend more time on it so that my feet gets used to it?
Yeap. it will be better as time goes by. My new New Balance MR1063 was also giving problems initially.

Gotta burn in biggrin.gif
metalfreak
post Jul 7 2009, 12:38 PM

3,300 posts

sad.gif

Need to find out how to get to Wisma OCM from TPM. I found the map but just takut if I get lost nia...plan to collect my McD stuff for this Sunday's run.

doh.gif
metalfreak
post Jul 7 2009, 02:45 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(chgchksg128 @ Jul 7 2009, 02:38 PM)
Saucony, Brooks, Newton and Mizuno, has to choose one.
I saw Newton Gravity on the net, quite gd looking.
But very pricey.
ALso heard Newton running style is a bit different.
LOL bro, I just saw your older post messages. You posted a picture of your shoe's sole....not like that la bro...wrong way. It will probably show us your running style only from the wear and tear.

Do a wet feet test. this is how you do it

1. Wet your feet alittle bit
2. Step on a piece of newspaper
3. Take a picture of that newspaper with your foot print and upload so we can help see what type of feet you are having

How to decide? Ccube and other experienced runner will help you choose a suitable.
feet type + Budget will more likely come into play.

metalfreak
post Jul 7 2009, 03:45 PM

3,300 posts

Not too bad. but only a short run la..about 5KM.

the cushioning seems nice..especially the forefeet,..can feel it cushioning upon landing..may be because its still new..Alittle springy feeling..just alittle. Heel strike is also being cushioned....hence that design macam layers.

I will try to run more to get a better review. I am using it for my McD run. but..the colour abit ah beng ish...black and super bright orange
metalfreak
post Jul 7 2009, 03:59 PM

3,300 posts

lol..he only posted his shoe picture la haha.
metalfreak
post Jul 7 2009, 05:03 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(bubb13s @ Jul 7 2009, 05:01 PM)
as in run without bib no.
Phantom runner is just someone who is running along side with registered runners for an event.

Pants ah?

New Balance running shorts..if I'm not mistaken RM29.90 for one. smile.gif

There have normal short pants. and those super sexy short ones HAHHAHA

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0524sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:17 PM