Runnerz... #2

vin_ann
post Mar 6 2009, 11:42 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(sfax @ Mar 6 2009, 11:10 AM)
just register half-marathon via credit card . cos next 2 week is singapore marathon. need more time to rest
same here. just registered.

thumbup.gif
triple02
post Mar 7 2009, 10:22 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Mar 5 2009, 05:40 PM)
too bad i cant have the chance to show you Triumph 5 or Hurricane 10, and let you test out the shoe.  anyhow ASICS is a good shoe, just that some of their models are starting to become very bulky recently bcos they are trying to put too much technologies into one shoe
ccube tragically im in Penang...if not i'd definitely try on those pair of Saucony's you're selling...still having small issue's in breaking into the current Asics, i ran just about under 10k on my old trainers yesterday but i barely reached 5k today on the new ones....bad bad bad and still not fully prepared for the marathon sweat.gif will be hitting the gym later from some hard-core workouts
d3vilzzzz
post Mar 7 2009, 02:16 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

i smacked 20km just this morning with me new shoes..
what can i say..real comfy tongue.gif

i FINALLY felt the cushion where i needed it most..the inside part of me heels..
this pair i can say now IS more COMFY then jazz brows.gif

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Mar 7 2009, 02:17 PM
TSphoenix
post Mar 8 2009, 02:33 PM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

Wild Wild Run 2009 report link here.
toto4d
post Mar 8 2009, 02:48 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Mar 6 2009, 10:04 AM)
Registered for PBM half biggrin.gif
Registered for Full biggrin.gif
ccube
post Mar 9 2009, 04:59 PM

1,074 posts

WWR 09 race report out
http://seecube.blogspot.com/2009/03/wild-wild-run-2009.html
scoop7
post Mar 11 2009, 09:46 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

i'm just wondering, do you bring water bottles for ur 10/20km trainings?

I bring a small bottle for my 10km run but it's a bit troublesome to hold a bottle.

anyone has use Nathan Speed 2?
ccube: any feedback?

BTW, anyone going to the Bidor run this April?

This post has been edited by scoop7: Mar 11 2009, 09:47 AM
ccube
post Mar 11 2009, 09:53 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Mar 11 2009, 09:46 AM)
i'm just wondering, do you bring water bottles for ur 10/20km trainings?

I bring a small bottle for my 10km run but it's a bit troublesome to hold a bottle.

anyone has use Nathan Speed 2?
ccube: any feedback?

BTW, anyone going to the Bidor run this April?
I personally dont carry any water bottles during trng as 1) I dont need to drink until i hit a 10k mark 2) our trng runs of 20k will hv a water stop at the 10k mark before continuing

you can use the Nathan Speed 2 or 4 if you seriously need to drink in between. Better than you holding onto a bottle which is very cumbersome and tiring. so far the feedback is quite good on the fuel belt.
scoop7
post Mar 11 2009, 09:58 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Mar 11 2009, 09:53 AM)
I personally dont carry any water bottles during trng as 1) I dont need to drink until i hit a 10k mark 2) our trng runs of 20k will hv a water stop at the 10k mark before continuing
wah... can dun drink for 10k. so far i can only tahan 5k

i suppose your training group must be quite big la... i train on my own in penang. dunno where to look for kaki
metalfreak
post Mar 11 2009, 10:00 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Mar 11 2009, 09:58 AM)

i suppose your training group must be quite big la... i train on my own in penang. dunno where to look for kaki
I know how you feel biggrin.gif hard to push yourself to run longer right?

scoop7
post Mar 11 2009, 10:21 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Mar 11 2009, 10:00 AM)
I know how you feel biggrin.gif hard to push yourself to run longer right?
i mean i needed to drink by 5k. i can run longer but need to drink sad.gif
metalfreak
post Mar 11 2009, 10:31 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

orh. then drink la bro haha. different ppl different body.

Same as running...doesn't matter if one has to stop to walk awhile before running again.
TSphoenix
post Mar 11 2009, 05:36 PM

2,529 posts

On a few occasions, I ran 20K without drinking any fluid. It was a training run though and pace was easy. This allows my body to adjust itself without having to rely on fluid that often. Did it help, you ask? Yes, it does but I won't recommend it during race day. And make sure you down lots of fluid after the run though.
lionel87
post Mar 11 2009, 08:10 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Mar 11 2009, 09:58 AM)

Hey,

there is a running group in penang -> http://wwwarrior.multiply.com/

We know some of the runners from this group as they've ran with us in KL a few times before.
hotmailuser
post Mar 11 2009, 08:32 PM

anyone going for the bidor half marathon? I dont wanna go alone lah.
ccube
post Mar 11 2009, 09:38 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(lionel87 @ Mar 11 2009, 08:10 PM)
Hey,

there is a running group in penang -> http://wwwarrior.multiply.com/

We know some of the runners from this group as they've ran with us in KL a few times before.
This group of warriors have very der fast runners too......
sfax
post Mar 12 2009, 02:15 PM

191 posts

my training program report Here
TSphoenix
post Mar 12 2009, 03:06 PM

2,529 posts

The Standard Chartered KL Marathon 2009 will be open for registration tomorrow. The launch ceremony will be held at Pavilion from 10am to 1pm. Goodies to be given away and lucky draw will be some of the highlights there.
sfax
post Mar 12 2009, 04:44 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Mar 12 2009, 03:06 PM)
The Standard Chartered KL Marathon 2009 will be open for registration tomorrow. The launch ceremony will be held at Pavilion from 10am to 1pm. Goodies to be given away and lucky draw will be some of the highlights there.
u guy going there ? wut time where meet ?
Syd G
post Mar 12 2009, 06:15 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

cant wait for my maiden marathon brows.gif

i wonder why they're doing it on time for Friday prayers.. hmm

125 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top