where to find cheap and good spike shoes ?
Runnerz... #2
Feb 28 2009, 01:51 PM
2,047 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kampong Pisang |
where to find cheap and good spike shoes ?
Feb 28 2009, 02:02 PM
1,074 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Ampang, Selangor, MY |
Mar 1 2009, 02:14 PM
2,529 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kota D'sara |
KL Towerthon 2009 report link here.
Mar 1 2009, 03:15 PM
4,249 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
--MY REPORT--
Another event under my belt; KL Towerthon 2009 I had lotsa fun climbing up those dreaded steps..seriously nt as maddening as I thought it would be(ya rite) As usual met all the "sifus"; ccube, phoenix, Lionel, pm1, pm55... Now..before you attempt this "run" you must knw 1 floor is actually 4 floors AND you hv to do, i think 27? The start of the race was an uphill run, abt a km or so..i saw many "sprinters" as the starting gun sounded BUT as soon as they reach say the 4th floor or so..they were CRAWLING.. MORAL of the story? the real competition starts when you reach the first floor I completed the run in 21minutes and 42seconds..could i hv gone faster? Let me say this..nxt yr i m going to clock a max of 20mins.. The above is the nice part of the day..bad part? lost my shoes.. How? i placed me shoes on the top of the car before i made my way to KL tower needless to say i forget to put it IN the car.. the rest is history... PS. @CCUBE, lake gardens at 6pm++ during weekdays anyday? Special price?? |
Mar 1 2009, 05:54 PM
6,633 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: www.kelvinchiew.com |
ahhh I kena tipu during the run..the guy says, last 2 more last 2 more...then only to realize when I reach there its on floor TH00 and got another 3 more.....
Mar 1 2009, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Mar 1 2009, 03:15 PM) --MY REPORT-- you are getting better by the days. drop me a PM or email. maybe wed or thurs.Another event under my belt; KL Towerthon 2009 I had lotsa fun climbing up those dreaded steps..seriously nt as maddening as I thought it would be(ya rite) As usual met all the "sifus"; ccube, phoenix, Lionel, pm1, pm55... Now..before you attempt this "run" you must knw 1 floor is actually 4 floors AND you hv to do, i think 27? The start of the race was an uphill run, abt a km or so..i saw many "sprinters" as the starting gun sounded BUT as soon as they reach say the 4th floor or so..they were CRAWLING.. MORAL of the story? the real competition starts when you reach the first floor I completed the run in 21minutes and 42seconds..could i hv gone faster? Let me say this..nxt yr i m going to clock a max of 20mins.. The above is the nice part of the day..bad part? lost my shoes.. How? i placed me shoes on the top of the car before i made my way to KL tower needless to say i forget to put it IN the car.. the rest is history... PS. @CCUBE, lake gardens at 6pm++ during weekdays anyday? Special price?? |
Mar 1 2009, 10:46 PM
okies..i'll send u an email either tomorrow or on tuesday thanks again |
Mar 2 2009, 01:12 PM
150 posts Joined: May 2006 |
hi all.. anybody knows when we can receive our certificates for Mizuno Wave run (19 Oct 2008) , Malakoff 12k run (21 Dec 2008) and GE20k (18 Jan 2009)...? Or maybe they already send but the cert didn't reach my address.. anybody knows about this.. thanks..
Mar 2 2009, 01:19 PM
I did nt particpate in the Mizuno wave run and the Malakoff runs..
But as for the GE, i also hv to recieve a/ the certificate |
Mar 2 2009, 02:35 PM
Mizuno cert should be anytime soon as it is ready. I collected mine at the office while I was there. Malakoff and GE Run, long time some more.
Mar 2 2009, 03:29 PM
8,023 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: :: Cheras :: |
xcalibur7th's Ironman Result
4km swim = 02:01:03 Change 1 - 00:04:12 180km bike = 06:38:23 swim + bike = 08:43:37 Change 2 - 00:16:49 Full marathon = 05:41:20 Total = 14:41:45 |
Mar 2 2009, 03:56 PM
3,300 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Congratulation!
respect man..seriously |
Mar 2 2009, 04:21 PM
150 posts Joined: May 2006 |
oo..u mean that we can go to PACM office and collect the certs ourself...? The office address is the one located at Old Klang Road is it..? can I go there at night after 6.00pm since i'm working at daytime..?
This post has been edited by axlkey: Mar 2 2009, 05:25 PM |
Mar 2 2009, 06:24 PM
52 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
i'm looking for a roommate to tasik kenyir triathlon. anyone interested in going?
Mar 2 2009, 08:13 PM
axlkey: Nope. They will mail it to you. I just happen to be there and saw it, so I help myself to it. And no, you can't go after 6pm. It's an office and will be close by then.
CONGRATZ to Rashid. You truly deserve the title of IRONMAN now! |
Mar 2 2009, 08:25 PM
5 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
hello guys, just seen this thread and dont have the time to read through all the 51 pages heh. but seems productive. hoping to start joining runs with u guys.
Mar 2 2009, 10:34 PM
222 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(Syd G @ Mar 2 2009, 03:29 PM) xcalibur7th's Ironman Result Nice!!!4km swim = 02:01:03 Change 1 - 00:04:12 180km bike = 06:38:23 swim + bike = 08:43:37 Change 2 - 00:16:49 Full marathon = 05:41:20 Total = 14:41:45 Are you planning to participate in next year's Ironman??? I'm planning to make Ironman 2010 my first Ironman. I heard that it might not be held at Langkawi anymore because of the Pakatan Coalition ruling. How true is that? |
Mar 2 2009, 11:31 PM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(axlkey @ Mar 2 2009, 01:12 PM) hi all.. anybody knows when we can receive our certificates for Mizuno Wave run (19 Oct 2008) , Malakoff 12k run (21 Dec 2008) and GE20k (18 Jan 2009)...? Or maybe they already send but the cert didn't reach my address.. anybody knows about this.. thanks.. oh... u remind of me to register Mizuno 2009. hahaQUOTE(hotmailuser @ Mar 2 2009, 08:25 PM) hello guys, just seen this thread and dont have the time to read through all the 51 pages heh. but seems productive. hoping to start joining runs with u guys. u can join us at my signature Runner Malaysia below. |
Mar 3 2009, 12:01 PM
KL Towerthon 2009 report http://seecube.blogspot.com/2009/03/kl-towerrthon-2009.html
Mar 3 2009, 12:06 PM
Hey ccube
Please do check your email.. Thanks |
| Change to: | 0.0280sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:37 PM |