post Oct 15 2008, 12:32 PM

353 posts

i hate patch day
khelben
post Oct 15 2008, 12:42 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 15 2008, 10:05 AM)
so much for warhammer. the only graphical advantage they had over WoW is... shadows. and WoW b****slapped them back.

oh and can you guys believe it? my pc, only 30-50 FPS.... lol graphical upgrade.
and..... ORGRIMMAR IS PACKED WITH PEEPS.... AND OMG 1K MS LOL.

upgrade servers prz kthxbai
Hmm even before this patch, I thought that WoW still looks better. WAR feels clunky, and the graphics/colors is so blend. Animations there is definitely not its strongest point. And the graphical options you get in WAR is sooo limited. There isn't even an AF AA option

Despite all that I still had fun with WAR, on my friend's account laugh.gif And I hope it'll continue be a better game because, look at the improvements WoW is having because of WAR biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Oct 15 2008, 11:36 AM)
Someone post some screenshots with full graphics settings please.
I wanna see the new improved graphics
Hmm its more about the lighting. You gotta be in game to really see it I guess.
Quazacolt
post Oct 15 2008, 12:47 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Oct 15 2008, 11:20 AM)
lol herb market just exploded. i just earn 100g selling kingsblood
lol inscription bandwagon >.>

Added on October 15, 2008, 12:48 pm
QUOTE(ray123 @ Oct 15 2008, 11:43 AM)
At work QQ.

How do you guys feel about the patch so far?
rage. lol.

Added on October 15, 2008, 12:48 pm
QUOTE(busbos @ Oct 15 2008, 12:32 PM)
i hate patch day
same lol

Added on October 15, 2008, 12:50 pm
QUOTE(khelben @ Oct 15 2008, 12:42 PM)
Hmm even before this patch, I thought that WoW still looks better. WAR feels clunky, and the graphics/colors is so blend. Animations there is definitely not its strongest point. And the graphical options you get in WAR is sooo limited. There isn't even an AF AA option

Despite all that I still had fun with WAR, on my friend's account laugh.gif And I hope it'll continue be a better game because, look at the improvements WoW is having because of WAR biggrin.gif
Hmm its more about the lighting. You gotta be in game to really see it I guess.
whichever it is WAR did have an advantage over WoW just from the shadows alone, WoW's rounded lol. WAR = shaped. now... even thats taken from WAR.

and yea, i fully agree with you, i also hope WAR improves more as blizzard will follow suite. they dont want to let go even a small portion of subscribers to ANYONE (500k small that kinda small - WAR)

and to WoW players, it can only mean for the better tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 15 2008, 12:50 PM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Oct 15 2008, 01:04 PM

4,474 posts

May i ask what kingsblood is used for ? WHy did the price spike so much ? WHich is why i am curious what people are using it for.

Also what are inscriptions ??
Quazacolt
post Oct 15 2008, 01:05 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Oct 15 2008, 01:04 PM)
May i ask what kingsblood is used for ? WHy did the price spike so much ? WHich is why i am curious what people are using it for.

Also what are inscriptions ??
new profession, like jewelcrafting for burning crusade
skincladalien
post Oct 15 2008, 01:12 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

muahaha i lvl34 adi got enough gold to buy lvl60 mount.

but dam sien, server keep restarting...
magic-addict
post Oct 15 2008, 01:25 PM

150 posts

My god ret pallies are OP.
myremi
post Oct 15 2008, 01:40 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(magic-addict @ Oct 15 2008, 01:25 PM)
My god ret pallies are OP.
Hoi! What happened to you in WAR? Sian already ah? tongue.gif

Moogle : Inscription is a profession that allows u to make scrolls (like the ones that drop from mobs) and Glyphs. Google it. tongue.gif
Aggroboy
post Oct 15 2008, 02:03 PM

637 posts

Freaking ret pally, 3-shot even with 477 resilience icon_question.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Oct 15 2008, 02:06 PM

4,474 posts

What are so special about scrolls ? (PS: i never buy any potions or consumables. I only buy mats which is used directly for my crafting in armor black smith).

ALso what are glyphs ???

Sorry my internet is very limited from work sad.gif

khelben
post Oct 15 2008, 02:24 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Oct 15 2008, 02:06 PM)
What are so special about scrolls ? (PS: i never buy any potions or consumables. I only buy mats which is used directly for my crafting in armor black smith).

ALso what are glyphs ???

Sorry my internet is very limited from work sad.gif
Copy Pasta ftw

Or better yet, go here http://www.mmo-champion.com/
Scroll down a bit.

This post has been edited by khelben: Oct 15 2008, 02:25 PM
zzero
post Oct 15 2008, 04:23 PM

Wanted Dead or Alive
573 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Oct 15 2008, 11:36 AM)
Someone post some screenshots with full graphics settings please.
I wanna see the new improved graphics
dynamic shadows drool.gif

This post has been edited by zzero: Oct 15 2008, 04:24 PM
Quazacolt
post Oct 15 2008, 05:10 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(zzero @ Oct 15 2008, 04:23 PM)
dynamic shadows  drool.gif

hmm even the buildings? omg lol. no wonder orgrimmar feels different. i couldnt tell from the short while i log in before work, and theres WAYYY too many f***ing people and lag in org.
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Oct 15 2008, 05:16 PM

4,474 posts

lag = shadows.

Big improvement *rolls eyes doh.gif
magic-addict
post Oct 15 2008, 05:20 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Oct 15 2008, 01:40 PM)
Hoi! What happened to you in WAR? Sian already ah? tongue.gif

Moogle : Inscription is a profession that allows u to make scrolls (like the ones that drop from mobs) and Glyphs. Google it. tongue.gif
Jeez, i quietly hiding also you can find me. Now WoW pvp like crazy haha. You still WAR-ing or back to WoW also??
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Oct 15 2008, 05:39 PM

4,474 posts

War as in warhammer online ?

Hm.... stick to wow smile.gif With the new improvements i seriously feel wow has regained its glory.
khelben
post Oct 15 2008, 05:47 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Oct 15 2008, 05:16 PM)
lag = shadows.

Big improvement *rolls eyes doh.gif
Hmm I dunno bout you, but I suffered little to none performance hit. All sliders at the max lewl
Quazacolt
post Oct 15 2008, 05:50 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Oct 15 2008, 05:47 PM)
Hmm I dunno bout you, but I suffered little to none performance hit. All sliders at the max lewl
i have max 8x AA and anisotrophic filtering on lol and unchecked level of detail to ensure maximum pretty XD
Reuben
post Oct 15 2008, 05:57 PM

Firo
667 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 15 2008, 05:50 PM)
i have max 8x AA and anisotrophic filtering on lol and unchecked level of detail to ensure maximum pretty XD
Erm on a crossfire 4850 setup I only can get 56 fps now sad.gif

But yeah everything maxed.
Kusa
post Oct 16 2008, 08:17 AM

Team XOD
552 posts

i luv me new shammy gearing + skillz, but we still get our asses handed to us in BGs. stupid battlegroup people.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:37 AM