Banned Account

TSEquilibrium777
post Oct 6 2008, 11:26 PM, updated 18y ago

1,228 posts

This happened to me again.

Went to autosurf @ SS15 with my friends as we wanted to raid.

Shortly after logging in and doing our invites we got booted out and banned.

Seems that blizz thinks we are using the account illegally.

This has already happened twice due to the same reason.

Any suggestions on how to prevent this?
Vivato
post Oct 8 2008, 11:54 AM

182 posts

Did you get a perma-ban or just a suspension?

My fren went to cheras CC, he got kick out from wow while playing.
Tried to relog back but unsuccessfully thought some hacker stealing his stuff.

Check his e-mail, found out that Blizz reseted his passwork. Forgot the reason blizz reset his password.

But because of my fren repeat logging with the wrong password his account got 24 hours suspension. Blizz thought someone are trying to illegal access the account so they suspend it.
SUSUmbalakiki
post Oct 8 2008, 01:15 PM

28 posts

keylogger.
Erubus
post Nov 9 2008, 05:41 PM

188 posts

did you run wow using blizz launcher or wow.exe skipping the launcher?

i remember reading that launcher detects keylogger and other cheat software.

If thats the case it could have detected keylogger and freeze your account.

Last time i played once at cc without going thru launcher and account got hacked and cleared. Most cc are not safe from keyloggers.
Zepx
post Nov 9 2008, 05:43 PM

1,232 posts

Yeah, don't play WoW in Cyber or people's house. Play it in your own house. Thanks to the hacker, I lost the mood to play WoW smile.gif I'm happy of that as it killed my addiction instantly + lagging.

But itching now.
Aggroboy
post Nov 10 2008, 10:55 AM

637 posts

Some of the CCs in Malaysia use their bandwidth to farm gold, then kena blacklisted by Blizzard.

If you play there, your account kena hitam also.
zephyrus9999
post Nov 10 2008, 11:01 AM

649 posts

well just play noob games like dota that doesnt requires login n crap..
everytime i feel tempting logging in onto wow to show off my shiny armors to my friend but it wont happen smile.gif
also each time when do login things on cc, i always download a lightweight anti-keylogger software --> Keylogger killer ... just 56kb and effective biggrin.gif
lolskrub
post Nov 10 2008, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Nov 10 2008, 12:01 PM)
well just play noob games like dota that doesnt requires login n crap..
everytime i feel tempting logging in onto wow to show off my shiny armors to my friend but it wont happen smile.gif
also each time when do login things on cc, i always download a lightweight anti-keylogger software --> Keylogger killer ... just 56kb and effective biggrin.gif
Details of this anti-keylogger? would be nice to have one to use whenever i have to go to a cafe to play
stuka
post Nov 10 2008, 12:09 PM

135 posts

gg. who the hell plays these games in the CC anyway? CC is a noob bait for all account owners.
myremi
post Nov 10 2008, 12:20 PM

1,846 posts

Mostly students who cannot afford a computer or a telephone line or a streamyx account. Those are the people who are playing in cybercafes although they probably are a small minority compared to the number of WoW players from home.

Think the purpose of the thread is to let people know that playing in Autosurf isn't a good idea, especially with the collaboration with AsiaSoft to launch WoTLK there.

I'm very disappointed with the entire handling of the WoTLK Gathering Party to be honest, even though I'm not able to attend. Very shoddy management by AutoSurf and AsiaSoft.

Correction : Make that Extremely Lousy Management by Autosurf and Asiasoft.

0.0154sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:16 PM