Damansara utama, Damansara utama

TSconchunchun
post Oct 6 2008, 10:12 PM, updated 18y ago

103 posts

Could anyone tell me what is the selling price at damansara utama 2 storey terrance house now? Besides, what is the rental price for damansara utama too? Other than that, is the mosque nearby making obvious noise to the nearby house? Thanks
dvng
post Oct 7 2008, 08:39 PM

218 posts

around 480 to 520k. stay away from damansara jaya where the mosque is. It gets frantic especially on a friday..
tinkerbel
post Oct 8 2008, 07:48 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@dvng,
Er.. U mean the mosque @ Damansara Utama where the roundabout is, and not Damansara Jaya?!

@conchunchun,
I grew up in the neighbourhood and was close enough to the mosque - didn't have much traffic problems at the house [the main road however would be clogged due to additional traffic] and got used to the prayers - i learnt to tune out I guess. But it might be a problem cause it does tend to get quite loud.
agape_ian
post Oct 8 2008, 04:23 PM

468 posts

The cheapest you can get a 2-storey house in DU is about RM440k (basic). But house price varies depending on the condition.

Rental should be around RM1600, not sure.
tinkerbel
post Oct 8 2008, 04:29 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@conchunchun,
There was a pretty nice house available for sale at Damansara Kim (the other side of DU - nearer to SMDU / DSH) - if interested, PM me and i'll pass u the agent's contact.
SKY 1809
post Oct 8 2008, 04:39 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Oct 8 2008, 07:48 AM)
@dvng,
Er.. U mean the mosque @ Damansara Utama where the roundabout is, and not Damansara Jaya?!

@conchunchun,
I grew up in the neighbourhood and was close enough to the mosque - didn't have much traffic problems at the house [the main road however would be clogged due to additional traffic] and got used to the prayers - i learnt to tune out I guess.  But it might be a problem cause it does tend to get quite loud.
WIMAX, OK ?

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Oct 8 2008, 07:56 PM
tinkerbel
post Oct 8 2008, 05:13 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@SKY 1809,
Huh?! I blur rclxub.gif
SKY 1809
post Oct 8 2008, 05:18 PM

23,851 posts

take some panodols will do.

THis topic linked to Teresa Kok, so better to be blur blur.
tinkerbel
post Oct 8 2008, 05:21 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@SKY 1809,
muAHahAHhaHAHahHAH i SeeEeee....... SorrEe ah.. Me dunno how to read between the lines tongue.gif
joe_mamak
post Oct 9 2008, 01:34 AM

363 posts

traffic is heavy near the roundabout during peak hours and when it rains. ldp jammed, people take short cut to get to 1 Utama, Damansara Perdana and beyond. not so much to do with the mosque.
tinkerbel
post Oct 9 2008, 01:46 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@joe_mamak,
It's not entirely that bad though but traffic has indeed gotten v much heavier over the years. I've shifted out of the area and miss the convenience but uhm.. definitely not the jams! tongue.gif

0.0137sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:25 AM