AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V11, ~ The AMD Vibe is going STRONG ~

Uzura
post Oct 13 2008, 09:47 PM

764 posts

hi, may i know why my CPU-Z the multiplier show 5.5 only? when open it will show 11 then drop to 5.5. is it normal? the core speed only 1276 mhz instead of 2.5k if 11 multiplier show.

im using phenom 9550. pls advise
Uzura
post Oct 13 2008, 10:11 PM

764 posts

QUOTE(Uzura @ Oct 13 2008, 09:47 PM)
hi, may i know why my CPU-Z the multiplier show 5.5 only? when open it will show 11 then drop to 5.5. is it normal? the core speed only 1276 mhz instead of 2.5k if 11 multiplier show.

im using phenom 9550. pls advise
yes, its defaulted on, i never touch it
so i should turn in off? my mobo is ta790gx
Uzura
post Oct 13 2008, 10:16 PM

764 posts

thx for all the reply. i will turn it off now hehe

Uzura
post Oct 15 2008, 12:56 AM

764 posts

hi, may i ask i set the my fbs speed to 230 mhz only. but the HT link in cpu-z showed 2080mhz. Is that normal? seem kinda high compare to other.

I using phenom 9550. thx for advise

Uzura
post Oct 15 2008, 01:08 AM

764 posts

ic... i saw some other x4 also around 1800+ only, so i juz wonder.
i thought my setting got problem. so if i boost it to around 2200 also shudnt be problem?

Uzura
post Oct 15 2008, 01:24 AM

764 posts

my mobo is ta790gx 128, is it ok?
i new in this, juz dun hope will burn it lol
Uzura
post Oct 15 2008, 01:33 AM

764 posts

ok, thx for the advice. i think stick with 230 fbs is good enuf for me lol