AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V11, ~ The AMD Vibe is going STRONG ~

@meno
post Oct 14 2008, 09:58 AM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(anep @ Oct 13 2008, 10:31 PM)
how bout ocers dat use heatpipe type mobo like mine ax78?

Always remember to strip off that layer of bubble gum.
It ain't doing any good in helping conduct heat.

Try to rip those bubble gum off and apply some Tuniq TX-2.
I remembered doing that to my AN9-32x. The temps inproved drastically as the existing thermal interface doesn't do a good job.

Besides, as some others had adviced, you may mount a small fan on either of the heatsinks.

Added on October 14, 2008, 10:01 am
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Oct 12 2008, 12:52 PM)
bro @meno's 3800+?  smile.gif

his f3 is one of d best of d best...  thumbup.gif
Thanks for the compliment bro.
Just get to see it after so many days.
haven't been active here for quite some time.
Waiting to get anothe DFI 790FX actually... tongue.gif
Maybe in another few months time after i've settled with all the stupid issues this Intel rig gave me...

Anyway, anyone wants to sell off their F3?
There's this forumer o2CrazyJamer who is looking for an F3.

This post has been edited by @meno: Oct 14 2008, 10:01 AM

0.0161sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:28 AM