Shin Seiki Evangelion, ヱヴァンゲリヲン

dinghy
post Aug 31 2007, 12:17 PM

Is the first part still set to screen tomorrow? I couldn't really find any recent news about it. You'd think there'd be a bit more hype than this, even if it's only the Japanese release. Anyone know for sure?
dinghy
post Sep 3 2007, 12:06 AM

My favourite interpretation of the scene.

[Source]

Makes it a really twisted and depressing ending, but somehow effective in terms of impact on the audience.

P/s: This isn't NGE, but I think it belongs here more than the Haruhi thread. Does anyone notice the similarity between the final scene in NGE and the final episode of Haruhi's first season?

Also, this convinced me that it was a homage of sorts to NGE.

This post has been edited by dinghy: Sep 3 2007, 12:29 AM
dinghy
post Sep 3 2007, 12:59 AM

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Sep 3 2007, 12:49 AM)
Btw ain't the first series suppose to be shown on 1st Sept 2007 at Japan? *googles for ahem*
Yeah, screened liao. There was review linked earlier in this thread. Also, I was in Sungei Wang on Saturday looking for a copy of EoE, but couldn't find one... instead the vendors said they'd get the new movie soon. shocking.gif Sometimes these fellas amaze me.

0.0293sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:15 PM