All About Harddisk Thread V2, Discussion for Good Harddisk

azrinarizz
post Jan 2 2009, 06:43 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

My friend wants to sell me hitachi 500Gb for 190
Is it expensive? or should I go for maxtor,seagate,or WD 1 TB?
Enlighten me please. My 120Gb seagate IDE is dying
Load my vista so slow sad.gif
azrinarizz
post Jan 2 2009, 06:57 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jan 2 2009, 06:54 PM)
Buy a new hdd ler... u also donor the condition of ur friends hdd...but its up 2 u  brows.gif
Its brand new from shop
He ask me to go to the shop because he knows the owner
So any idea? laugh.gif
azrinarizz
post Jan 3 2009, 09:21 AM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jan 3 2009, 12:18 AM)
ask him to giv eu the receipt too loh. RM190 for 500gb really dirt cheap liao ler.
I will take note of that
But any of you guys face problem with hitachi brand blink.gif
azrinarizz
post Feb 9 2009, 06:05 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

My maxtor IDE its been with me for nearly 4 years and still running well smile.gif
azrinarizz
post May 3 2009, 01:24 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

I am using WD 1TB Essential for a month now. Very happy with it
The price that varies is the esata post some HDD give
It transfer things faster
No problems and the transfer speed is quite good
Storing all my photos tongue.gif

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: May 3 2009, 02:31 PM
azrinarizz
post Aug 31 2009, 01:20 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

I like my WB caviar black. Seems to be very silent during the day and night. Not even a single sound or vibration tongue.gif I can sleep in peace. Unlike my other maxtor was making KRAAAKKKK-KRAKKK sounds during the night. Really give me a headache. Now I format the maxtor, it doesn't give me any sounds. laugh.gif Probably it was filled with stuff and I get the blue screen once in a while. Since I change to black, boot up time only takes a minute and I can feel the big difference tongue.gif

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Aug 31 2009, 01:23 PM
azrinarizz
post Aug 31 2009, 06:21 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

If I am not mistaken around 330 tongue.gif Very satisfied with the black
I wanted the green. But the shop told me sold out and black left
So I spend the extra 30 bucks for a black tongue.gif

0.0455sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled