Can I add on to this?

DHL>>Fedex>>>>>POSLAJU>>>>>UPS laugh.gif
arj
post Oct 16 2008, 10:12 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

UPS just went to the top of my list because no 40% tax for my last two packages which have a value of over RM1k laugh.gif
aiman04
post Oct 16 2008, 10:19 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(ferricide @ Oct 16 2008, 10:12 AM)
Can I add on to this?

DHL>>Fedex>>>>>POSLAJU>>>>>UPS  laugh.gif
laugh.gif That's probably true too! laugh.gif

QUOTE(arj @ Oct 16 2008, 10:12 AM)
UPS just went to the top of my list because no 40% tax for my last two packages which have a value of over RM1k laugh.gif
Let's just hope they'll keep that record steady. Quite a promising development. rclxms.gif
laowai
post Oct 16 2008, 10:20 AM

490 posts

Wah. You use priority shipping !

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Oct 16 2008, 09:45 AM)
Remember in Cast Away, Tom Hanks sent a clock from Memphis to Moscow using Fedex? It took around 90 hours right?

Well, I received this from DHL, from Lexington, US to KL in just around 52 hours!

toratora
post Oct 16 2008, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(laowai @ Oct 16 2008, 10:20 AM)
how do u think they get transformer and ironman and Indy4 3 days after release???
anfieldude
post Oct 16 2008, 10:25 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Oct 15 2008, 07:27 PM)
WOW! Summore that's the SRP so maybe can get cheaper elsewhere hmm.gif
Sony controls its prices to most if not all its vendors, cheaper price might be difficult to find. At least it has hit our shores. Now if Panasonic were to release the BD50 here and bring it down ~RM500, then I believe a price war might bring prices closer to RM1500 range by CNY next year.
laowai
post Oct 16 2008, 10:31 AM

490 posts

So what's the added advantage of these players over the PS3?

Assuming most using ps3 here, would we buy a standalone player at 1k price range?

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Oct 16 2008, 10:25 AM)
Sony controls its prices to most if not all its vendors, cheaper price might be difficult to find. At least it has hit our shores. Now if Panasonic were to release the BD50 here and bring it down ~RM500, then I believe a price war might bring prices closer to RM1500 range by CNY next year.
megatron007
post Oct 16 2008, 10:31 AM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(toratora @ Oct 16 2008, 10:23 AM)
how do u think they get transformer and ironman and Indy4 3 days after release???
fuyoo... tongue.gif rclxms.gif super sonic fast rclxms.gif

Added on October 16, 2008, 10:32 am
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Oct 16 2008, 10:10 AM)
That's classified. whistling.gif
More like this:

DHL>>Fedex>>>>>>>>>>UPS  laugh.gif
TUN AIMAN... pls give a FR on ur indy4

i heard the opening got "THX show off" laugh.gif

Added on October 16, 2008, 10:35 am
QUOTE(laowai @ Oct 16 2008, 10:31 AM)

Assuming most using ps3 here, would we buy a standalone player at 1k price range?
so far i knew of is panny new BD player deliver more crispy PQ & AQ

also the pioneer ELITE BD player is very good in PQ & AQ also

but again.. if ur setup also crucial.... else maybe canot see or hear a difference doh.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Oct 16 2008, 10:35 AM
aiman04
post Oct 16 2008, 10:35 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(laowai @ Oct 16 2008, 10:20 AM)
If you order many items, the per shipment cost will be absorbed to each items so the per item cost can sometime be just around what you pay for standard shipping method. But the only thing to worry is kastam then. tongue.gif
megatron007
post Oct 16 2008, 10:38 AM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Oct 16 2008, 10:35 AM)
If you order many items, the per shipment cost will be absorbed to each items so the per item cost can sometime be just around what you pay for standard shipping method. But the only thing to worry is kastam then. tongue.gif
but i canot deny VPOST is very cheap thumbup.gif sum more HSBC CC gives discount on the service thumbup.gif
aiman04
post Oct 16 2008, 10:38 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Not much, but I like the capability to bitstream HBR audio. rclxms.gif

What's stopping me is the loading time, and the crazy price of course. tongue.gif

PQ is not much difference from our beloved PS3, except for super-expensive players like the Pioneer ELITE and the new OPPO models.

This post has been edited by aiman04: Oct 16 2008, 10:42 AM
megatron007
post Oct 16 2008, 10:41 AM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Oct 16 2008, 10:38 AM)
Not much, but I like the capability to bitstream HDR audio. rclxms.gif

What's stopping me is the loading time, and the crazy price of course. tongue.gif

PQ is not much difference from our beloved PS3, except for super-expensive players like the Pioneer ELITE and the new OPPO models.
pioneer ELITE BDP is whooping RM6k!! for those ELITE can la... for me peasant susah sad.gif

audition 1 b4 on kuro...nice rclxms.gif

maybe the KURO owner here should buy this BDP to replace his/her PS3 tongue.gif
aiman04
post Oct 16 2008, 10:41 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 16 2008, 10:38 AM)
but i canot deny VPOST is very cheap  thumbup.gif  sum more HSBC CC gives discount on the service  thumbup.gif
But using Vpost you won't get your package within 3 days. The best advantage with Vpost is you can declare lower value to avoid kastam. But if you can wait why not. I just can't wait for my Indy, had that pre-ordered long time ago already. tongue.gif
megatron007
post Oct 16 2008, 10:49 AM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Oct 16 2008, 10:41 AM)
But using Vpost you won't get your package within 3 days. The best advantage with Vpost is you can declare lower value to avoid kastam. But if you can wait why not. I just can't wait for my Indy, had that pre-ordered long time ago already. tongue.gif
u r RIGHT ! so pls half day MC & go n watch then give me a FR on indy4 tongue.gif

if the package lost/damage... the insurance re-imbursement is only done for the "amount u declare"

imagine REAL VALUE RM1000 ..but u declared RM250... scary also

RISK RISK again doh.gif

this is why i m so hesistate now to buy the bloster in US or not .....& ship back with me together when i coming back tongue.gif
laowai
post Oct 16 2008, 10:54 AM

490 posts

Dun think these players you mentioned will reach RM1k range, within this 5 years. tongue.gif

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 16 2008, 10:31 AM)

Added on October 16, 2008, 10:35 am
so far i knew of is panny new BD player deliver more crispy PQ & AQ

also the pioneer ELITE BD player is very good in PQ & AQ also

but again.. if ur setup also crucial....  else maybe canot see or hear a difference  doh.gif  sweat.gif
megatron007
post Oct 16 2008, 10:55 AM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(laowai @ Oct 16 2008, 10:54 AM)
Dun think these players you mentioned will reach RM1k range, within this 5 years.  tongue.gif
seriously speaking.... when u got a 30-50k setup at home

RM5k is woot brows.gif brows.gif u ask all those BIG BOSSES here brows.gif
panda-man
post Oct 16 2008, 10:55 AM

2,691 posts

i wish one day i bump into oprah winfrey at best and she buy me a bd player and the kuro...or maybe that 108" one.... possible?
last time she bought her whole audience audi a4's...kuro is cheap for her.
laowai
post Oct 16 2008, 10:56 AM

490 posts

Yep, that's right.

Luckily my holding power is strong.

Can't think of any show that I have to have fast fast. Hmmm. (thinking hard)

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Oct 16 2008, 10:41 AM)
laowai
post Oct 16 2008, 10:57 AM

490 posts

It's very difficult to get into her show. blush.gif

QUOTE(panda-man @ Oct 16 2008, 10:55 AM)
i wish one day i bump into oprah winfrey at best and she buy me a bd player and the kuro...or maybe that 108" one.... possible?
last time she bought her whole audience audi a4's...kuro is cheap for her.

124 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:07 PM