4,000 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Nov 13 2008, 02:05 PM)
I am waiting for this as my 1st stand alone BD player drool.gif

same in my wish list

either this one or pioneer ELITE BD player drool.gif drool.gif

Added on November 13, 2008, 2:10 pm
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Nov 13 2008, 02:01 PM)
I hope everyne get the 3-disc edition. Don't get the 2-disc edition, the discounted price is the same. nod.gif

I'll be putting the digital copy in my iPhone, so my kid can watch it anytime, anywhere. He loves Wall•E so much! rclxms.gif
panda ah po no digital copy cry.gif blink.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Nov 13 2008, 02:10 PM
megatron007
post Nov 13 2008, 02:29 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Nov 13 2008, 02:21 PM)
oh quick update....Band of Bros european release is playable on Region A player. just in case there are people out there like me who would need such confirmation...

and i watched the 2nd episode right away...Day of Days. the DTS-HD MA 5.1 sure sound good....yummy!
fuyoo mean can order from amazoo UK ?? drool.gif
megatron007
post Nov 13 2008, 03:01 PM

4,000 posts

wauahah laugh.gif bang of bradder

back to the 20k PLayer.. same as u got 20k setup

but u buy RM8 lulian dvd n watch

pengsan doh.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Nov 13 2008, 03:01 PM
megatron007
post Nov 13 2008, 03:27 PM

4,000 posts

doremoan.. ur titles keep adding

salute la..u really loaded alot $ to do biz rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Nov 13 2008, 03:27 PM
megatron007
post Nov 13 2008, 04:20 PM

4,000 posts

sum UK titles have diff AQ or lousier AQ compare to US one

buying US one is always safer smile.gif and region sure ngam with us

Added on November 13, 2008, 4:22 pmDisney pushes Blu-ray limits with 360 degree Circlevision

Disney is putting everything behind Blu-Ray with the 2-disc Wall-E Blu-Ray release and Finding Nemo arriving on 18 November, while The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian will arrive on Blu-ray on 2 December with an exclusive new feature called Circlevision.

We’ve just got back from a visit to the House of Mouse in California and the buzz at both the Pixar and Disney studios is all about Blu-ray. The Wall-E 2-disc Blu-ray discs will break new ground in terms of picture quality, while Prince Caspian’s BD release will push the extras and interactivity including a clever new feature called Circlevision.

In the demo we saw, Circlevision let us use the remote to spin around a scene in 360 degrees. It’s done by using footage from an array of cameras positioned around a 360 degree set.

Circlevision was originally developed in the 60s, but it has been revived by Disney with the latest Blu-Ray technology. When you highlight specific points in the panorama, you can call up text, video and sound that relate to it. We spent ages wading through all the extras and barely scratched the surface of what’s on there. Prince Caspian looks set to be the most advanced Blu-ray release so far.

MUST OWN
1. WALL.E (last call for bulk on monday)
2. Prince Caspian

This post has been edited by megatron007: Nov 13 2008, 04:23 PM
megatron007
post Nov 13 2008, 04:37 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(laowai @ Nov 13 2008, 04:25 PM)
Any titles that come to mind, UK better than US or UK worse than US version?
so far i know face off UK better than US = got lossless audio

TF UK worse than US = the audio no ohmm

inc.hulk UK no 3D sleeve cover , US got.. got 1 brader here sold his copy for the 3D cover thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

other than tat... some one have to double dip n share

i always buy US ... to be on safe side especially for new release smile.gif

Added on November 13, 2008, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(blahblah82 @ Nov 13 2008, 04:37 PM)
but i see from amazon dun hv yet...
boss good timing for u

panda ah po - $22.95 from $27.95

Hellboy II: The Golden Army - $25.49 from $26.95

drool.gif drool.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Nov 13 2008, 04:40 PM
megatron007
post Nov 13 2008, 04:54 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Nov 13 2008, 04:42 PM)
happy feet UK got LPCM, US only DD
Kunfu Hustle UK uncut, US cut version
Spiderman Trilogy UK blardy cheap tongue.gif
Kunfu Hustle UK uncut, US cut version doh.gif doh.gif demm

shall i sell of my US one ??? hmm.gif
megatron007
post Nov 13 2008, 05:20 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(toratora @ Nov 13 2008, 05:01 PM)
tun mega

u 10 years ago also annual income already 350k

dont know how many times the road in front of my kampung got tarred thanks to ur income tax  notworthy.gif
tora-moan, brows.gif cool2.gif u really look me so up hio laugh.gif 10 tahun dulu i m still in highschool la biggrin.gif

lately alot ppl barang kena baham by kettam...i also takut now... urs ok ?

This post has been edited by megatron007: Nov 13 2008, 05:21 PM
megatron007
post Nov 13 2008, 05:31 PM

4,000 posts

but alot ppl pigi kettam office macam pigi makam minum tea biggrin.gif

no rasa... ball made of steel? tongue.gif

Added on November 13, 2008, 5:58 pm
QUOTE(rthj @ Nov 13 2008, 05:31 PM)
i am not sure if this apply for malaysia....maybe one should clarify this with your local Custom

some countries, for personal imports....the taxable amount is per-recipient. that means if the maximum non.taxable amount is X per person, by putting multiple names on the package, its X times the number of recipient. this of course, would have to be legit recipients....as in registered person living in the same household.....then again, this might not work in msia...since we all dont even have a way to track who lives where.
cool2.gif here not so changgih i belip brows.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Nov 13 2008, 05:58 PM
megatron007
post Nov 13 2008, 10:43 PM

4,000 posts

yes it is very tight lately ... starscream has to go on double stealth mode

btw... i got my UK Master & commader ..alamak region B lock

didnt know tat or read properly sad.gif now if no body buy then going to duck sit on my rack for deco sad.gif

Added on November 13, 2008, 11:01 pmanyone got tis to sell ?

Added on November 13, 2008, 11:08 pmi wish i m HIM sad.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Nov 13 2008, 11:08 PM
megatron007
post Nov 14 2008, 07:20 AM

4,000 posts

yeah yeah yeah ! friday ! my fav. day..hahaha

no doubt... WALL.E & Panda Poh is a must GET BD !!

Guys, reminder, last call on Monday, if u havent pm me : )

Added on November 14, 2008, 7:26 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by megatron007: Nov 14 2008, 07:26 AM
megatron007
post Nov 14 2008, 08:16 AM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Nov 14 2008, 07:50 AM)
Hi can someone confirm if Hellboy II (UK edition) is region free or not? I can seem to find any information on this.  hmm.gif
taukeh...terus buy US one la ... now price reasonable ma sum more the review cakap PQ & AQ sure sedap ! tongue.gif

Added on November 14, 2008, 8:18 am
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Nov 14 2008, 08:04 AM)
Here's a littel story that had me worried for a while last night.

To start Kung FU Panda, it takes forever to load on my PS3. It happened before with Iron Man. So I tested with an old title, it plays almost instantly. Tested again with Kung Fu Panda, same problem again. sweat.gif

Had me worried that the lens was dying. Then I remember the difference between these new discs and old ones, BD-Live. I go back to settings and turn off BD internet connection to "Comfirm" instead of "Allow". Inserts Kung Fu Panda again, PS3 asks for internet, I chose no and then voilà! The disc starts almost instantly! thumbup.gif

It was my internet connection problem! doh.gif

I notice lately there was quite frequent that PS3 disconnects from the internet. Is it because of the firmware? The connection on my laptop was very stable. hmm.gif
my PS3 has been disconnected from internet since 6moons ago biggrin.gif haha

btw, those BDs with BD-LIVE will show the "loading" bar status normally

This post has been edited by megatron007: Nov 14 2008, 08:18 AM
megatron007
post Nov 14 2008, 09:48 AM

4,000 posts

y portable Hifi?

get ur self a nice set at home la

megatron007
post Nov 14 2008, 09:58 AM

4,000 posts

bro Junmun

lately see u macam very slow on BD

apasal? tongue.gif year end coming BIG bonus waitign for u oledi ma
megatron007
post Nov 14 2008, 03:00 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(callmevil @ Nov 14 2008, 12:13 PM)
haha who say im not getting one for the home? hehe just that i prefer home to be for home theater as equipments for a proper HiFi home system setup would take too much space as it is not suitable for movies.. and not forgetting that musical speakers is not suitable for movie use.. haha i dont want to end up with so much boxes in my room.. lol and besides.. i really like the idea of bringing high quality music around with me... srsly u should try! haha

think about it.. u spend all that money on ur home set.. but then with our schedule, how much time do we really spend at home? and in our theater room? mine is less than 4hrs a day (accept on weekends).  im mostly outside.. kinda waste money if i think about it..

now with my portables - i have my headphones on now and im at work.. get in car also with headphones on.. music follows me wherever i go.. reach home, turn on Blurays and enjoy a nice movie.. go out with my music on me again... seriously... this is awesome.. haha
4 hours a day

u so luckly.... the max i spend is 4hours per week now cry.gif cry.gif

Added on November 14, 2008, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(laowai @ Nov 14 2008, 01:29 PM)
Oh oh, looks like you need to invest in ICE then.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
As for me, I spend 90% at living area watching divx and iso. 10% at HT room, due to lack of BDs that I haven't watch.  blush.gif  blush.gif
i got ICE last time on my old ride

after i got current ride ..i lazi to touch ICE, sum more i takut the wiring & sensor issue also doh.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Nov 14 2008, 03:01 PM
megatron007
post Nov 14 2008, 03:06 PM

4,000 posts

HELLBOY also

top reference PQ & AQ ...canot miss !
megatron007
post Nov 15 2008, 08:49 AM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(tolorati @ Nov 14 2008, 06:19 PM)
james bond vol 1 & 2 Blu ray for only 64.95 at amazon us gold box deal of the day! it's a steal!!
wala !!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Added on November 15, 2008, 8:52 am
QUOTE(ps360 @ Nov 15 2008, 08:44 AM)
So anyone doing a Gold Box bulk while it lasts?
very tempting !! biggrin.gif tongue.gif but most hold the horses.... now priority is for me to get BoB first tongue.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Nov 15 2008, 08:52 AM
megatron007
post Nov 15 2008, 03:19 PM

4,000 posts

just back from HomeDec.. nothing much...saw tiger dragon gate on demo again laugh.gif

Added on November 15, 2008, 3:28 pm
QUOTE(Blastomuss @ Nov 15 2008, 09:34 AM)
James Bond Vol 1 & 2 is no 1 best seller.....I can't resist the offer. . ORDERED!
I order-ed also...just clicked 5mins ago ...but via standard shipping this time rolleyes.gif yawn.gif cool2.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Nov 15 2008, 03:28 PM
megatron007
post Nov 16 2008, 12:12 AM

4,000 posts

taukeh simon..u oledi at 2-00 club?? rclxms.gif

Added on November 16, 2008, 12:13 amback madacasgar2.. the movie is good ..short clean smooth n LOL biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Nov 16 2008, 12:13 AM
megatron007
post Nov 16 2008, 09:04 AM

4,000 posts

morning guys...

bad news huh?? once see any AMAZON KOTAK ..terus tahan sad.gif sigh

18 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 >Top

0.0197sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled