2,691 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Oct 18 2008, 05:06 PM)
I bet it'll be RM599.90 tongue.gif
you mean Rm 599.99
panda-man
post Oct 18 2008, 06:19 PM

2,691 posts

i dunno. i tried a few seems decent. but i doubt its a blu-ray rip to dvd9 like the shopkeeper says. i think its just a uncompressed version of the dvd. so the video is clear and you get dolby 5.1

panda-man
post Oct 18 2008, 06:31 PM

2,691 posts

well i seen the dvd-5's in the bluray casing too. i think they all switching to this new cover.... tongue.gif new trend. ... like long time ago had dvd's bein sold in the flat cd type cover... .anyone remember this?
panda-man
post Oct 18 2008, 07:17 PM

2,691 posts

just wondering... are we allowed to be discussin pirated stuff here? with price and everything summore?

This post has been edited by panda-man: Oct 18 2008, 07:17 PM
panda-man
post Oct 18 2008, 07:20 PM

2,691 posts

thats what i thought.. hahah. back on subject.

is Final fantasy: spirits within i think thats what its called. worth the buy on BD anyone got it?
panda-man
post Oct 19 2008, 12:49 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Oct 19 2008, 12:46 PM)
Apparently the BDs there are selling very well. The taukeh said every month can sell 300+ copies hmm.gif
300 copies x rm149.90 = rm 44,970 shocking.gif minus his costs i wonder how much his profit. must be damn good
panda-man
post Oct 19 2008, 03:28 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Oct 19 2008, 01:49 PM)
whoa..just test water incredible hulk.

dts-hdma! smile.gif

oh and i watched the alternate opening sequence where the 'cameo' takes place.

you won't see it at first, but when you find it..it's kinda funny..but stays true to the 'cameo's' mythology.
what type of cameo is it? do you actually get to see the fella or is it like 'see his socks' or something. ? doh.gif
panda-man
post Oct 20 2008, 09:30 AM

2,691 posts

good morning....

how come you both only watch the first parts of the movie huh ?

once i start a movie. i gotta finish it. otherwise it leaves this bad feeling.. hahaha. maybe im just crazy.
panda-man
post Oct 20 2008, 11:25 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Oct 20 2008, 11:17 AM)
watched Black Hawk Down last nite,actually oledi watched few times on DVD5,DVD9 but still love it,esp saw a lot of faces which were not so familiar that time like Ewan,Orlando,Josh Harnett..... The AQ/PQ not the best but not bad at all,maybe a 3.5/ 3 out of 5 for me tongue.gif
yeah i thought the AQ would be better. more bullets flying and what not. my cousin uses BHD as HT demo in his shop in australia. maybe DVD sound is better?
panda-man
post Oct 20 2008, 01:59 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Oct 20 2008, 01:47 PM)
I'm the guilty one... blush.gif

If you are talking about "umhh" then you are right. There are others that have better "oomph". But as a overall AQ, surround channel usage, LFE and individual channel control, IMHO Black Hawk Down's LPCM is reference quality.
oh i c. if its like that then no wonder my cousin use it for reference. he's an audiophile so i started to doubt him for a while hahahah. doh.gif
panda-man
post Oct 21 2008, 09:09 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Oct 21 2008, 08:56 AM)
My new order doesn't have the fee. sweat.gif 
good mornin. guys.

looks like people better order as many BD's as you can before amazon becomes the big boss ketam that you cannot lari from.
panda-man
post Oct 21 2008, 09:21 AM

2,691 posts

who is this starscream fellow everyone talks about. im new still. he really sounds like everyones super hero! hahaha
panda-man
post Oct 22 2008, 11:12 AM

2,691 posts

you get to see brad pitts buttocks. and one love love scene i think.

btw. i going to beijing soon ah. BD's cheap over there? anyone know?
panda-man
post Oct 22 2008, 11:26 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 22 2008, 11:18 AM)
beijing not sure la

but sure alot AHEM fake BD la biggrin.gif ..kekeke

PLS DUN TURN this THREAD to DVD !!!  icon_question.gif
hahahah. yeah before such a long section on jack sparrow BD DVD. well i going in 2 weeks or so will update pricelist. if its cheap can post some to you all. icon_rolleyes.gif
panda-man
post Oct 22 2008, 03:11 PM

2,691 posts

i also see some figurines back there
panda-man
post Oct 23 2008, 10:02 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Oct 23 2008, 09:56 AM)
Corez said that if we buy stuffs locally from walmart or bestbuy..they incharge tax...is it true?..anyone knows?
is she going as a tourist? maybe can claim tax refund? vat refund right?
panda-man
post Oct 28 2008, 12:18 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(abasan @ Oct 27 2008, 11:53 PM)
Taikos... need to ask your advice. Just bought Superman Returns from a forumer. Everything looks ok, but when put in ps3... no Mini thumbnail/icon in the Movies section. Only BR-ROM icon.

When play that icon straight away play the movie... not even a title screen (where you have the options to change language, subs and extras...)

Of course pic quality is good la. And sound only 1 english 5.1 true hd available. But its kinda weird right? The pop up menu allows all the options and extras to be changed la.

But I'm wondering... is this blue ray for real? Now with BR-rw available... kinda scared got pirate copy already.
does it actually come in a BD case? try play it in a normal DVD player? i saw one forumer selling superman returns before saying he doesnt have a case, just the BD itself, case stolen in some road show or something. is this the same guy you bought it from?
panda-man
post Oct 28 2008, 07:16 PM

2,691 posts

hey guys. im going to singapore tomorrow. any good BD places i should visit?
panda-man
post Oct 31 2008, 07:38 PM

2,691 posts

i never watched the full baraka.

my favorite of what i did watch is the indonesian monkey chant thing. that was cool.

i really wanna get planet earth and baraka lah.
panda-man
post Nov 2 2008, 05:37 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(nira_110 @ Nov 2 2008, 05:12 PM)
tahniah..... this is your first step into eat-maggi-only zone.
hahahah. i think he is now a victim of this epidemic. his personal financial recession has begun hahaha. if you really broke can go buy tesco instant noodles. hahaha.

This post has been edited by panda-man: Nov 2 2008, 05:38 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0408sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:57 PM