All Things about BLU-RAY | V8, BLU Raya

fentanyl
post Oct 16 2008, 10:02 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Oct 16 2008, 09:45 AM)
Remember in Cast Away, Tom Hanks sent a clock from Memphis to Moscow using Fedex? It took around 90 hours right?

Well, I received this from DHL, from Lexington, US to KL in just around 52 hours!

DHL>>Fedex>>UPS laugh.gif

fentanyl
post Oct 16 2008, 05:31 PM

478 posts

rthj - 4 words
panda-man - 8 words

OK both are cleared laugh.gif
fentanyl
post Oct 16 2008, 05:50 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(toratora @ Oct 16 2008, 05:39 PM)
LOL  laugh.gif 

after the post of the no of character, i would expect changes right?
toratora, how come your total posts still zero ah? I think u should change your avatar. hmm.gif

fentanyl
post Oct 17 2008, 08:57 AM

478 posts

OT - Are u all having problem with new Maybank Website? Damn slow... mad.gif
fentanyl
post Oct 17 2008, 09:45 AM

478 posts

I can hardly wait for my BD next week. sweat.gif
fentanyl
post Oct 17 2008, 11:52 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Oct 17 2008, 11:49 AM)
You OK bro? Deja Vu? tongue.gif
Must be in The Matrix state. Remember the cat in the Matrix? That's why he had Deja Vu. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fentanyl: Oct 17 2008, 11:53 AM
fentanyl
post Oct 18 2008, 08:45 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Oct 18 2008, 12:05 AM)
too bad you assumed the shipment went to msia. well...i did say it traveled shorter distance to get to me....its still a good 3-4hours flight away.

oh have to mention, that there's no custom clearance since its within EU. and they didnt deliver it to my residence because it wont fit in the mailbox, had to go and pick it up from the post office.
Where are u staying ar bro?
fentanyl
post Oct 18 2008, 04:59 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Oct 18 2008, 01:08 PM)
Illegal wooo... Dun have the lesen b thingy, a.k.a. clearance from the censorship board. Lets report them user posted image
Can't imagine how much they will sell The Ultimate Matrix here. 5xx? tongue.gif

fentanyl
post Oct 18 2008, 07:18 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Oct 18 2008, 07:17 PM)
just wondering... are we allowed to be discussin pirated stuff here? with price and everything summore?
Dun think so. This is Blu-ray thread lar bro. wink.gif
fentanyl
post Oct 19 2008, 06:00 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 19 2008, 08:57 AM)
morning guys... indy4 landed safely rclxms.gif
What about other BDs? wink.gif

This post has been edited by fentanyl: Oct 19 2008, 06:00 PM
fentanyl
post Oct 20 2008, 01:50 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(kkChan @ Oct 20 2008, 11:32 AM)

Oh my!!  blink.gif  blink.gif  i think a stock replenishment of Speedi has less BD discs than yours ..  wink.gif  wink.gif
I see mine. tongue.gif

fentanyl
post Oct 22 2008, 11:52 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Oct 22 2008, 11:49 AM)
Waw...that means that my 300 will sangkut?..i do remember some saucy scene that shows ( .)(. )  rclxub.gif
Next time ask Starscream to help you. laugh.gif

fentanyl
post Oct 22 2008, 02:36 PM

478 posts

Received today from Tun Mega:

rclxm9.gif
fentanyl
post Oct 22 2008, 02:56 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Oct 22 2008, 02:46 PM)

and no more bed sheet this time round? brows.gif
What about the stained one? tongue.gif
fentanyl
post Oct 22 2008, 04:54 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Oct 22 2008, 03:11 PM)
i also see some figurines back there
Transformers MP-01, Bumble Bee, Bobba Fett and a few Star Wars toys. smile.gif

fentanyl
post Oct 22 2008, 06:37 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 22 2008, 06:22 PM)
the gambar very nice

u using simi DSLR??  drool.gif
Yeap Canon 400D. wink.gif

fentanyl
post Oct 23 2008, 09:05 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Oct 23 2008, 08:56 AM)
doh.gif doh.gif

USD opening at RM3.555 interbank today...mean credit cards will be min RM3.65!!!

aiyoyo.... doh.gif
But you are still ordering BDs right? tongue.gif

fentanyl
post Oct 24 2008, 11:47 AM

478 posts

Another Bourne Sequel in the Works

Well we all saw The Bourne Ultimatum clean up in some of the more technical categories at the Oscars last night, and from all the stories of what a horrible and chaotic shoot the movie was, I think it’s pretty clear that they deserved to win the Film Editing award in particular. Although Matt Damon did say at one point that this would be the last time he played Jason Bourne on screen, it’s looking more and more likely that he will return for a fourth installment in the franchise. Either he’s a glutton for punishment, or he now trusts Paul Greengrass and his crew to turn out fantastic films under just about any circumstances.

According to Variety, a fourth Bourne movie is “on tap” at Universal, and is a very valuable property to the studio since they haven’t been able to get many successful franchises off the ground lately. The exact wording of the article is vague, but it does say that they successfully “landed Paul Greengrass and Matt Damon for a fourth ‘Bourne’ movie, even though the director and star seemed ready to wrap it up after three pics”. I can only assume that this one will be completely divorced from the books; it is my understanding that the original trilogy, while sharing the same titles as the books, didn’t stick very closely to the text, and the other books that came after weren’t even written by Robert Ludlum anymore.

- Robert Ludlum novels:
The Bourne Identity (1980)
The Bourne Supremacy (1986)
The Bourne Ultimatum (1990)

- Eric Van Lustbader novels:
The Bourne Legacy (2004)
The Bourne Betrayal (2007)
The Bourne Sanction (2008)
The Bourne Deception (2009)

- So another 4 sequel? hmm.gif Maybe not.....

What I know Universal Pictures will release Bourne Trilogy in DTS-HDMA! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by fentanyl: Oct 24 2008, 11:52 AM
fentanyl
post Oct 24 2008, 08:52 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(callmevil @ Oct 24 2008, 08:32 PM)
i leave the volume at where it is on the ps3.. only kaco my avr hehe

with 4 more parcels to pickup at the post tomoro and a few more shipments on the way.. nyeh nyeh nyeh anyone else wanna share their blu collection?
U don't have a proper rack for them? hmm.gif
fentanyl
post Oct 24 2008, 09:26 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Oct 24 2008, 09:07 PM)
eh come come see, i also got my new bolster today!!  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_idea.gif

Luckily no stain seen. laugh.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0579sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:04 AM