All Things about BLU-RAY | V8, BLU Raya

TSedvpc
post Nov 4 2008, 09:11 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Nov 4 2008, 08:16 PM)
no big reason i guess......UK runs the risk of region compatibility....
but UK's standard shipping is cheaper and faster than US....other than that...dont see why.

eh...anyone knows abt Sleeping beauty UK release..region locked?

Added on November 4, 2008, 8:17 pmbase price is about the same...either from US or UK...for me at least.
i think it's region locked... nod.gif

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Nov 4 2008, 08:51 PM)
kohkohkoh lawak ni... thumbup.gif laugh.gif
aiman04
post Nov 4 2008, 09:35 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(edvpc @ Nov 4 2008, 09:11 PM)
i think it's region locked... nod.gif
kohkohkoh lawak ni... thumbup.gif  laugh.gif
Yup, very funny. Trailer:

http://www.ypfthemovie.com/

BTW, anybody know any BDs that has PQ just like Crank?

The PQ for Crank is different, it doesn't have that life-like or film-like look, but very sharp and vibrant because it was shot on digital HD camera without tweaking the image to look like film (Miami Vice was shot on digital HD but was tweaked in post-production to look very grainy and film-like).

So, any suggestion?

callmevil
post Nov 4 2008, 09:48 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Nov 4 2008, 09:35 PM)
Yup, very funny. Trailer:

http://www.ypfthemovie.com/

BTW, anybody know any BDs that has PQ just like Crank?

The PQ for Crank is different, it doesn't have that life-like or film-like look, but very sharp and vibrant because it was shot on digital HD camera without tweaking the image to look like film (Miami Vice was shot on digital HD but was tweaked in post-production to look very grainy and film-like).

So, any suggestion?
my vote goes to 'The Condemned'. ill go look through my archive and will add more if i remember anymore
aiman04
post Nov 4 2008, 09:55 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(callmevil @ Nov 4 2008, 09:48 PM)
my vote goes to 'The Condemned'. ill go look through my archive and will add more if i remember anymore
Thanks bro! Look forward for more titles, considering now you have so many more BDs than I do. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by aiman04: Nov 4 2008, 09:57 PM
callmevil
post Nov 4 2008, 10:16 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Nov 4 2008, 09:55 PM)
Thanks bro! Look forward for more titles, considering now you have so many more BDs than I do. laugh.gif
sorry bro.. thats the only 2 bleeding clear movies i got.. haha. erm specifically if ur after accurate skin tones then u cant go wrong with Closer, Devil Wears Prada, and Made of Honor
megatron007
post Nov 4 2008, 10:49 PM

4,000 posts

dieanotherday PQ & AQ not bad also

test-ed water 10mins rclxms.gif
callmevil
post Nov 4 2008, 10:51 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

OT - check this for sexy! haha saw this in this pic in the audiophile section n straight went for google.. made my purchase straight away! haha best 80usd spent whole week! the missus will be so happy with this.. (I hope!)

Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Nov 4 2008, 10:55 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

i wonder if there's something different with your plumbing in your house/area.

last time i checked mine, my tap still flowed with water.

how come yours flowed with cash? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

kidding..but you're so lucky to have trigger finger reflexes without guilt! icon_rolleyes.gif tongue.gif

btw, those headphones would pair up nicely with a similar themed pair of nighties....don'tcha think? brows.gif
rthj
post Nov 4 2008, 10:57 PM

1,048 posts

get sweaty ears from using that.
megatron007
post Nov 4 2008, 10:58 PM

4,000 posts

get the bose one la

i tried oledi demm nice la tongue.gif
mpyw
post Nov 4 2008, 10:59 PM

3,603 posts

foyoh...that one for winter use only is it? tongue.gif
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Nov 4 2008, 11:07 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

actually i think those headphones would be sexy on a girl. i wouldn't mind my girl wearing that...would be a plus point for her to wear that while playing games. a girl after my own heart. laugh.gif laugh.gif
megatron007
post Nov 4 2008, 11:12 PM

4,000 posts

no much ppl wanto buy the panda BD ar??

all see price high lari ? sad.gif
rthj
post Nov 4 2008, 11:16 PM

1,048 posts

i am buying panda....when the price is lower...hehe
arj
post Nov 4 2008, 11:23 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Nov 4 2008, 11:12 PM)
no much ppl wanto buy the panda BD ar??

all see price high lari ? sad.gif
The amazon price is kinda high if compared to other titles. Let us all boycott the panda, maybe amazon will drop the price once they realise that nobody is buying them hmm.gif
callmevil
post Nov 4 2008, 11:26 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Nov 4 2008, 10:55 PM)
btw, those headphones would pair up nicely with a similar themed pair of nighties....don'tcha think? brows.gif
huhuhu victoria secrets?? not MAN enough to go that website yet.. brows.gif
QUOTE(rthj @ Nov 4 2008, 10:57 PM)
get sweaty ears from using that.
QUOTE(mpyw @ Nov 4 2008, 10:59 PM)
foyoh...that one for winter use only is it? tongue.gif
the brand was actually made for snowboarders.. but when reading reviews on this 'fur' edition, they said that its not as 'warm' as they thought it be, instead it was kinda cool, even for long sessions non stop.. rclxms.gif
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Nov 4 2008, 10:58 PM)
get the bose one la
i tried oledi demm nice la tongue.gif
haha not for me la~ dis for the missus~ hehe
QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Nov 4 2008, 11:07 PM)
actually i think those headphones would be sexy on a girl. i wouldn't mind my girl wearing that...would be a plus point for her to wear that while playing games. a girl after my own heart.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
this was exactly the reason i got it for.. sexy + can sidebyside me play games~ cool.gif

Added on November 4, 2008, 11:27 pmi think panda issue ppl scare like matrix again where the price went down after it was released.. so.. yeah maybe thats why

This post has been edited by callmevil: Nov 4 2008, 11:27 PM
rthj
post Nov 4 2008, 11:28 PM

1,048 posts

yeah...i saw those skull candy stuff over the ski exhibit last weekend...

Added on November 4, 2008, 11:31 pmmuffs for the muffin

This post has been edited by rthj: Nov 4 2008, 11:31 PM
kkChan
post Nov 5 2008, 12:21 AM

171 posts

Why many fancy steel box, good meh??
Will the box get rusty like those pencil boxes of school kids?
or will its surface printing be easily scratched off by sharp objects?
arj
post Nov 5 2008, 12:37 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

*** We're sorry. This item has limited purchase quantity. We have changed your purchase quantity to the maximum allowable. ***

LOL... amazon don't let me buy anymore Speed Racer. The "maximum allowable quantity" for me is 0 doh.gif laugh.gif
waeguk
post Nov 5 2008, 06:44 AM

633 posts

Hard core collector mah. For display purposes or novelty value. tongue.gif

You haven't even seen what the real hard core people are collecting... lagi extreme and expensive.

QUOTE(kkChan @ Nov 5 2008, 12:21 AM)
Why many fancy steel box, good meh??
Will the box get rusty like those pencil boxes of school kids?
or will its surface printing be easily scratched off by sharp objects?

124 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:16 PM