124 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

All Things about BLU-RAY | V8, BLU Raya

law1777
post Oct 18 2008, 01:05 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 18 2008, 12:59 PM)
guess wat.. Now posting from 1U .. Went into rock station.. Saw a lot amazon boxes just opened .. Haha they also get the uk n us one selling in store ... Hehe
lolz.. whats their retail price then?
arj
post Oct 18 2008, 01:08 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 18 2008, 12:59 PM)
guess wat.. Now posting from 1U .. Went into rock station.. Saw a lot amazon boxes just opened .. Haha they also get the uk n us one selling in store ... Hehe
Illegal wooo... Dun have the lesen b thingy, a.k.a. clearance from the censorship board. Lets report them user posted image
mpyw
post Oct 18 2008, 02:40 PM

3,603 posts

Some review on The Matrix...

Video

This film is in an aspect ratio of 2.40:1, and encoded using VC-1. The Matrix had a lot of grain in it. That's something I specifically remember seeing in the theater almost a decade ago. That look hasn't been scrubbed away with DNR or edge enhancement. The grain is intact, but otherwise, this is an amazing looking transfer.

The image is sharp, black levels are excellent, and the contrast is stunning. The color scheme that's used on this release is the revised version that made the hue look more like what we see in the later two films. In my opinion, it makes this film look quite a bit better, and not as dreary.

You'd be hard pressed to find any flaws in this transfer at all. This definitely has 'top tier' written all over it.

Video for Reloaded/Revolutions

These movies were filmed together, so it's only logical that they both look the same in the video department. These films were in an aspect ratio of 2.40:1, and encoded using VC-1.

These films are easily reference material. The print is clean, detail is high, color reproduction is fantastic, and there aren't any flaws that have been artificially created with edge enhancement or DNR. Each film is sharp, vibrant, has great black levels and a superb contrast. There's really not much more you can ask for in a transfer.

Audio for The Matrix Trilogy

Each film sports a fantastic Dolby TrueHD 5.1 track. Every detail in the numerous and layered effects that blow through your speaker system can be heard in startling clarity that you couldn't with a lossy track. The dialogue is crisp and clear. When the action is picking up, every channel completely engulfs you in what's happening on the screen, and there's plenty of bass to complement it. The dynamic range is excellent, too. This track does a great job at producing some nice highs, while really filling any room with a good system without issue. This is the best the entire trilogy has ever sounded. That says a lot too, considering how good the trilogy sounded on DVD already!

Also included are Dolby Digital 5.1 English tracks, as well as French 5.1, Spanish 2.0, Italian 5.1, and Portuguese 2.0. Subtitles are available in English, French, Dutch, Italian, and Portuguese.

Overall

There is no question about it, this is the definitive edition of The Matrix to own. The video and audio for the films as well as The Animatrix are a huge step up from the standard DVD's, and there's a virtual library of features that ring in at about thirty five hours. Not all of it is necessary, that's for sure. But I guess we can't blame them for giving us everything, can we? The only thing I found to be a little bit of a downer with all the extra content, is that it's so exhaustive, that I think many casual movie fans aren't going to watch too much of it.

If you have a Blu-ray player and you're wondering if this is worth the upgrade from the standard DVD's, then the answer is an astounding yes! Despite the three movies being in high definition, this is the first time The Animatrix has been available in high definition as well. If you own the HD-DVD boxed set already, you may think this set wouldn't be worth the money. I understand if you want to wait for it to drop in price, but HD-DVD is gone. There are reasons to appreciate this over the HD-DVD set, such as the single sided discs, as well as the high def presentation of The Animatrix. I highly recommend this release for anyone who has the means to watch Blu-ray discs. It's loaded to the teeth with features and then some, and the films are undeniable reference quality material.

So, What U guys waiting for...brows.gif
hezda
post Oct 18 2008, 04:30 PM

402 posts

I am waiting for someone to give me money to buy this box set... sad.gif
fentanyl
post Oct 18 2008, 04:59 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Oct 18 2008, 01:08 PM)
Illegal wooo... Dun have the lesen b thingy, a.k.a. clearance from the censorship board. Lets report them user posted image
Can't imagine how much they will sell The Ultimate Matrix here. 5xx? tongue.gif

mpyw
post Oct 18 2008, 05:06 PM

3,603 posts

I bet it'll be RM599.90 tongue.gif

panda-man
post Oct 18 2008, 05:16 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Oct 18 2008, 05:06 PM)
I bet it'll be RM599.90 tongue.gif
you mean Rm 599.99
kianwee
post Oct 18 2008, 05:34 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Pirated DVD-9 sweat.gif
maskedchan
post Oct 18 2008, 05:36 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Oct 18 2008, 05:34 PM)

Pirated DVD-9  sweat.gif
where you see that?

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Oct 18 2008, 05:39 PM
hezda
post Oct 18 2008, 05:41 PM

402 posts

Even Kuching got... hehehe... RM14. Bought a few and quality not bad. Cant afford to buy BD for every movies.
law1777
post Oct 18 2008, 05:47 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

why bother buying pirated blu-ray? its the same as pirated dvd9 instead there are some shops selling not pirated blu-ray which is really pirated dvd9. my fren selling it to me at rm7 per piece. are they real pirated dvd9? or blu-ray is the real pirated dvd9?
kianwee
post Oct 18 2008, 05:53 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

LMAO! Even try to duplicate the printing advertisement doh.gif doh.gif

law1777
post Oct 18 2008, 05:55 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

i LOLED!!! the most funny part is that they can simply play by a none-bd player!!!
panda-man
post Oct 18 2008, 06:19 PM

2,691 posts

i dunno. i tried a few seems decent. but i doubt its a blu-ray rip to dvd9 like the shopkeeper says. i think its just a uncompressed version of the dvd. so the video is clear and you get dolby 5.1

law1777
post Oct 18 2008, 06:24 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

just buy the real pirated dvd9 la only rm7. dun nid to get this pirated blu-ray which is double the dvd9 price
maskedchan
post Oct 18 2008, 06:26 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Oct 18 2008, 06:24 PM)
just buy the real pirated dvd9 la only rm7. dun nid to get this pirated blu-ray which is double the dvd9 price
the real D9 really cost you around RM15...
and those compress from blu-ray to DVD also cost around that...just surprise to see got blu-ray cover too..haha
those rm7 not the real D9..

correct me if i wrong smile.gif
panda-man
post Oct 18 2008, 06:31 PM

2,691 posts

well i seen the dvd-5's in the bluray casing too. i think they all switching to this new cover.... tongue.gif new trend. ... like long time ago had dvd's bein sold in the flat cd type cover... .anyone remember this?
law1777
post Oct 18 2008, 06:44 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

the pirated BD better than pirated dvd9 or...
hezda
post Oct 18 2008, 06:49 PM

402 posts

Anyway, some movies are simply not worth buying for blu-ray so these 'alternatives' are pretty good choices for me.
Barricade
post Oct 18 2008, 06:49 PM

4,145 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Oct 18 2008, 06:44 PM)
the pirated BD better than pirated dvd9 or...
there is no pirated BD. doh.gif it is just pirated DVD-9 in a BD box.
the RM7 dvd you're talking about is just DVD-5.

Got it?

124 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:16 PM