QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 20 2008, 06:49 PM)
U owe me a Roti Events and Gatherings Anime Festival Asia 08, 22-23 Nov 2008, Singapore
Events and Gatherings Anime Festival Asia 08, 22-23 Nov 2008, Singapore
Nov 20 2008, 08:11 PM
93 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Nov 20 2008, 08:33 PM
Friday no meeting for me...probably see everyone at press con and that's it. I got dinnars with singaporean chixx0rz.
Nov 20 2008, 10:28 PM
RM970 for SGD 405
About 20. |
Nov 20 2008, 11:54 PM
Nov 21 2008, 05:34 AM
5:30am....gahhh..ma eyes.....zzzz
Nov 22 2008, 08:08 AM
SO FUKKEN CLOSE TO MAY'N...and i swear she KIRA~-ED AT ME...but manager-san dun allow me signatures.....
KUROGANE THICKSKINNED GOT ONE....aoshi could've but didn't have anything to sign. =.= DEM!!! Tonight concert with Ichirou Mizuki. Combattler.... V!!! Aniki is awesome (though i didn't know him before...lulz) This post has been edited by wolfx: Nov 22 2008, 08:11 AM |
Nov 24 2008, 04:37 AM
If you're trying to say japanese ppl are only allowed to sign on whiteboards....then i direct you to Ichirou Mizuki who signed everybody's anything. WTF amirite? This "Japanese standard of autographs" is bullshit and is just an illusion by emo and depressed fans.
Anyway 4:33am....just arrived back in KL from SG. Flying at 140kmh on the highway. Feel damn tired but it was worth it. Highlights for today for me: - Singapore grand toy hunting tour brought by friend from 8am - 3pm - Free Diamond Pass given to me by a good samaritan....omg....God bless him. - May'N concert was awesome. Full of energy and emotion. Much better than I expected. Definately better than Hirano. - Setsuna becoming emo and breaking down into tears when May'N sung Diamond Crevasse. I think Quazecotl was crying too. - Epic fail signature session. Manager gave out white cardboards...something like what you find under birthday cakes signed by May'N. Some comrades (i think mostly Malaysians) attempted to be AN HERO and tried to get May'N to sign something else (CDs, artbooks, etc) but her yakuza manager forbid it. Generally i don't feel too bad cuz my Diamond VIP pass was not paid by me.....but i feel really bad for the ppl who paid SGD 118 and got a white cardboard. This post has been edited by wolfx: Nov 24 2008, 04:39 AM |
Nov 24 2008, 03:48 PM
More here.
http://www.youtube.com/user/valentinjk And she calls the roti a Taiyaki. ![]() Added on November 24, 2008, 3:50 pm QUOTE(Setsuna-san @ Nov 24 2008, 03:44 PM) so much for no photos and videos. I hope the organizers are raging hard now cause it only makes my day all the much better. People from 1s row definately can't take the vids. Too obvious. Well done to the comrades at the back. This post has been edited by wolfx: Nov 24 2008, 03:50 PM |
Nov 24 2008, 04:33 PM
Nov 24 2008, 06:10 PM
Nov 24 2008, 09:50 PM
I think generally the con was great and went well. But things pertaining to the celebrities make me annoyed. Organisers were very condescending towards fans and even to the media. Keep telling us "no photos and videos" every second they see us. I was frankly annoyed.
Nov 25 2008, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 25 2008, 12:01 AM) i was jumpin as high as i could when she reached out to the crowd in front multiple of times trying to reach out to her as well XD Anyway the Malaysia-tard vs Singapore-tard blogwar has started!! Malaysia: http://ejump.wordpress.com/2008/11/23/afa0...n/#comment-1264 http://www.atalude.net/archives/2008/11/24...lings-on-afa08/ Singapore: http://tachikomaticdays.wordpress.com/2008...a/#comment-1109 Fight on for our earthwater, comrades!! |
Nov 25 2008, 02:41 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 25 2008, 01:10 AM) what ever i wanted to say you've pretty much said it. no fair Faster post events coverage on blog and join....the Good Fight.and... i got like 300-400 pictures to organize to chuck out AT LEAST a first update (initially planned for live-blogging) before work T_T the sg blog was just... lol troll. immediately /ignored. |
Nov 25 2008, 08:02 AM
He called disappointed fans spoilt brats. He obviously is himself a brat since he doesn't know the value of SGD 118.l
Added on November 25, 2008, 9:00 amAFA 08 director started to do some firefighting. Source: http://www.elliottdanker.com/?p=996 QUOTE *Latest at 145pm, I received a call from the Director of AFA08, Mr Shawn Chin and I first wanna say I’m very gratefull for the call. Thanks for answering our concerns. The Singapore representatives for AFA08 say they tried everything possible for CD autographs and Personal photos with May’N. They even proposed polaroid or official photos to be printed but the May’N’s management wanted to maintain that May’N have a rare image in terms of personal photographs as part of their marketing campain for her. That’s why they didn’t allow personal photographs. As for the cardboard autographs, as mentioned earlier those are valuable because in Japan it’s the culture. So take heart if you feel that you have been short changed. May’N’s Singapore representatives what you to know that she gave those personal autographs with every intention to give you the same value as you would get in Japan. To end off, I’d like to say that AFA08 was indeed a success but there are misunderstandings due to cultural differences. I guess it’s a lesson for anime fans here and over there to learn, as well as a lesson for Singaporeans and Japanese to learn for a bigger and better AFA09.” This post has been edited by wolfx: Nov 25 2008, 09:00 AM |
Nov 25 2008, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Nov 25 2008, 11:24 AM) You don't ignore him, you jackass. You see what he has to say, evaluate it, and if you wish to reply to that, you do. Otherwise, you ignore. You don't ignore outright. How do you not /ignore a guy that calls all paying disappointed fans a spoilt brat? I feel insulted even when I didn't pay for the Diamond Pass. |
Nov 25 2008, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(Setsuna-san @ Nov 25 2008, 11:33 AM) and there were no special or limited edition figures. Most of them are just old stock but at ridiculously cheap prices. Figures...I only got the 1/100 Ozma VF-25S model kit. |
Nov 25 2008, 12:12 PM
RAGE....
http://www.asiaone.com/Digital/News/Story/...124-102953.html I personally don't feel they should be merged into a con...but meh. |
Nov 25 2008, 11:39 PM
My loot
![]() This post has been edited by wolfx: Nov 25 2008, 11:39 PM |
Nov 26 2008, 01:34 PM