Top Glove 7113, High speed growth

airtawarian
post Oct 1 2021, 11:03 AM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(HolyAssasin4444 @ Sep 30 2021, 04:11 PM)
I'm gonna give an unpopular opinion here to all the blind bulls for gloves. Tip, don't hold on to a loser. Averaging down, buy the dip etc are just sunk cost fallacy. Just cut loss, why lose more money as gloves drop further.

Everyone so surprised about analysts downgrading to sub RM2, technical 'analysis' constantly predicting a rebound (as good as astrology for me). Every broken support confirm got sifu come in and say more support, buy more.

Just look at precovid quarterly revenue, compare to covid, and then the most recent quarter. Doesn't take a genius with computers to see that the covid spike in sales is most likely gonna be a one-off thing. ASP price data also shows continuous trend towards normality ie precovid. Doing a simple DCF, even being really optimistic on 15% CAGR next 5 years with 0 capex also doesn't yield a price any higher than RM2.20. New players in the glove industry both locally and in China. You really gotta ask yourself, do you think that TG still can grow revenue and maintain margins as before? I personally don't think so, and there are further downside even when at RM2.20

"But what about covid profit? Must be worth something in the share price no? Share price must be higher than pre covid la." Yes, but no. Previous profit already accounted for in the cash balance of the company + any assets the company reinvested. For TG tho, not so much. Remember the special dividend they issued previously? All the buyback done by the company when it was RM6-ish? That's where all your covid profits went to, all the free cash flow being returned to shareholders already.

I'd be happy to be proven wrong, but if the next few quarters of profit continue to trend back to normality (the scenario that I think is most likely), TG is just gonna slowly trend towards sub RM2 no matter how many squiggly lines you draw on a chart. Even if there are sudden spikes in share price, it's not going to be long term
If Thats the case, Small and newcomers will crash soon as ASP back to precovid. Margin unsustainable. Lol
airtawarian
post Dec 21 2021, 02:07 AM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 20 2021, 11:16 PM)

it seems nitrile glove price in november 21 was at pre-pandemic level. forecast q4/21 profit is >30% lower than q3/21.

gain of nitrile glove export were mostly from anhui and jiangxi province. it seems china producers have taken substantial market share from mys.
When everyone fears it is time to enter. Rule no.1 do not follow the majority
airtawarian
post Dec 21 2021, 08:44 AM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 21 2021, 03:12 AM)
Catching a falling knife could end in injury.

For reasons, most herd members end in slaughterhouse or over the cliff.
As long as the company is fundamentally viable operating with slow CAGR it is worth for long term accumulation. Never ever follow others But the company future prospect
airtawarian
post Dec 21 2021, 09:34 AM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 21 2021, 08:56 AM)
In glove production, heating is a significant cost and not viable to run production line at below full capacity.

Given supply > demand in the industry, profit margin will likely razor thin and some may operate at losses.
Supply > demand? 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣. We need more people who are not in healthcare line like you🙈. My Gentle advise read more news all over the world.
airtawarian
post Dec 21 2021, 10:09 AM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 21 2021, 10:04 AM)
Wahhh... why so not gentle comment?

tongue.gif
Glove supplies have indeed increased tremendously the past few months.... all the big local players have had (in the midst) massive capex and we have many new players too locally...

Oversupply had always been part of the glove industry.
Lol. Just trolling 😛😛 those who are in healthcare Line know demand would not be enough. No doubt alot Small players coming in and competition from other countries. History has told us again and again What happen to them. Actually more grateful ppl afraid. Hehe….
airtawarian
post Dec 21 2021, 11:48 AM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 21 2021, 10:22 AM)
tongue.gif

The small new players are really ikan bilis la ....

I remember when Covid first started, TG already announced plans that it will increase its gloves produstion from 75 Billion to 100 Billion in 2020.
By end this year, the target is supposed to be 120 billion.

120 billion gloves hor....

it's not something u can eat or every tom, dick and harry will buy.
Lol. Go figure out How much total population in this world and How much disposal gloves being used daily. Go do Your own study. Dont want feed You all🤪🤪🤪🤪🤪.
airtawarian
post Dec 21 2021, 12:58 PM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 21 2021, 12:02 PM)
LOL. So your point is........?
Better avoid gloves dont buy😜😜😜. I buy go Holland first🤣🤣🤣
airtawarian
post Dec 21 2021, 07:27 PM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 21 2021, 01:08 PM)
Glove asp is the product of demand and supply, and price trend in last few months said otherwise.
Adoi. I think You better study the history of gloves first. Lazy to explain. Dont Just look at 2020 only due to Covid. That is totally different scenario altogether
airtawarian
post Dec 21 2021, 07:28 PM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 21 2021, 05:02 PM)
Rule no.1 When media ask You to sell, it is time For You to accumulate. When media ask You to enter it is time to run🤣🤣
airtawarian
post Dec 21 2021, 08:25 PM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 21 2021, 07:33 PM)
Media articles are for reading la...
It doesn't hurt to read more...

* you don't see some interesting points noted in the article? *

Buying/Selling based on media articles?
Adoiii..... you do things like this one meh?
The media wants to potray as bad as possible on their paymaster to reap profits from retailers. It all boils down to sentiments for traders🤭
airtawarian
post Dec 27 2021, 02:45 PM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 22 2021, 12:50 AM)
if one knows glove industry long enough is aware profit margin is razor thin and many weren't profitable.

china customs data is not from media.
Lol all the data and statistic Can be found via usditc. Dont be lazy ass. Even ASP is increasing. 🤭
airtawarian
post Dec 27 2021, 04:22 PM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 27 2021, 04:03 PM)
China customs data said otherwise. if you are vested then share price will reflect after next qr.
Which data u referring? Fake website? Even china ASP in november Naik🤭
airtawarian
post Dec 27 2021, 04:51 PM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 27 2021, 04:46 PM)
In time, share price will tell whose data is fake.
Lol. Bursa de casino You still believe their share price🙈
airtawarian
post Dec 29 2021, 01:24 AM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 27 2021, 05:18 PM)
Then why bother with topg?
Where got bother share price. Ppl look at fundamental lah not share price control by syndicate🤭

airtawarian
post Dec 29 2021, 11:24 AM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 29 2021, 11:21 AM)
Then why bother with fundamentals?
You got prob with comprehension? 🤭 share price is determined by syndicate not ordinary folks like us. We ikan bilis look at company’s cagr🤣🤣🤣
airtawarian
post Dec 29 2021, 11:48 AM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 29 2021, 11:44 AM)
If share price is not correlated to cagr or fundamental; how cagr could be relevant to #retailers?
Adoi So genetec share price correlated with cagr? Panasonic’s share price correlated with cagr?🤭 banyak lagi lazy to teach Ppl like You🤣🤣🤣🤣
airtawarian
post Oct 1 2022, 08:59 PM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 19 2022, 09:45 PM)
According to a pren in the industry; the big 4 is operating at below 50% capacity and asp is either at breakeven or marginal loss, and the worst is yet to come.

airtawarian MedElite23 AVFAN don't blame me, i am only a messenger.
Since most are keeping stocks in their in inventories/warehouses, sure utilisation drops. Once stocks are clear, demands will slowly increase since gloves are disposable. Nothing to worry🤭

This post has been edited by airtawarian: Oct 1 2022, 09:00 PM
airtawarian
post Oct 1 2022, 10:07 PM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Oct 1 2022, 09:31 PM)
The share price will also continue to be press as many keeping under water share so whenever rises a batch will disposed.

This is going to be a long process
That only applicable to FIFO. Expected that since big institutions need to protect themselves first as they unable to generate interests/commissions from gloves sector. Many investors reluctant to sell and still hold dearly which led to their propaganda to keep publishing news to attract them to sell😂
airtawarian
post Oct 1 2022, 10:09 PM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 1 2022, 10:05 PM)
Supply will still >> demand
Of coz this is the case now but it will reach an equilibrium and small gloves will go bust/merge/takeover
airtawarian
post Oct 2 2022, 11:13 AM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 2 2022, 03:47 AM)
Even with consolidations, industry wide over capacity will remain; asp price will likely hover slightly above marginal cost i.e current profit level for a long long time.
When M&A/bust = supply low = demand up = ASP up
When >birth rate = population up = consumption up = sales up = revenue up

0.0360sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:00 AM