125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Collectibles Tomica Fan Club V2, Wellcome to join our Tomica Family

eleewhm
post Oct 22 2008, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(Percivale @ Oct 22 2008, 01:15 AM)
Sure. I'd give this priority when taking new pics though getting busy lately  blush.gif
By the way, do you think there is enough characters PLAkids for each and everyone of us here in this Thread?  ADV has already taken the blue helmet racer.. I was hoping to be this red chap that comes with the F1 Car below.

user posted image  laugh.gif

PLAkids to choose from..
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
and more PLAkids!  whistling.gif
from my recent japan trip

This post has been edited by eleewhm: Oct 22 2008, 10:21 PM
TSloon1031
post Oct 22 2008, 10:22 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

QUOTE(eleewhm @ Oct 22 2008, 08:55 PM)
TL0026 Evo

Where you get it?
toyperson
post Oct 22 2008, 10:23 PM

49 posts

i saw it on website.
has anyone seen this in shop?
not sure if its consider new model or not, but the page says nsx-r

Percivale
post Oct 22 2008, 10:23 PM

Welcome PJ rclxms.gif do you frequent any other diecast forums by chance?

QUOTE(PJ TOY CAR @ Oct 22 2008, 05:23 PM)
How long hav u been collecting die cast car or u have other toys too.
eleewhm
post Oct 22 2008, 10:24 PM

my kids lunchbox

Added on October 22, 2008, 10:27 pm
QUOTE(toyperson @ Oct 22 2008, 10:23 PM)
i saw it on website.
has anyone seen this in shop?
not sure if its consider new model or not, but the page says nsx-r
not here in singapore yet... i got mine from japan.. hehehehe

This post has been edited by eleewhm: Oct 22 2008, 10:27 PM
ADVedder
post Oct 22 2008, 10:53 PM

122 posts

TL26!!! my first tomica that sumbody stole from my office! huhu... cry.gif
elgee
post Oct 22 2008, 11:33 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(eleewhm @ Oct 22 2008, 10:18 PM)
from my recent japan trip

QUOTE(eleewhm @ Oct 22 2008, 10:24 PM)
my kids lunchbox

Added on October 22, 2008, 10:27 pm

not here in singapore yet... i got mine from japan.. hehehehe

wow, your imports from japan are quite a lot, and your kids are so fortunate to have such a nice father! tomica lunchbox even biggrin.gif

this box contained a surprise when it was opened...
tkt
post Oct 22 2008, 11:39 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(toyperson @ Oct 21 2008, 04:33 PM)
tis is my 1st post.
i also got go sg wang buy tomica, sometimes certain model also very fast finish...kena sapu at the shop..
anyone here knows who ar?

i'm 1 of da kaki 'sapu' tongue.gif

i SAPU a lot 2day......
hmm.gif should i post pic.....later confirm u all will call me scalper~ whistling.gif
zacktan
post Oct 22 2008, 11:40 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(tkt @ Oct 22 2008, 11:39 PM)
i'm 1 of da kaki 'sapu' tongue.gif

i SAPU a lot 2day......
hmm.gif should i post pic.....later confirm u all will call me scalper~ whistling.gif
Sapu GTR ka? whistling.gif
tkt
post Oct 22 2008, 11:45 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(yukikaze b3 @ Oct 22 2008, 07:58 PM)
Don't worry, there's enough for everybody. Unless there're hungry ghost around.

Yes, Its defenately close to public consumer.
u from LT office???
mind help me get 2pcs CTR limited 4 my own collection?
tkt
post Oct 22 2008, 11:47 PM

336 posts

Jtuned>>>>ur GTR35 is wif me, i bought 4 u already!

Zack>>>urs oso...if u wan it~

i brought a big brooms 2 LT shop 2day..... sweat.gif
Percivale
post Oct 22 2008, 11:50 PM

My word, a different car shocking.gif is the wrong model acceptable, think that's a soarer. Next time, check your purchase especially if they are not from Departmental Stores..

QUOTE(elgee @ Oct 22 2008, 11:33 PM)
this box contained a surprise when it was opened...
Wah tks potential scalper.. why do you want so many of the same model? unsure.gif

QUOTE(tkt @ Oct 22 2008, 11:39 PM)
i SAPU a lot 2day......
tkt
post Oct 22 2008, 11:51 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(Percivale @ Oct 22 2008, 11:50 PM)
Wah tks potential scalper.. why do you want so many of the same model?  unsure.gif

WHY???

maybe u can ask collector from Johor....Penang....Sabah.....Sarawak.....

i scalp???
yes! i am!!!
i help???
yes! i am!

sweat.gif
Percivale
post Oct 22 2008, 11:56 PM

Are you the leader of a group of collectors doing group purchase? How many models do you keep for yourself? hmm.gif

QUOTE(tkt @ Oct 22 2008, 11:51 PM)
WHY???

maybe u can ask collector from Johor....Penang....Sabah.....Sarawak.....

i scalp???
yes! i am!!!
i help???
yes! i am!

sweat.gif
tkt
post Oct 23 2008, 12:06 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(Percivale @ Oct 22 2008, 11:56 PM)
Are you the leader of a group of collectors doing group purchase? How many models do you keep for yourself?  hmm.gif
hmm...... hmm.gif
should i say i buy in bulk coz of da advantage tat i have?
i stay in KL, near LT shop.....update stock news frequently....

then got outstation collectors asking me 2 help, even willing 2 pay higher! sweat.gif
but since i knows i might need helps from them in future, so i sell back at retail (i'll filter their background).

from previous case, coz i buy a lot(i oso scare i'll b fly-kite by those buyer) i've been traded mark as S~C~A~L~P~E~R~

as now....Percivale, i do hope u willing 2 help Malaysia collector....

TSloon1031
post Oct 23 2008, 12:19 AM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

tkt is helper for us who stay far from KL...
I hope the rare die cast grab by him than scalper..

But too bad I already get from Japan...because scare CTR case happen again...
tkt
post Oct 23 2008, 12:27 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Oct 23 2008, 12:19 AM)
tkt is helper for us who stay far from KL...
I hope the rare die cast grab by him than scalper..

But too bad I already get from Japan...because scare CTR case happen again...
no worry!
consumer alwiz have da right 2 choose da way 2 buy thing!
yukikaze b3
post Oct 23 2008, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Oct 22 2008, 09:18 PM)
Behold, the Fantastic 4 from Japan!! thumbup.gif

GTR and EVO X can open both front doors. CTR and Subaru can open bonnet

GTR being the sole 2 door car and the most expensive, followed by EVO X, Subaru and CTR
Glad that you are enjoying yourself. Btw do you have TL CTR?
tkt
post Oct 23 2008, 12:31 AM

336 posts

yukikaze~
i need ur help 2 get limited CTR 2pcs only~
Percivale
post Oct 23 2008, 12:39 AM

Okay I understand where you are coming from. In Msia the travelling distance is much greater and stock distribution is most uneven. Which brings me to discuss the definition of "scalping". I'm sure most of us have come across a scalper before but it bears different meaning to different people.

From the DICTIONARY:
1. To engage in the reselling of something, such as tickets, at a price higher than the established value.
2. To buy and sell securities or commodities for small quick profits.

IMHO: Therefore, to me the "intention" is key to defining a scalping act or not.

Buying many of the same items, one each for your car club members is not scalping (even if it deprives others). Buying many of the same items not because you like them but because it is cheap and you are likely to resell them later on for a profit is scalping.

Buying a few of the same models because you are a collector and you want one mint, one for display and one for investment for the future (no immediate plans for sale) even when there is only five items remaining on the shelf is not scalping. Buying up what's left to restrict Market Supply so that prices maintain or increase is scalping.

Buying with the intention for keeps but changed your mind within days and to put it for sale/trade is fine but buying it with a running "Power Seller" ebay account waiting for new stocks/inventory is not. A business entity should buy from the supplier or distributor, not compete with down-to-earth collectors at the customer stores.

If all else fails using common sense will do cause it's plain to see actually..

.. and there is no way to exclude them from ghosting and shadowing forums for the best deals in town which is why I have recommended someone take lead and form a group with trusted personnel only to help look out for each other. Scalpers do exists and there are here to stay, they form another group of people in society in which dealing with them is part and parcel of a collector's life.

PEACE icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(tkt @ Oct 23 2008, 12:06 AM)
hmm...... hmm.gif
should i say i buy in bulk coz of da advantage tat i have?
i stay in KL, near LT shop.....update stock news frequently....

then got outstation collectors asking me 2 help, even willing 2 pay higher! sweat.gif
but since i knows i might need helps from them in future, so i sell back at retail (i'll filter their background).

from previous case, coz i buy a lot(i oso scare i'll b fly-kite by those buyer) i've been traded mark as S~C~A~L~P~E~R~

as now....Percivale, i do hope u willing 2 help Malaysia collector....
This post has been edited by Percivale: Oct 23 2008, 12:40 AM

125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:40 PM