Collectibles Tomica Fan Club V2, Wellcome to join our Tomica Family
PJ TOY CAR
Oct 22 2008, 03:22 PM
Hello, guys. I am new here in this forum coz it take me some time in order to learn how to get in here n learn a bit about how to rply n read in to u all. Hope to learn more and share more of what we like about Tomica die cast.
pydrumerboy
Oct 22 2008, 03:38 PM
Welcome Pj Toy. How long have you been collecting Tomica diecast?
pydrumerboy
Oct 22 2008, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(elgee @ Oct 22 2008, 03:41 PM) Hello PJ Toy Car! Its about time you joined, he has a large variety of tomica models from malaysia, singapore, thailand and china to share with us i believe. welcome  Really? Oh goody
elgee
Oct 22 2008, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(JtuneD @ Oct 22 2008, 01:21 AM) Bro..congrats on ur TL GTR35...izit out on sale in the market?  QUOTE(pydrumerboy @ Oct 22 2008, 08:21 AM) nice gtr elgee. Did you get it from overseas? the gtr is out on sale on the shelves in litt takk sungai wang now. limited pieces available, so better get yours quick! image & source: toycarsmy.blogspot.comThis post has been edited by elgee: Oct 22 2008, 03:54 PM
pydrumerboy
Oct 22 2008, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(elgee @ Oct 22 2008, 03:52 PM) the gtr is out on sale on the shelves in litt takk sungai wang now. limited pieces available, so better get yours quick! image & source: toycarsmy.blogspot.comOh I see, just read toycarsmy This post has been edited by pydrumerboy: Oct 22 2008, 04:01 PM
elgee
Oct 22 2008, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(pydrumerboy @ Oct 22 2008, 04:00 PM) Oh I see, so by this friday it will be shipped out and sold in other shops like Jusco, is that right? not really bro, it arrived earlier than expected to the shop in litt takk. it was originally scheduled to be on the shelves on friday like the civic type r, there isnt enough to be shipped out to departmental stores so you only can get it in litt takk sungai wang.
pydrumerboy
Oct 22 2008, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(elgee @ Oct 22 2008, 04:02 PM) not really bro, it arrived earlier than expected to the shop in litt takk. it was originally scheduled to be on the shelves on friday like the civic type r, there isnt enough to be shipped out to departmental stores so you only can get it in litt takk sungai wang. Gotcha
elgee
Oct 22 2008, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(pydrumerboy @ Oct 22 2008, 04:00 PM) Oh I see, just read toycarsmy yup.  good luck!  This post has been edited by elgee: Oct 22 2008, 04:04 PM
pydrumerboy
Oct 22 2008, 04:07 PM
Just one question, litt tak has an outlet in sg wang, but its main base is in cheras. Do they sell it in cheras since I am closer there.....
elgee
Oct 22 2008, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(pydrumerboy @ Oct 22 2008, 04:07 PM) Just one question, litt tak has an outlet in sg wang, but its main base is in cheras. Do they sell it in cheras since I am closer there..... um their warehouse in cheras has been closed to public since the civic type r incident i believe. so sales is only done in the sg wang outlet. im not too sure, perhaps someone can confirm this.
PJ TOY CAR
Oct 22 2008, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(pydrumerboy @ Oct 22 2008, 04:38 PM) Welcome Pj Toy. How long have you been collecting Tomica diecast? QUOTE(elgee @ Oct 22 2008, 04:41 PM) Hello PJ Toy Car! Its about time you joined, he has a large variety of tomica models from malaysia, singapore, thailand and china to share with us i believe. welcome  Thanks, I been collecting since 2001. But not that fast compare to now. I collected some model which does not sell here. Coz I got it from oversea, during my factory meeting & training there. I tot I been collecting Tomica alone until last year and now here.  Added on October 22, 2008, 4:23 pmQUOTE(elgee @ Oct 22 2008, 05:09 PM) um their warehouse in cheras has been closed to public since the civic type r incident i believe. so sales is only done in the sg wang outlet. im not too sure, perhaps someone can confirm this. Yup it is No longer for public. Because of the CTR car cos a lot of collector unhappy Litt Tak. Now all buyer or collector only can get it at River Money 6 floor. This post has been edited by PJ TOY CAR: Oct 22 2008, 04:23 PM
pydrumerboy
Oct 22 2008, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(PJ TOY CAR @ Oct 22 2008, 04:17 PM) Yup it is No longer for public. Because of the CTR car cos a lot of collector unhappy Litt Tak. Now all buyer or collector only can get it at River Money 6 floor. Fulamak, I see, thank you for saving me a trip to the warehouse. Must have been an unhappy scene in Litt Tak warehouse. Haha
PJ TOY CAR
Oct 22 2008, 05:23 PM
How long hav u been collecting die cast car or u have other toys too.
ADVedder
Oct 22 2008, 06:05 PM

hey bro.. finally eh?
PJ TOY CAR
Oct 22 2008, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(ADVedder @ Oct 22 2008, 07:05 PM) Yes bro. It really take me a while to post thing up here. see around here. check out for now, n see u all tomolo.
yukikaze b3
Oct 22 2008, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(elgee @ Oct 22 2008, 02:38 AM)  thanks kmunz! yeah im hoping for it too!  really? plakids is one part of tomica that i have yet to explore... *goes to search for a suitable plakids* thank! it will be out in LT Sg Wang this friday, but be quick as there are only limited pieces available. Don't worry, there's enough for everybody. Unless there're hungry ghost around. Added on October 22, 2008, 8:03 pmQUOTE(elgee @ Oct 22 2008, 04:09 PM) um their warehouse in cheras has been closed to public since the civic type r incident i believe. so sales is only done in the sg wang outlet. im not too sure, perhaps someone can confirm this. Yes, Its defenately close to public consumer. This post has been edited by yukikaze b3: Oct 22 2008, 08:03 PM
Ryuji
Oct 22 2008, 08:05 PM
 I oso got mine yst... basically dis GTR quality pretty well if compare with CTR, the only part can be criticize is the wheel, a bit 'thin' if it use CTR or EVO X wheel then perfect d ....
eleewhm
Oct 22 2008, 08:55 PM
paanjang16
Oct 22 2008, 09:18 PM
Behold, the Fantastic 4 from Japan!!  GTR and EVO X can open both front doors. CTR and Subaru can open bonnet  GTR being the sole 2 door car and the most expensive, followed by EVO X, Subaru and CTR