QUOTE(Pepperboy @ Oct 16 2008, 12:37 PM)
nope.. this is my 1st time to deal with them.Just browse through internet and suddenly saw this nice price
Collectibles Tomica Fan Club V2, Wellcome to join our Tomica Family
Oct 16 2008, 12:39 PM
328 posts Joined: May 2007 From: No Where |
Oct 16 2008, 12:53 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Milky Way |
May I suggest collectors here to take it offline. Create among yourselves a trusted list of personnel - which not only seeks to inform stock arrival, stock availability, helping each other to look out and purchase (due to greater distances in M'sia) & make group orders, but more importantly reduce the effectiveness of scalpers which certainly abound
The key word is trusted personnel only - preferably someone you have met in person and know about for some time. Me 2 cents. |
Oct 16 2008, 12:55 PM
1,105 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Chapalang & Hampalang Land |
QUOTE(kmunz @ Oct 16 2008, 12:27 PM) Sorry bro, I am not able to do u the favour due to I dun wan kena kastam.. Have you kena tax before?better to self order so that we can evade taxes.. Thats y i share this info with you guys. once kena, no point u buy even it is cheap at the selling price... FYI Tax impose on toys = 15.5% from your total amount u pay to for the item and shipping another rm18 for pos dunno for wat and its either u need to go to sepang / agisn pos malaysia to help u pay tax and pos charge u rm50 service fee very troublesome once ur item kena tahan.. This post has been edited by loon1031: Oct 16 2008, 12:56 PM |
Oct 16 2008, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(Percivale @ Oct 16 2008, 12:53 PM) May I suggest collectors here to take it offline. Create among yourselves a trusted list of personnel - which not only seeks to inform stock arrival, stock availability, helping each other to look out and purchase (due to greater distances in M'sia) & make group orders, but more importantly reduce the effectiveness of scalpers which certainly abound good suggestion to create a trusted list but i still not agree to make group order due to m'sia kastam T_TThe key word is trusted personnel only - preferably someone you have met in person and know about for some time. Me 2 cents. once u have large package / expensive item imported, they will hold ur item and the posibility for them to impose tax t you is much more higher. and due to this reason, we cannot tell collector that the price for now is USD10 and later only tell them the price is USD12. Hence, this will resulted dispute QUOTE(loon1031 @ Oct 16 2008, 12:55 PM) lolz.. ya kena b4.. but not toy.. i kena clothing.. 30% tax thays y sorry for all bro outside that I din take for you guys anyway FYI, if u all order urself, u r paying USD19.50 for 4 Tomica limited which is almost rm18 per unit still worth mayb in future i have enuff money to masuk 1 dozen, then i try to sell here This post has been edited by kmunz: Oct 16 2008, 02:20 PM |
Oct 16 2008, 02:38 PM
I also kena few times last year when I buy action figures.
But recently no kena tax.. hoho so luckly liao..but Box checked by custom before arrive my house |
Oct 16 2008, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(loon1031 @ Oct 16 2008, 02:38 PM) I also kena few times last year when I buy action figures. wow u r so lucky...But recently no kena tax.. hoho so luckly liao..but Box checked by custom before arrive my house but all my item import no kena b4 coz normally is small package only.. and no open by customs but the clothing i masuk about 10kg.. lolz.. and customs open and hold my item.. RM2.5K stock tax me almost rm700 thats y scare masuk bulk oledi.. Mayb in future i got money i try become a seller of tomica here.. but helping ppl to import dun wan ler.. later price change, ppl thought i tipu.. lolz |
Oct 16 2008, 03:41 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Milky Way |
A cute car - the Honda Vamos is a microvan produced by Japanese automaker Honda from 1970 to 1973 sporting only just 360cc. Here is an interesting CLIP on the folding down of the canvass of the car. The more I compare real life and TL rims, the more I think much thoughts and efforts had gone into the production of Tomica Limited cars.. kudos!
0076-Honda Vamos ![]() Honda Vamos Shown ![]() but it has turned modern today. Modern Day Honda Vamos ![]() (Credits: Autoblog) This post has been edited by Percivale: Oct 16 2008, 04:11 PM |
Oct 16 2008, 04:20 PM
148 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Oct 16 2008, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(kmunz @ Oct 16 2008, 02:46 PM) wow u r so lucky... Actually they have a list for the famous online shop like HLJ, Hobby search, amazon...but all my item import no kena b4 coz normally is small package only.. and no open by customs but the clothing i masuk about 10kg.. lolz.. and customs open and hold my item.. RM2.5K stock tax me almost rm700 thats y scare masuk bulk oledi.. Mayb in future i got money i try become a seller of tomica here.. but helping ppl to import dun wan ler.. later price change, ppl thought i tipu.. lolz They will focus this to on hold/ block ur stuft. Before I help my friend buy, I will told them the goods may hold by custom and tax we share share... If don't want no need buy... Now search for agent at HK, Taiwan and Japan who can help me buy and post to me by declare as gift. |
Oct 16 2008, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(loon1031 @ Oct 16 2008, 04:51 PM) Actually they have a list for the famous online shop like HLJ, Hobby search, amazon... I buy from HLJ b4.. but lucky lar.. no hold by customs although HLJ declare as merchandise. Reliable source told me that customs will hold ur item if ur item declare value is high.. they will hold no matter u declare gift / merchandise / watever. They will focus this to on hold/ block ur stuft. Before I help my friend buy, I will told them the goods may hold by custom and tax we share share... If don't want no need buy... Now search for agent at HK, Taiwan and Japan who can help me buy and post to me by declare as gift. They will also hold if ur package is big due to they will just hold and ask u come to declare. If finished goods, they tax u.. if unfinish, then they will let u go. This is their process. but all this happen sometimes la.. means also depen on ur luck tell info (tax) properly 1st is good in my case, if tax, no point I buy oledi.. lolz.. coz expensive oledi.. |
Oct 16 2008, 05:51 PM
333 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Puchong |
I like the set, but yeah, never buy from them, so nervous also
Oct 16 2008, 05:53 PM
455 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Oct 16 2008, 06:04 PM
1 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Oct 16 2008, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(kmunz @ Oct 16 2008, 05:17 PM) I buy from HLJ b4.. but lucky lar.. no hold by customs although HLJ declare as merchandise. Reliable source told me that customs will hold ur item if ur item declare value is high.. they will hold no matter u declare gift / merchandise / watever. I only buy what I like, price expensive then local one a bit also can accept.They will also hold if ur package is big due to they will just hold and ask u come to declare. If finished goods, they tax u.. if unfinish, then they will let u go. This is their process. but all this happen sometimes la.. means also depen on ur luck tell info (tax) properly 1st is good in my case, if tax, no point I buy oledi.. lolz.. coz expensive oledi.. Especially the rare Tomica, even near double price (include shipment) but it worth if I like... |
Oct 16 2008, 08:24 PM
24 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Finally got dis...
![]() |
Oct 16 2008, 08:36 PM
Oct 16 2008, 09:02 PM
460 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Oct 16 2008, 09:05 PM
123 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Your imagination |
i know this is not tomica related, but i wanna say thanks (a whole bunch!) to Percivale for this today! it was a pleasant surprise.
![]() |
Oct 16 2008, 09:38 PM
148 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
elgee, so I guess ur from Sg too
Oct 16 2008, 09:39 PM
6 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Elgee is subang boy, Percivale must have sent him that ferrari. LLucky there elgee, I am still looking for the red 599gtb but can't find it. Only have the yellow one. Anyway happy for ya....haha
| Change to: | 0.0172sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:01 PM |