Tea break waiting to buy pasar malam Fatman steamboat tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kmunz: Oct 12 2008, 04:27 AM
Pepperboy
post Oct 12 2008, 04:31 AM

148 posts

For me, I'll straight away apply the stickers immediately coz I love them! They make the cars that much more authentic, especially brands that we can identify with (Esso, Castrol, Bridgestone, Pirelli, altho Yellow Hat I not so sure is wat)... mayb at most take before and after shots lor tongue.gif The value will depreciate with the decals? I didn't know that... hmm.gif

And yea the gold rims are a nice added touch, since Tomy took the effort to follow the real car smile.gif

@ tkt: The mini DiGi figures still can find ar?

@ kmunz: Nice Honda station! I also planning to get one thumbup.gif But one of ur Honda logo terbalik ler...

This post has been edited by Pepperboy: Oct 12 2008, 04:33 AM
kmunz
post Oct 12 2008, 04:31 AM

328 posts

For all the collector outside, although Honda showroom and the isuzu truck have finish but I notice they still hae tomica town like police station, fire fighter station and hospital. each only have 2 set brows.gif GOOD LUCK!!!! rclxms.gif
too bad this month buy too many tomica liao if not i sapu all the tomica town.. rclxub.gif

BTW Percivale, I like ur Lamborghini yellow brows.gif
QUOTE(Percivale @ Oct 11 2008, 08:42 PM)
TKT: What is YCF Yellow? We don't seem to have the presence of this organisation over here..

ADVedder: Gold rims are normal, was just a casual mention to Pepperboy since he found to his delight that it included decal stickers.

This is another nice yellow though brows.gif

043-Lamborghini Murcielago (Yellow)

Added on October 12, 2008, 4:39 am
QUOTE(Pepperboy @ Oct 12 2008, 04:31 AM)

@ kmunz: Nice Honda station! I also planning to get one thumbup.gif But one of ur Honda logo terbalik ler...
lolz.. just noticed after i post it.. and i too lazy to change la...
wat to do? too excited and happy to get the honda showroom.. lolz..
anyway, thx for informing notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by kmunz: Oct 12 2008, 04:39 AM
imsorchai
post Oct 12 2008, 08:17 AM

509 posts

Was in Sg.Wang few days back and the Evo was selling fast i guess?
i saw like 8 of it...
then yesterday left 1 ... lol ~
Percivale
post Oct 12 2008, 10:45 AM

Kmunz: Nice Showroom & Trailer Set ^^ and I liked this picture (very nice feel about it).

Anymore parking space for one more Honda tongue.gif

SM-10 Honda City Turbo II

I think most of us know that one of the nicest feature of Tomica Regular Box is that usually it includes some form of moving/opening part like: the doors (opening, casement, sliding, collapsible), bonnet & boot, extensible ladders, leg stands, opening/sliding compartments, satellite dish and so on etc. You can find the special function written on the bottom right of the box (see blue dot in Harrier example)

Translated: here it probably means a rear opening boot (6 golf sets anyone?)

The one below gets pop-up headlamps smile.gif the lever is at the red dot.
SM-16 Lotus Espirit

This post has been edited by Percivale: Oct 12 2008, 12:31 PM
eleewhm
post Oct 12 2008, 11:21 AM

nice info Percivale on the date of mfg on the box

some new items

Percivale
post Oct 12 2008, 12:24 PM

Going on to introduce the Lotto Series. By Lotto, it comes from the word Lottery which gives meaning of lucky draw or chance of randomness. From my understanding, collectors would then "tikam" / pick from a case of blind boxes - so essentially you need to "poke" the flap and retrieve a blind box. Some collectors would obviously buy up the entire set instead (Illustrations below)

For those mega collectors.. here is the Full Monty for reference:

For myself, as there are so many to back-collect, I had decided to start from Lotto VI onwards which is the popular Auto Salon Set. For Lotto I to V - I only collected what I like and will share them here.

LT-Isuzu Journey Bus

This post has been edited by Percivale: Oct 12 2008, 12:33 PM
kmunz
post Oct 12 2008, 02:05 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(Percivale @ Oct 12 2008, 10:45 AM)

Anymore parking space for one more Honda  tongue.gif

SM-10 Honda City Turbo II

I dun mind if u wan ur honda to park at my showroom forever.. lolz.. rclxms.gif
that model i dun have anyway... drool.gif
i dun mind get free tomica.... lolz whistling.gif

REALCollector
post Oct 12 2008, 02:14 PM

I can't hold my cash but splash some for tomy yesterday... when I saw these two limited models

then here what I got

well, I'm now focusing on building up my 1/43 collections. Now it reaches RM3.5K in 4 mths... pls check them out mydc
kmunz
post Oct 12 2008, 02:48 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(REALCollector @ Oct 12 2008, 02:14 PM)
I can't hold my cash but splash some for tomy yesterday... when I saw these two limited models

then here what I got

well, I'm now focusing on building up my 1/43 collections. Now it reaches RM3.5K in 4 mths... pls check them out mydc
Hi Bro, where u brought the showroom and limited model?
I search so long only find one honda showroom in Lit Takk. and also the Honda CTR, I thought all have been sold out since in the warehouse? shocking.gif
Percivale
post Oct 12 2008, 03:08 PM

Welcome REALCollector smile.gif anyone into 4WD biggies?

LT-Mitsubishi Jeep Bigfoot H-J58

This post has been edited by Percivale: Oct 12 2008, 03:52 PM
REALCollector
post Oct 12 2008, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(kmunz @ Oct 12 2008, 02:48 PM)
Hi Bro, where u brought the showroom and limited model?
I search so long only find one honda showroom in Lit Takk. and also the Honda CTR, I thought all have been sold out since in the warehouse?  shocking.gif
Actually, the honda garage was bought in Jusco Mid valley back in June.... But there are plenty here at my place... they sold it around RM69.90.... I can get 10% off if you interested...
kmunz
post Oct 12 2008, 04:21 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(Percivale @ Oct 12 2008, 03:08 PM)
Welcome REALCollector  smile.gif anyone into 4WD biggies?

LT-Mitsubishi Jeep Bigfoot H-J58
My 4WD, Toyota Hilux Bigfoot

QUOTE(REALCollector @ Oct 12 2008, 03:09 PM)
Actually, the honda garage was bought in Jusco Mid valley back in June.... But there are plenty here at my place... they sold it around RM69.90.... I can get 10% off if you interested...
shocking.gif MV jusco got so many nice thing ka?
I think i'll have to go over look look.. lolz...

This post has been edited by kmunz: Oct 12 2008, 04:24 PM
TSloon1031
post Oct 12 2008, 04:26 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

QUOTE(REALCollector @ Oct 12 2008, 02:14 PM)

then here what I got

Wao.. are you honda Fans? laugh.gif

Added on October 12, 2008, 6:07 pmMy Tomica Toyota Celica 2000GT

This post has been edited by loon1031: Oct 12 2008, 06:07 PM
Percivale
post Oct 12 2008, 07:08 PM

Yep these biggies are really really nice, don't you just love em'? user posted image

QUOTE(kmunz @ Oct 12 2008, 04:21 PM)
My 4WD, Toyota Hilux Bigfoot
Here's the red one.. emblazoned with the word "Sports" and the Number "7" it is however in the old red TOMY logo so the two are probably released at different times.. wonder if there are any physical differences?

61-Toyota Hilux Bigfoot (Red)

Added on October 12, 2008, 8:53 pmHere's another oldie..

93-Quick Delivery Van

noticed there is something looking like a "spare tire" where the rivet is suppose to be..

and this is for possible since TomyTakara had done it for the Tomica Limited Vintage (TLV) Series

This post has been edited by Percivale: Oct 12 2008, 08:53 PM
ADVedder
post Oct 12 2008, 10:28 PM

122 posts

nice info there.. i didnt know that.. notworthy.gif a true collectors knowledge after years of collecting... notworthy.gif
eleewhm
post Oct 12 2008, 11:12 PM

got this set from previous japan trip... i luv the factory series..

Added on October 12, 2008, 11:13 pmsomething also tomica... got this train from taka.. there is a car carrier carraige

Added on October 12, 2008, 11:14 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by eleewhm: Oct 12 2008, 11:14 PM
Ryuji
post Oct 12 2008, 11:17 PM

24 posts

I still cant get any honda CTR Limited...Litt takk again finish stock
any one can help me? sad.gif
elgee
post Oct 12 2008, 11:46 PM

123 posts

if you are looking to get it quickly, then i suggest getting it online or camping outside the litt takk shop. tongue.gif
ADVedder
post Oct 12 2008, 11:55 PM

122 posts

wanna help, but i also bought from a fren... sad.gif

125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:44 PM