Dota..., reactions from the guy and the girl

misao
post Oct 15 2008, 08:57 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Oct 14 2008, 10:09 AM)
waiting to be pawned by a girl player...
c',mon girls...try to pawn us if you can...muahahah!!!
The problem here is that when a girl pawns a guy in online games, the guy would often try to soothe himself by telling himself (and other guys) that she must be male IRL. wink.gif
misao
post Oct 16 2008, 12:50 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(Core- @ Oct 15 2008, 10:05 PM)
nop. if i kena someone pwn and tat person tells me she is a girl, i will trust her. no harm, i wont die for trusting her even is a lie. but i will try to know her. hahaha... kinda like to know more females friend especially those pro 1. kinda rare to see. i know a female friend that can pwn quite a lot guys. biggrin.gif team up with her few times, simply love her skill, a good team player... lawl~ but sometimes play with her when i become noob, dam paise sial. hahaha..
Nice to know that. rclxms.gif Unfortunately, I've experienced that quite a lot -- not so much in DotA, not that good (skill declining also, play like once a week nowadays sleep.gif), and besides I mainly only play with people whom I know IRL. However, in an old MMORPG that I played, I'll bet half of the people who knew me are still assuming that I'm male. Ah well, I suppose I should take it as a compliment. >_>

As I am bored now, though, I came up with the (brilliant?) idea of taking up icyfawkes' challenge. Let's all adjourn to garena someday, pm me if you want to set a time. laugh.gif
misao
post Oct 16 2008, 01:24 AM

324 posts

LOL @ dota reducing stress.. it seems to be quite the opposite for some people that I know. Strangely enough, it DOES de-stress me, unless I'm playing with extreme lag or in draft games. sleep.gif
misao
post Oct 16 2008, 03:55 AM

324 posts

@Core: Just realized that I didnt answer. The MMORPG was Dragonraja... yes aeons ago, I know.

Yeah Erika, DotA is probably one of the unfriendliest games ever to new players, unless you're friends with everyone in the game, or at least everyone in your team. >_>
misao
post Oct 26 2008, 10:57 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 25 2008, 12:34 PM)
Those games are extinct now.

Better just go and read a book if you want to improve your language.

Dotards are dotards.People with no brain.
That what i trying to say.
Rofl. Now, don't get me wrong, I agree with the majority of your posts, actually. DotA ISN'T the best game, not by a long shot, especially since it isn't technically a 'game' to begin with, just a WC3 map created by fans. And of COURSE it doesn't improve English... I know people who play DotA and probably can't even read the hero names -- they just look at the pictures to select, methinks. sleep.gif'

However. I ALSO know brilliant, cream-of-the-crop university and high school students who do play DotA too, and who play it well. Generalizations show nothing but ignorance, my friend. Some of those people will be the surgeons, specialists, lawyers, etc whom you will consult in the future. I also know a few (less, but still existant) successful careermen who DotA as well. No brain? Think again.

0.0251sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:06 AM