Dota..., reactions from the guy and the girl

Ern3st
post Oct 7 2008, 01:48 AM

198 posts

I believe most of fans are guys and most of female dota players are just accompany their Bf only.Most of girls don't like their bf addicted in online games is because most of games rather spend more time on games.

I not here to insult dota or online gamers even myself is a gamer but.... ( just my personal opinion ) I feel that most of them will tell you that they're updated in virtual world but the fact i feel they're only updated in games' world.

It is hard to explain why most of girls hate bf addicted to online games.Just ask yourself 1 question assumed that you're someone's GF and people ask your bf what you do always? ( If you're a gamer )

:Try imagine what will people think when your bf answered "play online games at home lor"
: Do you feel proud? or shame? (as people's GF ) <<<<This is your GF's feeling when people ask you.

This post has been edited by Ern3st: Oct 7 2008, 01:48 AM
Ern3st
post Oct 9 2008, 11:46 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(yen1022 @ Oct 9 2008, 10:18 PM)
well i wonder how come ppl will addicted to this dota? y its so attractive? mayb i'm really not into online games then i might not understand.
One of the reason might be they're not confident with them self in the virtual world.Do you heard before "we can do anything we not able to do in real life in games"? Since they thought they hardly to success in virtual world so that they find another place to prove that they're GOOD. So after a period of time , they're automatically addicted to games.This is Why people always thought Dota is for kids.

: This is the lesson i learned through games after so long :

This post has been edited by Ern3st: Oct 9 2008, 11:47 PM
Ern3st
post Oct 11 2008, 12:25 PM

198 posts

I'm not here to insult gamer but just my 2 cent FOR THINKING OF BEING A PROFESSIONAL GAMER IS GOOD.
I agreed that is very good for got paid for doing what you like. On the other hand ,i also agreed that EVERY JOB also got the best. I believe KS team that you mentioned is the best team in dota in malaysia so that they deserve to have 2k and 2k.

The point is if got 100,000 dota player and only the 1st the best deserve to have few thousand salary per month.Then others??Since you guys said games can get money, why not much people choose this road?or play a better game like badminton to earn more?because famous in malaysia.

So why people rather choose to be an accountant, admin clerk, hawker, engineer,and even promoter ?Is that really they like to be??NO.But is reality force them.Please be mature
Ern3st
post Oct 11 2008, 08:18 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(Core- @ Oct 11 2008, 04:20 PM)
but im just curious what makes u think badminton earn more than game? chong wei should b top in msia ady. he is getting rm2k-3k from what i watch his interview. which is similar to ks i think. and dota competition i believe is much more compare to badminton competition.

but for what u said. u got the point. not everyone can work as gamer. only minor people from the community able to do so. but isnt it just exactly like a lot people love to play basketball, love to play football. but they cant get to be basketball/football player as their career? which seems to able to apply into game?? though no doubt, game are dam addictive and wont get tired as fast as playing sport. coz sport burn ur physical strength where game burn ur mental strength. tats why u see a lot gamer can play all day long which some of u called no life, and gamers said "this is gamer life". no comment on that.

when comes to think about future career. by common sense, no one will keep aim for being a paid gamer for their whole life when they know their skill will nvr reach the international stage. even u see someone who dam giler with game. always game, day game night game. by the time he reach age 22-25, i believe he will start to think and change and find some job. like u said, reality force. unless he is hell rich fellow with no brain. which is rare case i believe. but as being matured to think and notice this or not is pretty much depends on each individual. u cant expect everyone the same. but i believe time will change them.

huge number of hard care gamer are from college/uni student. why? coz they got the time to play compare to those working 1. but why they study in 1st place? hav u thought of that? so lets say the firgure u gave (which i don think so much in msia)... 100,000 dota player. in ur opinion... how many % of them really go think they wan to take dota as their future career??? i would say the most 5%  like i said, just like sport. just that they don feel tired yet they love it so they keep continue it. simple as that. hmm... 5% = 5000 =.='' wtf? maybe 0.1% ba la. =.='''

hmm... but u will be surprise how many working adult are still giler dota, but they aint aim dota for their career. but for the fun of it.
You're misunderstanding about what i said in the last post.I understand you said "There is nothing wrong that making hobby as career".But the message i want to deliver is we should consider our career maturely and don't suffer later because of wrong decision. I only took badminton as an example.For what making me thinks badminton is having better earning is because of win a Olympic champion can get 1 million.

This post has been edited by Ern3st: Oct 11 2008, 08:18 PM

0.0134sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:11 AM