Dota..., reactions from the guy and the girl

aleluya
post Oct 25 2008, 05:58 PM

I'm Teh Powah!
1,134 posts

QUOTE(TpGKia @ Oct 25 2008, 05:11 PM)
lol...come on... actually dota is not bad... if u know how to play well... u will enjoy it especially the teamworks.... not every ppl can played well... those ppls who fails to play well on it surely will say that its sux or watever...

ignore his gf sms... this not only will happen on dota players...  other game players also will happen.....

fujkenasai = i dun think ur english any better than them... u go colleges and experience it how many ppl playing it... u dare to say that college ppl english level is bad? u think all dota player english sux? and playing other games ppl having good english? think twice b4 u talk about others....
Actually I don't think it is wrong to say it; majority of DotA players(not all gamers; I've seen Mud players have whole new level of perfect english) are having problem in english. (spelling mistake, new english words that never existed before, grammar, and stupid argument happens in a lot of game whereby you couldn't even gain anything from)

What you've written here represent the majority; yes I dare you that college people english level is still bad. College is college, just another level of education, higher. I don't see people who go to college are something to be envied about. It's the people who can make their life successful we should envy of. What use of having a diploma/degree certificate when you can't earn for yourself?

And again, this thread are asking a different thing. What use of you knowing teamwork with your friends when your girlfriend is waiting for you to drink her own boiled soup? yawn.gif

This post has been edited by aleluya: Oct 25 2008, 06:00 PM
TpGKia
post Oct 25 2008, 07:00 PM

hey, read nicely... is the teamwork i wrote there the main point??? it just describing about the game....

"you can't earn for yourself" izzit u can't earn is the matter of playing dota?

all non-gamers english are good?? think about it... it doesn't matter about the english...

"spelling mistake, new english words" - as if non gamer english is good until spelling mistakes won't happen on them... with abit spelling mistakes cannot prove anything that their english is poor.. ask others, do they use short form when sending sms or msn?

all u need to do is arrange time nicely and that "waiting for you to drink her own boiled soup" problem won't happen....
chchyong89
post Oct 25 2008, 07:31 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

sincerely.. if, i just say if.. if i am a moderator.. i will give a warning to who arguing this..
it's far bullshit related to this thread..

one say college student's english lame, one say others.. =.=!
Core-
post Oct 25 2008, 08:17 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 25 2008, 04:27 PM)
I have been insulted by those people,taking the topic that im discussing to OT and dissing other games,you think i should just sit there and tolerate with these trolls.

Go see my other posts.How often i use foul language? Im sick of these people.Always go around to cause trouble.

They arent stupid but they are annoying.

"DotA is the best MMORPG from Blizzard"

I saw that annoying line for gawd knows how many times.
dude, how on earth u get insulted by them since u dont even play anymore???
1 dota player is an idiot doesnt mean all dota players are idiots okay?
does all dota players go around cause trouble? duh~
i've seen some idiot from other games too. flip back 1st few pages of this topic u might know who am i talking.

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Oct 25 2008, 04:28 PM)
oh ya.. when u dota'ing, u receive a sms from ur gf, will u reply it first or keep play till finish just reply the msg?

P.S.. girls opinion*
if a boy reply u, i playing game, reply u later.
how do u feel and what will u do?
how long would sending 1 sms takes? wtf? of coz reply lah. unless i didnt notice.
on the other hand, do u think ONLY dota player wont reply gf msn? others gamer will?

and if hav to, i will ditch dota teman my gf. experience before dota start about 10+ minutes, my ex-gf sms for something. then i called her and we talked for over an hour+ leaving the dota game running just like that. after end talking with her, i back to my friend. that game they lost due to 4 vs 5. but then they were still waiting for me after the previous game. just complain a bit then we continue pwning ppl. wat so hard to do that? duh~ not only me, my friend also acting that way sometimes. sometimes they still play, sambil play sambil on fon and play like shit though. Lol laugh.gif

seriously... dota is just EXACTLY like any other game out there...
it is for enjoyment, for relax, kill time, hav fun with friend...
getting addicted or not is really pretty much depending on each individual will get addicted or not...
ignoring gf due to Games (dota n yada yada) is also depends on each individual.
how u manage ur time? how u manage ur life? how u set priority in ur life? anything got to do with dota?

when gf complain her bf playing dota neglact her...
SOMEONE PLEASE ANSWER ME!!! WAS IT HER BF FAULT OR WAS IT DOTA FAULT???!!!
FOR GOD SAKES PLS THINK TWICE BEFORE U ANSWER

I wont say u are an idiot if u say is dota fault. coz i expect u know urself

gosh... so stop bashing dota if u a gamer!!! if u are not gamer, pls i don think u know anything to comment about this.
If anyone think my statement are wrong, PLEASE POINT IT OUT AND LET ME KNOW!!!

This post has been edited by Core-: Oct 25 2008, 08:21 PM
chchyong89
post Oct 25 2008, 08:51 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

QUOTE(Core- @ Oct 25 2008, 08:17 PM)
gosh... so stop bashing dota if u a gamer!!! if u are not gamer, pls i don think u know anything to comment about this.
If anyone think my statement are wrong, PLEASE POINT IT OUT AND LET ME KNOW!!!
u are a bit too sensitive? rolleyes.gif
Core-
post Oct 25 2008, 09:19 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Oct 25 2008, 08:51 PM)
u are a bit too sensitive? rolleyes.gif
i would say over react instead of sensitive
and... hmm... yea, sorry for that. =.='''
maybe a bit stress. still at office working tongue.gif go dinner now. byez...
LittleGhost
post Oct 25 2008, 10:22 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 25 2008, 04:27 PM)
I have been insulted by those people,taking the topic that im discussing to OT and dissing other games,you think i should just sit there and tolerate with these trolls.

Go see my other posts.How often i use foul language? Im sick of these people.Always go around to cause trouble.

They arent stupid but they are annoying.

"DotA is the best MMORPG from Blizzard"

I saw that annoying line for gawd knows how many times.
yah, the best way to counter trolling is to feed em amirite? rolleyes.gif

Dude, even if I can empathize with your situation, they way you react to those obvious trolls is seriously making me wonder your level of maturity. Stop being so "hurt" over the internet. Get some sense of humor please.

TSgummy88
post Oct 25 2008, 10:29 PM

179 posts

ppl who flame other ppl in LYN have no life and nothing better to do. So pls, ppl who GOT life, just ignore them (:
chchyong89
post Oct 25 2008, 11:00 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

QUOTE(gummy88 @ Oct 25 2008, 10:29 PM)
ppl who flame other ppl in LYN have no life and nothing better to do. So pls, ppl who GOT life, just ignore them (:
yaya... 赞成... laugh.gif
alanyuppie
post Oct 25 2008, 11:08 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Oct 25 2008, 01:24 PM)
games are meant to relax n enjoy
not improving english =_="
dota is not an educational game..
When you are addicted to a game, you'll conjure up illogical "benefits" that game provide. Improving English is sure laughable. Any game that uses English language = improving language. HAHAH. so funny.

Some might even say dota prevent them from doing other even worse stuff. Soon they'll say something like this:

"thanks to DOTA, I no longer want to rape, or steal, or punch ppl, or curse ppl, in fact, I dont need to mix with people anymore, so no chance to even want to rape/steal from them . Dota also prevent me from treating my parents badly.. in fact, Im too bz to see them for me to even think of treating them badly. And I learnt many new English words in DOTA even 100 English session cannot teach me".

lucifer401
post Oct 26 2008, 02:17 AM

13 posts

hey Dota does improve your english to a certain extent, depends on who you play with. i usually hang out on american servers.
i've been playing games all my life, there's no addicted anymore. the only reason i play games now is because of my friends. its fun, you get to chat like the days in school and in addition to that you get to kill strangers.

usually gf dont like it when their guy spends so much time on the pc, worse still if he's dota-ing. lots of gals find games pointless and a waste of time.
SUSFlizzardo
post Oct 26 2008, 02:57 AM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 25 2008, 08:27 AM)
I dont know about Japanese games but it definitely doesnt work for English games after 2000.Games are getting more and more simplified as time goes by.Getting less text and story too. doh.gif
Text based games helps because they are very well written.It does improve your english if you play those text based game because they have no graphics to show what is happening.So,they have to use words to describe it.

It doesnt work for any today's games.From DotA to Stalker:Clear Sky.

I do agree that you can improve your language with the right game.With games like DotA,it's just no.
haish kenot improve english wit dota??

u noe anot every hero b4 u choose them can read ma the story and description read read sure english better not like u only noe play da game dunno read story line

dota is interesting gmae wit story line not like your brainless game no story at all just whack monster haish like no life oni

Added on October 26, 2008, 3:09 amhaish so sien wit dis mr noe it all atitude ... wat u noe la

This post has been edited by Flizzardo: Oct 26 2008, 03:09 AM
cracksys
post Oct 26 2008, 03:26 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Oct 26 2008, 02:57 AM)

u noe anot every hero b4 u choose them can read ma the story and description read read sure english better not like u only noe play da game dunno read story line

dota is interesting gmae wit story line not like your brainless game no story at all just whack monster haish like no life oni

Added on October 26, 2008, 3:09 amhaish so sien wit dis mr noe it all atitude ... wat u noe la

yes, DoTA does help some people with their english. take flizzard for example.
aleluya
post Oct 26 2008, 05:25 AM

I'm Teh Powah!
1,134 posts

QUOTE(TpGKia @ Oct 25 2008, 07:00 PM)
hey, read nicely... is the teamwork i wrote there the main point??? it just describing about the game....

"you can't earn for yourself" izzit u can't earn is the matter of playing dota?

all non-gamers english are good?? think about it... it doesn't matter about the english...

"spelling mistake, new english words" - as if non gamer english is good until spelling mistakes won't happen on them... with abit spelling mistakes cannot prove anything that their english is poor.. ask others, do they use short form when sending sms or msn?

all u need to do is arrange time nicely and that "waiting for you to drink her own boiled soup" problem won't happen....
Your reply shows that your understanding on sentences are poor.

Earning is not matter of DotA; read again.

No, teamwork isn't the issue; read again.

I didn't write all non-gamers english are good; read again.

SMS and MSN are called for a reason; if short form isn't included it wouldn't be SMS. LMS?

How many DotA players actually can arrange their time properly? If they can, then this thread wouldn't be existed in the first place.

Read before you write, your reply to my comments didn't even touch it. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by aleluya: Oct 26 2008, 05:31 AM
kenixkenix
post Oct 26 2008, 05:45 AM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

better go back to thread n stop the flaming=-=
Afoxisko
post Oct 26 2008, 10:27 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Lixx @ Oct 24 2008, 12:50 PM)
I played Dota for about 2 months and got bored of it.

If any future boyfriends of mine insists on playing Dota and or Counterstrike i'm ditching him.

I went to a net cafe to use the internet and this Malay guy sits next to me and actually played this cartoony game i've never seen before! He brought his own headphone, and mouse, and I asked him about it. He basically summed up the game for me and gave a commentary as he played while i just watched. So he explained why some things work, why some don't, why some things depend on luck, how to cause total paranoia as a spy, how to support team mates as a doctor, etc.

...as opposed to my 'friends' with Dota and Counterstrike: "Just play lorr..."
Lemme Guess:
user posted image and user posted image?

Plus was the guy wearing office clothes? Because I vaguely remember being sent to do a site survey in Subang Jaya and having too much free time, so I went to a net cafe and played that.

I also vaguely remember this girl sitting next to me typing what looked like a physics research paper who asked me what this game was and what I had to do.

I also remember thinking "Gosh am I blabbering too much about this?" to myself.

Was that the guy? I'm just asking, no reason to it. xD

But really, I wouldn't encourage girls to play Dota. Guys, get yourself a nintendo DS or two and play with your girl! Partners that play together stay together! Partners that lay against each other go against each other! (Yeah I once had a Horde vs Alliance thing with an ex)
BelowAverage
post Oct 26 2008, 10:43 AM

1,274 posts

how to solve all this gf sms bf and bf ignore sms problems?

get a game with a "PAUSE" feature.

and yes, that means quiting all lan or on9 games.

get a console or a pc game, and when ur gf call/sms u, just press pause and layan ur gf. then few hours later come back and paly again.

last time i play on9 games, when fmaily members call us to do something, we go " wait wait, 5-10min, i need to go somewhere safe", our family members sure facepalm.

so i switch from on9 games to psp, and anything they call, i press PAUSE.

so moral of the lesson, if ur primary goal for games are for entertainment, it doesnt really matter wether is on9 or off9, so you can switch from any game to another game without problem.
If ur primary goal is not entertainment but for merely to win ur friend and prove that they are noobs, and u cannot switch games which means u are addicted to that game, then i rest my case, u got no ubat save.

This post has been edited by BelowAverage: Oct 26 2008, 10:44 AM
Cheesenium
post Oct 26 2008, 11:02 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Oct 26 2008, 02:57 AM)

Yeah,you are a good example.Look at your English level.What a good example.

Besides,reading a tool tip wont help you to improve your English.If you want to improve your English command,read a book.

Dont claim that i dont know anything,you dont even know the games i play.

Seriously,i dont even know why are you playing games? To improve your command in English? laugh.gif
chchyong89
post Oct 26 2008, 11:31 AM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

going far and far related to thread.. shakehead.gif

how if i say..

Games do make u know some new words... But it's totally limited. wink.gif

It do helping u improve fast english communication skills through typing.

There is no argument that flame one english is worst, And point to games doesn't help at all. Oh yah.. it's limited. tongue.gif

But if you want to improve your english by playing games, you are dreaming. blush.gif

There are no outcomes for Such argument. It's just depend how you think. thumbup.gif

Let's back to topic.
And i think the time chosen to play dota is very important. So, it will be fair for your girl friend. Since every round will take up almost one hour. And i totally hate leaver and afk'er in game. So, choose a time to play that u can give fair to both opponents and your girlfriend. thumbup.gif
Cheesenium
post Oct 26 2008, 12:22 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Oct 26 2008, 11:31 AM)
Let's back to topic.
And i think the time chosen to play dota is very important. So, it will be fair for your girl friend. Since every round will take up almost one hour. And i totally hate leaver and afk'er in game. So, choose a time to play that u can give fair to both opponents and your girlfriend. thumbup.gif
Still,i think that the guy should have some time for himself,rather than spending all the time for the gf.

Missing a phone call once in a while is ok,IMO.

Playing games online tend to be much more addictive but i dont think we have any choice now as most single player offline games are often short and doesnt have enough challenge for a standard player.20 hours is enough to finish a typical single player game.It will 30 hours for me since i tend to play the game slowly to enjoy the game to the fullest.

What i always do is: walk to this area,drool at the graphics first,then,continue the quest. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Oct 26 2008, 12:24 PM

19 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:04 PM