Does the same batches have the same VID?

TSsyahirax
post Oct 4 2008, 03:47 PM, updated 18y ago

anomie!
562 posts

hi there mates,noob here.im not sure if this have been asked before but i was just wondering,does the same batches of intel processor or to be exact(Q6600) will have the same VID?thx in advance
tkh_1001
post Oct 4 2008, 03:49 PM

2,547 posts

nope...not really....VID differs even if its same batch...

n OCability oso differs with the same batch....
TSsyahirax
post Oct 4 2008, 06:44 PM

anomie!
562 posts

So basically even the proc with the same VID will have different overclocking ability?
tkh_1001
post Oct 4 2008, 07:23 PM

2,547 posts

yes u can say so....every proc is different.... but then, just that same batch more likely to behave almost the same.....

for 45nm E0... batch does not matter
TSsyahirax
post Oct 4 2008, 07:27 PM

anomie!
562 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Oct 4 2008, 07:23 PM)
yes u can say so....every proc is different.... but then, just that same batch more likely to behave almost the same.....

for 45nm E0... batch does not matter
on E0,whats your temp for your E8600?and based on your experience,whats ur Q6600 VID?and how far could u push it?
OC4/3
post Oct 4 2008, 08:56 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(syahirax @ Oct 4 2008, 07:27 PM)
on E0,whats your temp for your E8600?and based on your experience,whats ur Q6600 VID?and how far could u push it?
That is depend on which kind of chip you have.
Hot Chip or Cold Chip icon_rolleyes.gif
My Cold Chip@4ghz,1.33V set,1.32V idle,1.29v load idle@33-37,load@46-4x with liquid cooling nod.gif

0.0129sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:42 AM