Microsoft Xbox 360 outsells PS3 in Japan in Sept

technophile
post Oct 5 2008, 01:35 AM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Oct 5 2008, 12:10 AM)
you are being ridiculous. i don't have a ps2 and i dare you to prove that you don't play pirated games on your 360. it's only in this pirated infested country, that xbot users play pirated games until microsoft didn't launch 360 officially. i didn't say the whole world, did i? how come the mods didn't close this ridiculous thread and ban the ts for life for making pointless threads like this non-stop, eh?
again, ALL ppl who owns a PS3 are forced to play ori games. let's see the situation around 3-4 years time when the medium (bluray blanks) are cheap enuff for home user to make homebrew.

arguing that you dun have a ps2 doesn't save you from anything dude.

well once in a while we get this "holier than thou" person who claims to be the best example of all. heck it's only on the net. i also can do.

"i never used/bought/played any pirated games. all my softwares are original"

there.. i've said it. happy now?

stop talking like you've pulled the fact from your own a**. there's a lot of reasons why 360 isn't officially launched here. and yes piracy is one of them. but to blame piracy alone is just stupid. you forgot about how wonderful our internet structure are. you clearly forgot how the govt taxed software companies and the fact there's no initiative like tax break for companies dealing in games and hardware. a lot of things must be considered.

so yeah, sony launched the PS3 here. boo hoo! but look at the support. do the gamers now have "same day launches" for the games like they should have? do the gamers have access to other region games (because PS3's game is without lock) because now they have a sole distributor?

might as well tak payah kan?

i'm not pro any console. i just play what i have (currently ps2, 360, pc, ndsl and PSP (baru beli)). i'm planning to get ps3, but not now. no games on it that constitute me plunking my precious ringgit into it.

please make some sense before talking, please. you really sound like a noob.

This post has been edited by technophile: Oct 5 2008, 01:42 AM
gundamalpha
post Oct 5 2008, 01:47 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(technophile @ Oct 5 2008, 01:35 AM)
again, ALL ppl who owns a PS3 are forced to play ori games. let's see the situation around 3-4 years time when the medium (bluray blanks) are cheap enuff for home user to make homebrew.

arguing that you dun have a ps2 doesn't save you from anything dude.

well once in a while we get this "holier than thou" person who claims to be the best example of all. heck it's only on the net. i also can do.

"i never used/bought/played any pirated games. all my softwares are original"

there.. i've said it. happy now?

stop talking like you've pulled the fact from your own a**. there's a lot of reasons why 360 isn't officially launched here. and yes piracy is one of them. but to blame piracy alone is just stupid. you forgot about how wonderful our internet structure are. you clearly forgot how the govt taxed software companies and the fact there's no initiative like tax break for companies dealing in games and hardware. a lot of things must be considered.

so yeah, sony launched the PS3 here. boo hoo! but look at the support. do the gamers now have "same day launches" for the games like they should have? do the gamers have access to other region games (because PS3's game is without lock) because now they have a sole distributor?

might as well tak payah kan?

i'm not pro any console. i just play what i have (currently ps2, 360, pc, ndsl and PSP (baru beli)). i'm planning to get ps3, but not now. no games on it that constitute me plunking my precious ringgit into it.

please make some sense before talking, please. you really sound like a noob.
Thanks for answering for me smile.gif

I may be a newbie here at LYN but those who I have talked to should understand me being a gamer rather an accuser laugh.gif
technophile
post Oct 5 2008, 02:06 AM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Oct 5 2008, 01:47 AM)
Thanks for answering for me  smile.gif

I may be a newbie here at LYN but those who I have talked to should understand me being a gamer rather an accuser  laugh.gif
true. as for me, it's simple. i just hate ppl who talk using their knee to think rather than their brain.
pulling facts from thin air is an absolute no-no to me.
nakata101
post Oct 5 2008, 05:33 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

The bad guy still alive?? Nope, he dead again with the same way. What a drama. laugh.gif
snipersnake
post Oct 5 2008, 06:10 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

hari baik bulan baik pon mau gado ka? tara baik la itu maciam
nakata101
post Oct 5 2008, 06:30 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Oct 5 2008, 06:10 AM)
hari baik bulan baik pon mau gado ka? tara baik la itu maciam
Mana ade gaduh lah, seorang saje yang keluar perkataan buruk.... harap dia insaf lepas kena tembak.
LEVIATHAN
post Oct 5 2008, 06:40 AM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

Good for me as I don't have both console. Still, I have the legendary portable Nin. Thus, I have no issue to go emo about this matter. It's just a short news gawd damn. You PS3 fanboys go emo like you are the CEO of the company luuulz. It's not like your neck is on guillotine if the sales suck doggy.

Here have some chill pill.

tjinn
post Oct 5 2008, 07:41 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Oct 5 2008, 06:40 AM)
Good for me as I don't have both console. Still, I have the legendary portable Nin. Thus, I have no issue to go emo about this matter. It's just a short news gawd damn. You PS3 fanboys go emo like you are the CEO of the company luuulz. It's not like your neck is on guillotine if the sales suck doggy.

Here have some chill pill.

eh don la..
just because 1 of us decided to make a big fuss over a small matter like this doesn't mean all of us ps3 owners are emo punks. biggrin.gif
nakata101
post Oct 5 2008, 08:32 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(tjinn @ Oct 5 2008, 07:41 AM)
eh don la..
just because 1 of us decided to make a big fuss over a small matter like this doesn't mean all of us ps3 owners are emo punks. biggrin.gif
He dint mean all of ps3 owners...... so dun be so sensitive.... so u also dun to be the emo punks, right?? laugh.gif
Erza Scarlet
post Oct 5 2008, 09:44 AM

201 posts

As i own both console ..... i dont see why people should argue each other. Each console have its own strength. I dont buy pirated 360 console and games. As for games, i played DMC4 on PS3 ...... but lately i enjoyed beheading enemies in Ninja Gaiden 2. For Final Fantasy 13, i`m sure i will get it on PS3 as the game is designed for PS3 and i dont like to swap disc in the middle of playtime.

As for ToV, yes it does boost Xbox 360 sales in Japan. Nothing wrong with that. So PS3 need to compete with that. Like ...... getting an exclusive Tales series to PS3 that is better than ToV. I used to dislike Xbox 360, but i give it a chance ..... so far i like it the same as my PS3 biggrin.gif

p/s : As for 3ROD, it scare me too. But i took the risk since lots of reputable XBOX 360 seller could cure 3ROD in Malaysia now.

This post has been edited by Erza Scarlet: Oct 5 2008, 09:49 AM
nakata101
post Oct 5 2008, 09:52 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(Erza Scarlet @ Oct 5 2008, 09:44 AM)
As i own both console ..... i dont see why people should argue each other. Each console have its own strength. I dont buy pirated 360 console and games. As for games, i played DMC4 on PS3 ...... but lately i enjoyed beheading enemies in Ninja Gaiden 2. For Final Fantasy 13, i`m sure i will get it on PS3 as the game is designed for PS3 and i dont like to swap disc in the middle of playtime.

As for ToV, yes it does boost Xbox 360 sales in Japan. Nothing wrong with that. So PS3 need to compete with that. Like ...... getting an exclusive Tales series to PS3 that is better than ToV. I used to dislike Xbox 360, but i give it a chance ..... so far i like it the same as my PS3 biggrin.gif
Believe me no one like to argue here, just the TS thread is a bit sensitive to someone, someone that may act so emo.... arrogant??
Remedy
post Oct 5 2008, 09:58 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(Erza Scarlet @ Oct 5 2008, 09:44 AM)

p/s : As for 3ROD, it scare me too. But i took the risk since lots of reputable XBOX 360 seller could cure 3ROD in Malaysia now.
Hi Erza,

I own 2 consoles but its PS3 and another one is Wii.. I used to own a 360 but sold it due to the flawed design and the amount of noise it make. Also the reason now why i am keeping PS3 + wii instead of xbox and ps3 is because most of the XBOX games would eventually end up in PC. and most non-exclusive titles will eventually come out for all platforms. I do misses the tales series and infinite... i don't really hate xbox or being a fanboy of any consoles... what i really hate is the console wars the big corporation (sony & m$) are playing. Because of their own profit.. they are trying trying to separate gamers into xbox clan and ps3 clan by making games exclusive. If there is only one player around... all games will be based on one single console or different consoles with the same development platform

To Everyone..

as for this thread... there is nothing wrong with this topic. just that the thread starter likes to pull on everyon's nerve.. especially the PS3 owners.. i guess once in a while someone will gave birth to this kind of person. It makes the world unique hahhaha... to put it nicely. tongue.gif

TSlightning69
post Oct 5 2008, 10:11 AM

2,298 posts

Just take a good look at the first post and tell me what is wrong with it!!! I post this great piece of news in a console tread because i think is interesting not because i want to provoke a console war among PS3 and Xbox fans.

If i post it in the PS3 forum then maybe its fair for all the B@ST@RD to accuse me of trying to start a flame war.

And I don't really understand why those PS3 fanboys are so kiasu when they see such a thread and must come here to defend their PS3.

This post has been edited by lightning69: Oct 5 2008, 10:13 AM
Eisenmeteor
post Oct 5 2008, 10:23 AM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(tjinn @ Oct 5 2008, 07:41 AM)
eh don la..
But one of u decided to label most of the Xbox 360 players as Xbots and play pirated games,now that is insulting IMHO...
acougan
post Oct 5 2008, 12:06 PM

590 posts

LMAO, its always amusing why LYN posters spend more time on such topics than on actual videogames topics.
xxboxx
post Oct 5 2008, 12:17 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Oct 5 2008, 12:10 AM)
you are being ridiculous. i don't have a ps2 and i dare you to prove that you don't play pirated games on your 360. it's only in this pirated infested country, that xbot users play pirated games until microsoft didn't launch 360 officially. i didn't say the whole world, did i? how come the mods didn't close this ridiculous thread and ban the ts for life for making pointless threads like this non-stop, eh?

since you like people to prove it, then prove it that MS didn't launch 360 because of rampant pirate in MY.
and just to make your life more miserable, MS ask to steal from them

QUOTE(acougan @ Oct 5 2008, 12:06 PM)
LMAO, its always amusing why LYN posters spend more time on such topics than on actual videogames topics.

because they don't have any good games to play and talk about?

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Oct 5 2008, 12:17 PM
nwk
post Oct 5 2008, 12:40 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Oct 5 2008, 12:49 AM)
Face it dude, 360 got the upper hand right now cause of the Infinite Undiscovery game.

quote from Reuters:
that's why they won.

it's pointless to argue. The more you PS3 fanboys argue, the more we (PS3 owners) look bad/arrogant. Your not gonna get Sony freebies if you defend the PS3 with your life.

Take it like a man.
yeah, i m taking it like a man and to show you how i am taking it, i am putting all the xbots name on my ignore list. i don't have to read their pathetic crap about the size of their x-cocks anymore.
nakata101
post Oct 5 2008, 12:48 PM

2,423 posts

COme on... TS, i suggest u close the thread, maybe u can open it back n change the Sept to October or other date. tongue.gif
Someone already out of mine bcoz of this thread. sweat.gif
TSlightning69
post Oct 5 2008, 01:00 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Oct 5 2008, 12:48 PM)
COme on... TS, i suggest u close the thread, maybe u can open it back n change the Sept to October or other date.  tongue.gif
Someone already out of mine bcoz of this thread.  sweat.gif
You smartass think that this tread should be close.

There is nothing wrong with the topic of this tread except fanboys who come in here to flame. It is the people who come in here to flame that should be ban!!!

technophile
post Oct 5 2008, 01:22 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Oct 5 2008, 12:40 PM)
yeah, i m taking it like a man and to show you how i am taking it, i am putting all the xbots name on my ignore list. i don't have to read their pathetic crap about the size of their x-cocks anymore.
and my friends, this is how a loser, moron and a n00b should sound like.

i rest my case.

tongue.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0181sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:37 AM