Looking for Beta Testers for ping lowering service, Courtesy of BolehVPN
Oct 14 2008, 11:26 AM
667 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sarawak |
Quick bump
Drop me a pm for details This post has been edited by Reuben: Oct 23 2008, 11:30 AM |
Oct 23 2008, 11:30 AM
667 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sarawak |
We have updated our settings further to see if we can address some issues. It appears to be working but need more ppl to confirm this. Please pm me for updated settings
Thanks to the people who have tested it and given feedback |
Oct 24 2008, 01:06 AM
471 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kota Kinabalu - Pengerang |
I hvnt test this w my streamyx connection. Tried to avoid using lappy to play WoW
Edit: Psst. Relog again and hey, ping does drop. 350ms odd on wireless (izzi), mind you, is awesome This post has been edited by Characuta: Oct 24 2008, 01:10 AM |
Oct 28 2008, 01:17 AM
268 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
So I guess this is probably the first positive comment for Izzi. It sorta gives me a little bit of hope.....
Oct 28 2008, 05:53 AM
588 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang | Puchong | Malacca |
Been trying it for a bit Reubs.. so far when login to Thaurissan,
i'm getting 200 to 250/260 ms latency, sometimes up to 300.. but much better than the usual 450 to 600 i get without using this. then of course it starts to spike up. 4 digit. and i end up playing without it. this happens within the first half hour. |
Oct 28 2008, 06:31 AM
471 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kota Kinabalu - Pengerang |
QUOTE(kelvinftg @ Oct 28 2008, 01:17 AM) So I guess this is probably the first positive comment for Izzi. It sorta gives me a little bit of hope..... Oh hell no - sorry for making that sound positive.What I was tryin to say was, this - as in this ping service is reliable. But not izzi. Theyll take you to hell and back. |
Sep 11 2009, 01:37 AM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(Reuben @ Oct 3 2008, 07:33 PM) ![]() Beta WoW Boleh Ping Service (Free Trials) This service works on the same principles as Gamepath and Lowerping. Please refer to here for help on finding a good IP range for WoW. We are looking for testers for this (no payment required). Please post your interest and support of such a service. We are now using a local datacentre which should give more consistent pings to the US servers regardless of where your WoW server is located. Cheers Peter |
Sep 11 2009, 09:32 AM
1,088 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Frostmourne For the Alliance!! |
i'm a tunnel user. My pings are between 150- 300ms with the tunnels. Very stable no DC's. If u want me to test yours let me know what to do.
Sep 11 2009, 02:42 PM
461 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Kuala Mud |
........that was frm 2k8 brahs
| Change to: | 0.0192sec