Advertising NuffNang and Advertlets v2

Jenkin_Yat
post Nov 5 2008, 10:22 AM

171 posts

well sorry to say that the seatings have to be like that..

otherwise, if free seating to given out, for sure there'll confusions coz there'll be lots of empty seats left in the middle..

and the reason to occupy all of the upper seating even for the trouble to separate it is bcoz nuffnang is trying to give its viewers good seats as in nice views..

if you have noticed it, there front few rows were all empty smile.gif
Jenkin_Yat
post Nov 5 2008, 10:28 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(ahmike89 @ Nov 5 2008, 10:24 AM)
Hey Yat =)
Is there anyone using Yahoo ads? not Google adsense la...
hey mike..yeah i've heard of Yahoo ads..but i've never really came across any, or maybe i didnt notice it.. tongue.gif
Jenkin_Yat
post Nov 5 2008, 11:16 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ Nov 5 2008, 11:08 AM)
I've yet to attend a Nuffnang event, so I hope my experience wouldn't be so bad. 

saimatkong, if you felt that their arrangement is not good enough, you're free to inform them about this. by this you're actually helping them to do a better job next time. Sometimes jobs like these people would often overlooked the details which may pissed off some ppl.

if i were to bring a partner to the movie, I'd be disappointed as well.
yes it's true..hopefully the next screening will have a better hall..
Jenkin_Yat
post Nov 5 2008, 02:01 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Nov 5 2008, 01:17 PM)
Hi Yat, yes you are right for the better view but you should consider about the seating too, as I said you can always allocate the best seats for those ppl who came 1st and then only can start to split them for those who came last. that will be wise and better option.

and additional info, as u can see the side there is 4seaters, and you are actually splitting two or more couple seats in one row.

just an illustration

the seatings
...ooooooooo... |  | oooo ||

and the allocation
oo oo oo oo o |  | o oo o ||

... more seatings
| | Path way
|| Wall

can actually be better next time hopefully. just my opinion and no offenses and it's not pointing to anyone in specific.  smile.gif
yeah i get what u mean..we'll see the arrangements in the next screening aight smile.gif
Jenkin_Yat
post Nov 8 2008, 03:28 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ Nov 5 2008, 05:46 PM)
Yat is part of the Nuffnang team is it?
i think i've approached you via email last year..regarding some campaign but u rejected..or izzit u? lol

QUOTE(B-Mecha @ Nov 6 2008, 10:48 PM)
ermmm...what does "metered campaign" and "buffered campaign" means? i'm very new to the blogging world...
actually it's metered campaign and buffered earnings..

buffered earnings means the earnings that you ARE currently earning through metered campaigns..

and metered campaigns means your mCPM ad has ended..the earnings in buffered earnings will be credited into your metered campaigns..

in simple buffered earnings is the daily updates..metered campaigns is the final amount..
Jenkin_Yat
post Nov 9 2008, 12:17 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ Nov 8 2008, 11:40 PM)
hahah no idea, but can't rule out possibly "internal affair", some bloggers are having the advantage to be invited frequently, you know those few usual bloggers who stick with the Nuffnang gang.

anyway just my thought, I dunno if it's true or not, but looks like it is to me.  tongue.gif
i can't even get to go..you tell me.. unsure.gif
Jenkin_Yat
post Nov 9 2008, 01:22 AM

171 posts

well..not all well known bloggers have privileges..

and by events, robb gives priority to early birds..not by names..i almost ter-left out of Silent Halloween due to late mail submission and i only have the invitation for 1, not for 2..
Jenkin_Yat
post Nov 9 2008, 10:52 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Nov 9 2008, 10:32 PM)
*draws up plan to be doinkz's BFF, hoping to get better CPM rates*
LOL rclxms.gif i thought u've become exclusive member of foodbuzz dy? tongue.gif
Jenkin_Yat
post Nov 9 2008, 11:23 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(frostfox @ Nov 9 2008, 11:22 PM)
BTW why all the lowyat NNers are all good boys and girls? nvr lepak at innit wan?
eh i got lepak in innit 1 ok whistling.gif
Jenkin_Yat
post Nov 9 2008, 11:37 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Nov 9 2008, 11:34 PM)
i have received nothing from Foodbuzz, so yeah I kinda missed the days I used NN.  wub.gif
hahaha i see..
well NN got no issue with foodbuzz at all but too bad foodbuzz got issue with NN..otherwise u can still use both smile.gif
Jenkin_Yat
post Nov 10 2008, 12:19 AM

171 posts

my side also ok wo..
Jenkin_Yat
post Nov 11 2008, 11:56 AM

171 posts

yes u can..try to use the word search "Ctrl+F" for easier finding of where u should put the codes..
Jenkin_Yat
post Nov 12 2008, 11:25 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(alfredfx @ Nov 12 2008, 10:50 PM)
well, my blog was setup months ago but officially started to blog and work it out on 1st of Nov. To date, i got 700 unique visitor and 0.75sen from nuffnang @@
money doesnt fall from the sky okay..
everything needs effort and right timing..it will definitely pay off smile.gif
Jenkin_Yat
post Nov 14 2008, 02:23 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 14 2008, 01:45 AM)
i thought of removing Nuffnang as well. biggrin.gif the only reason I'm using them is just to show some support to a good local ad company............ and some side-income la, better than nothing.

both of them contribute very little to my monthly blog income.
lol nice..like how i support Malaysian football team no matter who they play against with.. biggrin.gif
Jenkin_Yat
post Dec 14 2008, 02:09 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(zx88 @ Dec 14 2008, 12:32 AM)
can someone clarify for me?

If I got 4 account in nuffnang..each account in diff country, MAS, PHI, SIN, AUS...

lets say, my MAS ads running.. and austrilian clicking my ads..will I earn money on my MAS ads?

2nd question is.. if I want to centralize the payment is it possible? the 4 acc all pay into malaysia account only.. as in total
can you send in a ticket to Nuffnang helpdesk and let them answer you there?

and i think it's against Nuffnang's policy to have accounts in all 4 countries..
Jenkin_Yat
post Mar 16 2009, 05:02 AM

171 posts

bagusss..i was somewhere your dream 1 year ago..
Jenkin_Yat
post Mar 19 2009, 09:33 AM

171 posts

wah why suddenly this thread became buaya-disucssion thread one?
Jenkin_Yat
post Mar 22 2009, 06:30 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(KiDkillER @ Mar 22 2009, 04:27 PM)
NN still yet to assign me the Metered Campaign that has been stated in their Email to me. =.="

The schedule date was 15th or 18th March '09 until 31th March. Delay almost 1 week, I'm not happy to receive it d...x efficiency..
if you would like to know..Nuffnang is an advertising medium..they are NOT the advertiser..

1 of the many few reasons that you guys still have not received the campaign or banner or creative whatever you call it, is the advertisers' issue..

and of course, Nuffnang's job is to advertise and create awareness by using creatives or ads PROVIDED BY the advertisers..if you still havent got the ads yet, it's not Nuffnang's prob..

btw..i too sometimes didn't see the ads that are assigned in my blog but i didn't complain because i know how the ads operates and rotation system, where sometimes you will see it and sometimes not..just like sometimes you see Carlos Tevez on the field and sometimes not..

think wise and may you get more metered campaigns in the near future..

cheers! icon_idea.gif
Jenkin_Yat
post Mar 22 2009, 07:04 PM

171 posts

yes indeed u got it right..the delay from the advertisers is what i meant smile.gif

so before the campaign runs Nuffnang already proposed a list of blogs to the advertisers and at the same time inform the bloggers that their blogs are included in the list..

but if there's any unforeseen delay, of course it's not Nuffnang's prob because they are just an advertising medium smile.gif

Added on March 22, 2009, 7:06 pm
QUOTE(ongdandy @ Mar 22 2009, 06:14 PM)
guys..when i editing my html and press preview it show this..

error matching blog to blogger entry.if you are the owner of this blog, please check that there is no typo in your blog address and that you have pasted the code from the add ads page correctly.

what's the problem? anyone know?
try to check your blog page instead of looking at your internal settings..

This post has been edited by Jenkin_Yat: Mar 22 2009, 07:06 PM
Jenkin_Yat
post Mar 25 2009, 03:22 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Mar 23 2009, 06:46 PM)
I've got 22% of my visitors from Australia and they don't bother to give me anything laugh.gif
So sad T.T
likewise, u have to know that if you are using MY account, 22% visitors from MY is not enough for you to start your earning..

that's why if one is planning to come back to Malaysia and % of Malaysian visitors are more than Australian, it's best NOT to switch to Nuffnang AU..

unless one wants to think that AUD is always more superior than RM rolleyes.gif

0.0223sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:48 PM