29 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Advertising NuffNang and Advertlets v2

cassplayer
post Feb 1 2009, 02:52 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(lifeplayer @ Feb 1 2009, 02:36 PM)
Yes, especially now economic not so good, and NN only available on very few country.
well, according to the Bolded words, you are thinking that NN is still very small/limited?

but AFAIK, NN is already very very big.. they started off very small in malaysia, then expanded to Singapore, then shortly after that, they expanded again to Philippines, then Austrailia...

IMHO, NN is already very very fast growing and it's population of bloggers is more than 70,000!

cassplayer
post Feb 1 2009, 03:04 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(lifeplayer @ Feb 1 2009, 02:58 PM)
Maybe the defination of "big" and "samll" is between. 70,000 is consider small for me.
I can simplily list more than 50 PPC advertising site which is bigger than NN but i cant list such amount of PPC advertising small than it.
Anyway, big or small doesnt the matter but promise they are paying good and able to provide ads, that's what the publisher concern about.
yes, at the homepage of Nuffnang's website... you will be able to see who is their advertisers.... NN is still new compared to the others...

now even 8 year old kids can make money by blogging, so why not? RM50 better than nothing.

I'm stuck at RM86, waiting for my RM250 cash out point.

Hopefully by the end of this year i can get that amount, now what i need most is CPC ads, minimal CPM ads as most of my visitors click.

3-4 CPC ad clicks = 1 week of CPM earnings, so why not CPC ads?

unless my blog has about 1k - 3k uniques a day, then i'll rather have CPM ads
cassplayer
post Feb 1 2009, 03:31 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hmm, now i have RM86, need another RM164 by the end of 2009, it shouldn't be impossible, but the thing is, i'm short of CPM ads, as well as CPC ads...

it is quite obvious that NN gives lesser ads already, compared to last year. But as long as we are still earning, i'm still okay with that.

blogging for me is free, currently.... going to get my own domain soon, but using blogspot hosting.

cassplayer
post Feb 1 2009, 03:47 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

i am also using adsense, but adsense basically sucks with food blogs
i am also using adbrite, but it doesnt give me any earnings yet

i am getting domain for my own food blog, make money blog can stay with blogspot, unless the domain allow me to put extra...

and i dont get 50 cents from NN everyday... maybe 1 week RM1 or so...

the reason why most of us here dont want to write PPP is because:

1) google will slap your PR
2) it may not suit our blog Niche
cassplayer
post Feb 1 2009, 04:44 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(lifeplayer @ Feb 1 2009, 03:54 PM)
I believe many people not doing well with adsense since it need alot of work other than get traffic and most of the member dont even know about it, they though only copy and paste the code can earn money. 1 week RM1 is too low for me, i get around USD1 per day from adsense but still feel it is too low.

Second, i think it is some misunderstanding. I know PPP, and it consider as paid to blog, which is writing review on your blog. If you really like to earn with them and dont want your PR get affected, i suggest you choose those paid to blog with no sponsor link required. I use one of my blog just to write the review (that's really bad to say it), but i manage to earn around $50~$100 per month from them (not PPP, but mostly SP and linkworth).

The paid to post i mean is forum posting, just posting at the forum like lowyat. The only different is those forum are paying us when we make post or reply. This is call paid to post, it is nothing related with blog.

those are paid in paypal, and most of it are scams....

some even give you $5 to register in their forum, but at the end, no one gets paid, and u give them fame.

but ITT, we are talking about the PPP for blogs

cassplayer
post Feb 4 2009, 06:04 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

my campaign just ended today/yesterday... now i'm down to CPC ads already. hopefully i can earn more with CPC ads then smile.gif
cassplayer
post Feb 4 2009, 06:37 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(SkyNet000 @ Feb 4 2009, 06:33 PM)
how to get campaign ?? .... i got nuffnang .... registering adsense ....

nuffnang how to get CPC campaign ??

i still cant understand how they works ..... how is theri procedure ... kinda blurr actually

Help me please ...
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

try exploring their website, and reading their FAQ

their FAQ is very detailed and can help you solve your problems/doubts about Nuffnang.

when i first started Nuffnang, i also read their FAQ more than 9000 times to understand how it works, and not forgetting everyone here helping out
cassplayer
post Feb 5 2009, 06:24 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Feb 5 2009, 05:14 PM)
Just notice that all my CPM campaigns ended.

Now down to CPC ads only.
same same

but now even CPC ads also seldom showing.

btw, i'm getting RM1.40 from CastClick now! and another RM15 at the end of march
cassplayer
post Feb 5 2009, 06:29 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(li_ping @ Feb 5 2009, 06:26 PM)
what's castclick?
http://www.castclick.com

it's another advertising company. but IDK if it's AP advertising company, cause i'm still having my gliteratti altho i put castclick for about 2-3 months already
cassplayer
post Feb 5 2009, 06:50 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(li_ping @ Feb 5 2009, 06:31 PM)
But u're earning in RM?

Added on February 5, 2009, 6:33 pmhttp://www.castclick.com/index-1.html it's malaysian company la...
sdn bhd wan
hmm but i'm still holding my Gliteratti pose wor....
cassplayer
post Feb 5 2009, 07:11 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Feb 5 2009, 07:07 PM)
Maybe NN still do not recognise CC as their rival yet.  tongue.gif
yea hopefully it stays like that, but i'm not sure if CC will pay yet...
cassplayer
post Feb 6 2009, 09:49 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(KiDkillER @ Feb 6 2009, 08:51 AM)
Just try it and let us know when you receive the payment ya..=)
sure... that will be like end of this year or even near the end of the year
cassplayer
post Feb 6 2009, 11:17 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(li_ping @ Feb 6 2009, 11:13 AM)
good luck to u o!! smile.gif
thanks...

is anyone using Shareapic? they pay you USD 0.22 for every 1000 of your pictures viewed by public... i'm currently getting USD 0.0275.... long wayyyy more
cassplayer
post Feb 6 2009, 12:35 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

i dont have a paypal account... so i wanna opt for amazon gift certificate... have you tried their gift cert before?
cassplayer
post Feb 6 2009, 02:45 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(KiDkillER @ Feb 6 2009, 02:41 PM)
Hmm..never heard about it lea..=.="
What is that actually? Mind to explain? =)
it's like voucher, you can buy things on amazon and etc etc... too bad dun have ebay gift certificate...
cassplayer
post Feb 6 2009, 05:40 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 6 2009, 05:06 PM)
ahhh today i got notice say NN initiated payment. now waiting for it to arrive. smile.gif
hmm can leak to us how much your check is worth?
cassplayer
post Feb 6 2009, 06:29 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Feb 6 2009, 06:08 PM)
look like many ppl received their payment today from NN? m i right? I sent request last december and only receive it today. thats take 60days + few weeks procedding.
hmm no doubt NN is getting slower and slower by day... but they still throw darn good events tho! laugh.gif laugh.gif
cassplayer
post Feb 6 2009, 09:17 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Feb 6 2009, 07:20 PM)
I will not complaint any further as long they giv me check for real XD . ya theres event but not so happening in my local area TT . I havent seen then having an event in Kuching, Sarawak
hmm yes... they concentrate more on KL side because it is more "Happening" over here. but i also think that is kinda not fair tho
cassplayer
post Feb 6 2009, 11:25 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Feb 6 2009, 11:21 PM)
But compared to the 'happenings' in KL, the other areas are much neglected. Can't blame them on this though.  biggrin.gif
yeap, nuffnang only concentrates their events in KL

other places does not have as many and as active bloggers
cassplayer
post Feb 7 2009, 12:12 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 7 2009, 04:32 AM)
around RM 150 only. i guess the next possible question is - how long to reach that? around 2 - 3 months.
hmm... 150 is also quite alot already. good enough to cover up some expenses and stuff...

This post has been edited by cassplayer: Feb 7 2009, 03:58 PM

29 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0496sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:28 AM