mengsuan's photo box, Jyee at Putrajaya

TSmengsuan
post Dec 15 2008, 12:17 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Give me some time to process the photos if you want the light spot to be gone. Haha.
TSmengsuan
post Dec 15 2008, 12:36 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Dec 15 2008, 12:29 AM)
OIE WHY POST SO UGLY PIC OF ME!!!!!!!!!! GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRr
Soweee.. Re-uploaded again. blush.gif

Added on December 15, 2008, 12:41 am
QUOTE(felicious @ Dec 15 2008, 12:27 AM)
OMG!! I look bad in this picture again sad.gif

After meal picture.. haha.. luckily you didn't snap my tummy tongue.gif
kenji_britney says you look nice.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Dec 15 2008, 12:41 AM
TSmengsuan
post Dec 15 2008, 01:33 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

What you saw is the new one. biggrin.gif
TSmengsuan
post Dec 15 2008, 01:41 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

If there is a chance to see you in the future, I will take my time to shoot. Haha.
TSmengsuan
post Dec 15 2008, 01:45 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Dec 15 2008, 01:39 AM)
all photo I can say is sharp.
wink.gif
Thanks. This shows that my gears are capable of shooting in PC Fair. I just need to brush up my own skills. Haha.

QUOTE(woop07 @ Dec 15 2008, 01:42 AM)
hi, can i ask how u got the moon shot? its really nice.

i've been toying around w my semi-pro camera and its really hard to get nice moon/night shots.

some tips pls, thank you smile.gif
Hi. Great to hear that you like it. Your prosumer camera should be able to take the moon photo well. I used a focal length of 200mm, which your prosumer should be able to reach. I had assistance from Image Stabilization lens, allowing me to shoot at 1/20s, f/4 aperture. ISO 1600 was used. No photoshopping required.
TSmengsuan
post Dec 15 2008, 02:38 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Digged my HDD and found that this girl didn't get uploaded. Sorry for the degrading quality. The computer is tired, so am I.

TSmengsuan
post Dec 15 2008, 11:21 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ Dec 15 2008, 11:24 AM)
i think he haven't show the prettiest ones lor tongue.gif
QUOTE(Riggo @ Dec 15 2008, 11:46 AM)
Haha.. You've got the point.  laugh.gif  . Thanks mengsuan for the photos  notworthy.gif
Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. I find those to suit my taste. tongue.gif

QUOTE(etsuko @ Dec 15 2008, 07:43 PM)
Easy-wat. Get a studio or just ask her out on a photoshoot.

pssst...don't forget to call me. rolleyes.gif

And the girl you mentioned familiar, she is to me. smile.gif

She was one of the cosplayers during the Sony PS3 Launch. I believe Eddy also should be familiar with her since he was there. tongue.gif

So what were you packing at PC Fair? 17-40?
Sure, be tuned in to the forum and we shall have a photoshoot before the end of this year, at least a gathering.
I only used a single lens during PC Fair, Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS. The lens have great advantage in crowded places like PC fair; razor sharp and large range from 24mm wide to 105mm telephoto.
TSmengsuan
post Dec 16 2008, 02:33 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Dec 16 2008, 10:59 AM)
Yea. That's why I've ultimately decided too what lens I'll be getting next - 24-70 f2.8. I'd like to not shoot with Flash (if possible) and have nice bokeh. wink.gif

After on a 1.6x crop, it should be just nice - for me. *grin*
Some months ago, all my lens are f/2.8 and below, shooting bokeh for almost everything. Now I'm getting anti-bokeh. I prefer razor-sharp photos.
TSmengsuan
post Dec 16 2008, 11:43 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(end @ Dec 16 2008, 02:40 PM)
Felicious and Mochi so pretty  icon_rolleyes.gif
This encourages me to surf the forum more often. I bet they love to hear your comment! rclxms.gif
TSmengsuan
post Dec 17 2008, 11:19 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Dec 17 2008, 02:19 AM)
Pictures very nicely exposed in your PC Fair III photos. Did you use a diffuser? Which diffuser? What angle was it bounced? Did you have to compensate the flash power?

Thanks for your comment. Yes, I have used the powerful Canon 580EX II flash with a Gary Fong lightsphere diffuser to create lambert light that resembles studio lights. Flash is fired straight up, no angle required because it's a lightspere. No compensation required with ETTL II. The light at +0 is sufficient to light up nearby booth itself.

However the lightsphere is quite heavy and it dropped several times when I walk in the crowded Hall 1-5. Not as portable as the ordinary stofen.
TSmengsuan
post Dec 17 2008, 12:39 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I just shoot for myself. Would shoot if I am hired too.
TSmengsuan
post Dec 20 2008, 12:07 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

No, I only reduced the reflective spot done by harsh flash. No manipulation of her face.
TSmengsuan
post Dec 21 2008, 10:27 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(nLim @ Dec 20 2008, 01:19 PM)
Awesome work mengsuan! I like the moon photo alot. I try to take it but somehow i cannot capture the detail like yours. It usually just comes up as a white circle o_o
blush.gif Aligato!

QUOTE(alwaysCheap @ Dec 21 2008, 11:10 AM)
any more?
Yeah, there are more pending to be worked out but I just fell sick. Not really in the great mood to process photos. laugh.gif
TSmengsuan
post Dec 22 2008, 08:36 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Pioneer road show in Berjaya Times Square on 19th December 2008, Friday. Part I:

TSmengsuan
post Dec 23 2008, 11:05 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Part II. I would love to hear some comments or critiques.

Time for a break, have a bottle of red bull!

TSmengsuan
post Dec 24 2008, 01:01 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Thanks eddychstu! I don't have a calibrated screen and such comment is very important to me. I had many underexpose comments so I pushed my camera's histrogram higher since the PC fair shoot. So it looks like I've compensated too much and I need to reduce in my future shoot.

I do trust my camera's ISO capability. I shoot at ISO1600 without hesitation. If I have not mistaken, all the Pioneer photograph are shot at ISO800.
TSmengsuan
post Dec 24 2008, 04:59 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Whee, more sifus popped in! Sila tunjuk ajar. laugh.gif
@shinchan^^, this set was done at ISO640 and ISO800. I'm just saying I don't mind shooting up to ISO1600 when necessary to reply eddychstu.
@nairud, I'll learn to use lower ISO with flash in the future smile.gif

Part III:

TSmengsuan
post Dec 27 2008, 12:15 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I must have been diverted by the pretty girls. laugh.gif Advice noted and will be improved in the future.
TSmengsuan
post Dec 28 2008, 01:55 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(alwaysCheap @ Dec 27 2008, 06:47 AM)
mengsuan xtreme night photo pls, see if it is possible to take car and lady together this time?

tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
I didn't go. blush.gif

QUOTE(Freezefrost @ Dec 27 2008, 01:13 PM)
hi, u shot with 50mm?
Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM.
TSmengsuan
post Feb 12 2009, 06:13 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

No cars, no PC fair this time. laugh.gif

1. user posted image

2. user posted image

3. user posted image