TSwell
Oct 2 2008, 05:45 PM, updated 18y ago

hi there,
i m new in wii family since i just bought a *ahem* wii yesterday. but very weird is the wii system version is 3.3U but i feel like this wii that i bought is japan version.
so now the problem is, when i want to play the wii sport, the system ask me to update, but i know that is a risk if i wrongly update the version and its will caused my wii become brick.
so anyone got any solution to teach me how to check my wii is us or japan version? and how to play game without update?
i din play any game after i bought it just because of this problem, anyone can help? tq
shadow_gouken
Oct 17 2008, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(well @ Oct 2 2008, 05:45 PM) hi there, i m new in wii family since i just bought a *ahem* wii yesterday. but very weird is the wii system version is 3.3U but i feel like this wii that i bought is japan version. so now the problem is, when i want to play the wii sport, the system ask me to update, but i know that is a risk if i wrongly update the version and its will caused my wii become brick. so anyone got any solution to teach me how to check my wii is us or japan version? and how to play game without update? i din play any game after i bought it just because of this problem, anyone can help? tq Very simple nia. Just go to setting page. If all jap words, then it mah jap loh. Ur Wii ori or modded? Modded 1 high risk kena brick. Ori just make sure game same region as console no problem 1. The game required you to update because ur wii system version is older than game disc. If you don't want to update using game disc, u can update using online method.
sihumchai
Oct 17 2008, 03:56 PM
Yate Haugan WOOSH!