QUOTE(jdreamer @ Oct 2 2008, 02:11 PM)
Time for a new console. lolz.Nintendo DSi Discussion Thread, Check 1st post!! Updated 31st Oct
Nintendo DSi Discussion Thread, Check 1st post!! Updated 31st Oct
Oct 2 2008, 02:55 PM
960 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Miri..... |
Oct 2 2008, 06:57 PM
Where is the source saying there is only one touch screen?
Oct 2 2008, 08:09 PM
Makes sense if they arent going dual touchscreen. It'll be a rather stupid move if they did.
Oct 2 2008, 08:21 PM
Oct 2 2008, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Oct 2 2008, 08:29 PM) Just a guess, but probably not. With all the work involved just to re-flash a DS or DSL and their small capacity flash chips, chances it's not going to happen at all. Well. Just a hunch and random theory. Maybe they could use the download play function? Connect to the Wii or WiFi and download the update. I think its possible, make the update something like the demos. Wont stay on your DS. Disappear when you turn off your DS.In terms of hardware, we still don't know much about what the DSi has to offer. There's definitely extra RAM and storage, just how much is there? |
Oct 2 2008, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Oct 2 2008, 08:48 PM) Hmm, never thought of that. The AM3 flashcart? The official one for the DS. Or a newer cart to play DSWare.Technically it is possible that the update could be delivered to users via Download Play, but it'll only have access to a portion of the firmware, not all of it. Unless Nintendo is able to develop some compression system that'll fit everything into that portion, and NDSi users being able to download stuff from them which is a selling point for the NDSi, it won't work. Where would we DS and DSL users store our DSWares anyway |
Oct 2 2008, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Oct 2 2008, 08:57 PM) If that happens, then the previous console owners will just need to wait for some 'unauthorized development'. It is already possible to emulate the current DSL firmware on an emulator. DSVision only offers contents like movies and comics. Not the DSWare. Guess that already sets them apart.Also, if DSVision users are already able to download content, why need a NDSi? There should be something that separates the both of them, maybe different downloadable content, I suppose. |
Oct 2 2008, 11:53 PM
Ah. They changed the volume button. Not that i care. But did they change the brightness to be like the PSP? I hate not being able to change the brightness during games.
Oct 3 2008, 08:44 AM
Hmm. The DSi looks a bit more jagged thant the DSL.
Oct 3 2008, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(RaymondT @ Oct 3 2008, 04:24 PM) It's going to be a sure buy for me. Alamak too many gadgets liao. PSP Phat, PSP Slim, NDSL then now this. Going to pass the money to my friend but have to check if can change the language to English or not the Japanese set. Same. PSP Phat, slim, NDSL, NDSi, Wii and PS3 for me. Damn. |
Oct 3 2008, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(RaymondT @ Oct 3 2008, 04:49 PM) |
Oct 4 2008, 12:57 PM
Support ori.
Oct 6 2008, 12:11 PM
Oct 6 2008, 10:59 PM
Piracy is bad for your health. Theres a bigger satisfaction when you buy original if you ask me. I will work to finish the oris i have. But if pirated. Play 10minutes. Ditch aside and everything.
Anyhow, I will be getting meself a DSi. As to when. I dunno. See to import from Japan or the US release. Or even wait for a Limited Edition design. lolz. |
Oct 7 2008, 02:09 PM
Although assumptions are assumptions. Here is what i think what they mean with region lock. The DLC for the DSi is region lock. While some specific DSi game will be region locked too. If its a normal game which both the DSL and DSi can support. I will be region free. Thats what i think anyway.
Oct 7 2008, 06:27 PM
I think i'll wait for the US version. My new pokemon DSL works fine. Can save up for it anyways. Woot.
Mar 7 2009, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(iAce @ Mar 7 2009, 04:44 PM) Hmm Planing to get a Nintendo DS Lite Pokemon Special Edition, but the upcoming Nintendo DSi made me wonder which to buy. Anyone can give me their opinion to buy which is better? Get both. Hehe. Joking anyway. I would say its a tough decision. Limited edition consoles are nice. But a newer console is great too. But i suppose go for the newer would be better. |
Mar 7 2009, 08:16 PM
Mar 7 2009, 10:17 PM