5zal06
post Oct 4 2008, 12:09 AM

195 posts

now they gonna release a new ds..
luckily i din't buy ds yet

but some ppl says ndsl is btter than ndsi

- no gba slot - i dun care bout that,i already have gba
- the camera looks good(at least maybe better than psp chotto shot)
- dual screen(which more better,2 screens touchable or only 1 screen touchable?)

anyway,the only important thing for me is
is this new ndsi support rom?(pirate game)?
i need that because my area does not have many ds game(only old games) and they sells it at rm200+ ..more pricey than psp umd.

ndsl or ndsi ??..which one to buy.?can't wait to play..
5zal06
post Oct 4 2008, 12:31 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix_Cypher_K1 @ Oct 4 2008, 01:14 AM)
The answer is obviously, no.

As a matter of fact, all the flashcarts out there might not even function anymore on the revised firmware of the DSi.
are u 100% confirmed no pirated game in ndsi??

5zal06
post Oct 4 2008, 02:10 PM

195 posts

i want to support it but my area don't have ds game(only old game) and the price is higher than psp umd..abt 200+

i believe ori ds game is about rm 100-120 ..
because the game graphic is bad than psp
and ds game only a few mb,not like psp some game have more than 900mb

5zal06
post Oct 4 2008, 02:54 PM

195 posts

dunno how to buy on9

and it need a credit card

i dun have it yet
im still studying at school
5zal06
post Oct 5 2008, 07:55 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(LYNsucks @ Oct 5 2008, 06:17 PM)

u know,since it was using sd slots..or something..its encouraging ppl to use pirated game

i bet the price here will be 700-800+

if the price is 630,ndsl will be much cheaper

and u know ndsl price now is rm660
5zal06
post Oct 5 2008, 08:01 PM

195 posts

ndsl or wait for ndsi

can't decide...

5zal06
post Oct 5 2008, 10:00 PM

195 posts

there one people in lowyat forum who really support ori games say ds ori game is very not worth it,better download

im a bit shocked too at first ,but maybe he right,ds games can finish faster and easier

i think i can support ori game maybe 2 game
if ds game can trade like ps3..

i ddecide it,i go for ndsl..is there any news or price cut??
i dun want to regret like i buy my 360,rm 1650..after 2 months..now rm 1200

5zal06
post Oct 5 2008, 10:25 PM

195 posts

what the difference btween old and ndsl??

is it only thinner
5zal06
post Oct 6 2008, 02:00 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix_Cypher_K1 @ Oct 6 2008, 12:45 PM)
No need to wonder. If it's new firmware, almost sure they don't work.

Oh, and support ori. biggrin.gif
http://www.gamegrep.com/blog/14433-nintend...ent_for_piracy/

Mike Fahey of the site Kotaku has expressed his concerns in an article concerning the new Nintendo DSi. The worry springs from the idea that the DSi might actually be an encouragement for piracy because of the SD slots.

If Nintendo hasn't designed the DSi with protection against such things, Nintendo might experience a mass pirating of their games.

Piracy of games for the DS is already easy, is it about to get worst?
"Adding an SD slot makes a bunch of sense for downloadable content given the way things are going," offered Brown. "I just hope they've done something to counter the mass piracy that exists via the R4 on the Lite. It scares me that with an SD card input, that might leave it even wider open that it was on the original device," added.

old ds don;t have sd slot??
5zal06
post Oct 6 2008, 11:34 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Oct 6 2008, 06:38 AM)
On the positive side, the prices for NDSLs might be pushed down because of this...

NDSL prices down = Happy!
i doubt the price will be lower
of course the price will be lower but doesnt make any big price cut
u see.gba is still expensive.around rm 300.gba sp surely more xpensive.maybe bout 300-400,[[at my area ]]..if im not mistaken i get gba sp 2004 price about rm 400-500,until now,still expensive.

about the gba slot,maybe they are using emulator like psp playing gba games..if it really like that.everyone must be happy

Blue berry.
i agree with u

im always buy pirated games,never see any ps2 ori game
i buy a lot,now around 600cd ps2,im become greedy
but i finish game only a few
if i buy original game,i will feel i want to finish this game
like my 360...just a few pirate game.others was original - finish few games with ori
5zal06
post Oct 7 2008, 03:04 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Oct 7 2008, 12:08 PM)
maybe new games can't be supported by ndsl? =/
any confirmation about this??

5zal06
post Oct 9 2008, 08:45 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Oct 9 2008, 01:11 AM)
ada 2 second trailer dalam post terbaru blog saya. click la. whistling.gif
mne,.yg software tu ke?
5zal06
post Oct 10 2008, 02:53 PM

195 posts

ndsi software only region locked
games are not region locked

is the software really important?

5zal06
post Oct 24 2008, 09:35 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Oct 24 2008, 04:45 PM)
mind i ask the q again?
software is what?
games or?
software,..erm..maybe like play other video format..

i dunno bout that,but from what i heard,the software is region locked

is it take a long time to off and on the ds to play another game for dsl?

so they put a menu like xmb(psp)
5zal06
post Dec 28 2009, 01:12 AM

195 posts

that ndsi ll/xl still not big enough is it the screen??

i wanna buy new nds bcause my current ndsl .battery so fast kong already,even worst than psp n my ndsl is newer 2 years than my psp 1k.

but ndsi price now for me still expensive.if it 600 n below.than okay la

but the new xl ndsi cost almost rm 1000.even psp now cost only 600-700(not m'sia set) (psp2k n 3k)
5zal06
post Dec 29 2009, 10:20 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Dec 28 2009, 08:15 PM)
bcos the price is converted from yen mah. of course it is expensive since yen is strong compared wif usd.

keep ur fingers crossed that usa version might be cheaper.

on the other hand, how much is a psp go now since u mentioned it is only rm600 and 700 for a psp?
the psp i mention is psp 3000, before psp go

psp go cost 850 or above.

just wait la.there is rumours sony wnt to make new psp.stupid..

nintendo also.always change their ds handheld.
5zal06
post Dec 30 2009, 06:30 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Dec 29 2009, 11:03 PM)
haha like handphone lo. nvr take the plunge unless u think it is necessary to get urself the latest revision.

might get the latest xl since got prob wif my ndsl. rclxub.gif
ya me too .my ndsl prob is the battery life.makes me lazy wan to play.and the charger also has prob,it would not charge unless i tutup ndsl and ikat wyar tu kt ndsl.then only it charge. when play,only 2+hours..

that ndsi ll/xl.
the screen is so so big.looks bigger a bit than psp 1k,2k,3k
i wanted one.
is there any other differences between ndsi and ndsi ll/xl beside the sizes and battery life ?

and how about that screen pixelated thingy ?
if big screen,it would not look beautiful ?
example as lcd tv,smaller looks much better than big lcd tv.much sharper.

This post has been edited by 5zal06: Dec 30 2009, 06:47 PM
5zal06
post Dec 31 2009, 03:06 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Dec 30 2009, 09:18 PM)
the flaws wif my sistem is the technical ones, so it kinda hamper my gaming experience now.

i think no more difference besides wat u said, so it might be good for those who adopt the earlier models but definitely not for those who have got ndsi.

i read somewhere that earlier games have that problem but later games dont have this kind of prob.

anyway just notice there is no screen protector available even at playasia. wth!
earlier game have that problem ?

what kind of problem ?

0.0218sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:09 AM