All About Badminton Equipment v2, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Cocks

silrave
post Sep 9 2010, 12:38 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(alan kc @ Sep 8 2010, 10:37 PM)
gold last time i get it rm340..bt nt suit to u,coz quite heavy.
actually thinking wan to try change to use heavy racket but scare when buy later waste money lol
silrave
post Sep 9 2010, 01:09 AM

5,893 posts

wao
may be i find some fren who have heavy racket and test
silrave
post Sep 9 2010, 02:26 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(melvin93 @ Sep 9 2010, 02:20 AM)
err,without strings and grip is about RM90  averagely(most probably lower)

after u add up everything should hit  about RM120 i think??

do consider edgesaber Z slayer also
wao like cheap XD
apac the quality also good
cause worry when 2 racket kena hit then...bye bye T T
silrave
post Sep 9 2010, 04:00 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Sep 9 2010, 03:05 PM)
RM10/ hour expensive?  shocking.gif Wait till you see the PJ/ KL rate. So far, I know around KL/ PJ RM16 to RM22, exeption of the one in PJ Taman Mayang and Puchong, super expensive, but, funny though, quite fully packed. Maybe location good kua.

Added on September 9, 2010, 3:13 pm

Friend, when 2 racquet hit (depends how hard you hit), any racquet oso bye bye ler, cause nowadays racquet made of carbon, light weight. Unless of course, you buy those steel racquet ler, that one, unless your partner use tennis racquet, very hard to break one.  whistling.gif But, before that, make sure you got sufficient arm and wrist muscle.

That's why unless u really pro until racquet is sponsored, or money not issue for you, just get the average price racquet is sufficient (in my personal opinion).

Apacs Nano9900 seems to me like quite old model (at least 2 to 3 years old), but, no doubt, it good racquet. I tried used my friends one few times. Not sure if it still in production or not, seems quite hard to find, most shop carry 1 or 2 pieces only, not sure whether is their leftover stock or what.
haha o i c
hmm may be go for apac ba
cause i see yonex aj tell me they say lbs like 24 like that
then i not understand why lining so expensive T T
silrave
post Sep 9 2010, 05:02 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(alan kc @ Sep 9 2010, 04:04 PM)
COZ CHINA TEAM USED IT MA..THAT IS BUSINESS METHOD..IN D MARKET GOT FAMOUS PPL USED IT,EASY TO SELL,THEN SELL HIGHER PRICE ALSO GOT PPL BUY IT..
haha o i c
xD
cause tat day AJ intro me lining TP101
omg so nice but rm 280 = =
silrave
post Sep 10 2010, 12:55 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(alan kc @ Sep 9 2010, 08:45 PM)
haha...if n50 or 55 is arn 600++ if i not wrong..haha...lining tb nano quite good la..hav to choose is a,b,c..
haha
aj intro that is B de
hmm may be i try to go old klang road check the price cause that shop sell cheap
cause i ask his ti3- light
he say includes string + grip + shoes all are yonex whole set rm 250
i hope the lining also will cheap XD

QUOTE(alan kc @ Sep 9 2010, 10:04 PM)
apacs clone series..
ya if lining is really rm 280
i think go for clone apac series
since now i also using ayam brand racket haha
call bedini XD
silrave
post Sep 10 2010, 01:06 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(alan kc @ Sep 10 2010, 01:02 AM)
Haha..b is mid stiff..actualy bedini last time quite famous is ok 1..i also hav it last  time..so durable..
haha
ya meh = =
omg
i dunno i own a famous brand XD
i own it since i standard 6
cause that time famous is yonex and carlton if not forget is 2002 lol tat time so long ago

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 10 2010, 01:03 AM)
bedini not cap ayam bro
it's a okay brand
just not popular enough
hmm dunno a
but feel it is a nice racket XD
the string since 2002 till now no patah XD
good enough XD
silrave
post Sep 13 2010, 11:37 PM

5,893 posts

today jz get my new racket but not apac , not rsl , not yonex o
protech is it ok ?
silrave
post Sep 14 2010, 12:49 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 13 2010, 11:50 PM)
lol..yea protech is ok
might not be as good as rsl/yonex geh
should be around apac quality
o o
but i know yonex not say cant bsl too high ?
hmm rsl
think to find but today see at AJ like not so nice
he offer me the protech jupiter not bad a
with bg66
silrave
post Sep 17 2010, 03:24 AM

5,893 posts

i wan to ask a noob question
when i go play badminton
i see lot ppl wear Wrist Band on their hand
actually got what used???
silrave
post Sep 18 2010, 03:36 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Sep 17 2010, 10:46 AM)
To absorb sweat from dropping to the grip...if not...you will see a lot of flying projectile..opsss, racket.. blush.gif cause slippery..
oo i c
cause dunno is it too long no play badminton
play around 2 months then my hand start pain
my fren tell me that can prevent 扭到 english i dunno call wat
but i go ask AJ shop he tell me no such thing haha
silrave
post Sep 19 2010, 12:27 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 18 2010, 04:25 AM)
lol..wristband can prevent sprained/twisted wrist
wristband is too thick to be the supporting mechanism i think
trainer's tape or athletic tape can be used as support
but seems like putting some around the wrist is more like limiting the movement more than support
it's very hard to move. might be good for training laugh.gif

haha
got use a ?
i just buy a thing but use le feel not biasa
silrave
post Sep 19 2010, 01:30 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(melvin93 @ Sep 19 2010, 12:49 AM)
hmm guys, i feel like my BG85 27lbs is giving too much stress to my arms, should i lower the tension slightly  with same strings or should i get

a zymax62 , or bg66, with around 26 or 25lbs?
note : im looking for more power  thumbup.gif
wao so pro leh u
i jz use bg66 with 25lbs or 24 lbs forget XD

0.0423sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:47 AM