All About Badminton Equipment v2, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Cocks
tafei99999
Oct 7 2008, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(asderin @ Oct 3 2008, 12:54 PM) hey..., can anybody recommend me a racquet about rm 150 yonex wan... i am currently using 3 racquets yonex carbonex 7000df,titanium pro 701 super,and muscle power 21...pls reply a.s.a.p... And where can i buy yonex racquets around klang?? go to Boon Hua stationery shop at Tmn Eng Ann and shop around. For Rm150, i dun think you can get a good racket from Yonex, try other brand, but before that, do some research inside LYN forum b4 you decide.
jacklow_23
Oct 7 2008, 12:32 PM

top up a bit, RM200 can get at250
SPASTICZ
Oct 7 2008, 03:20 PM
200 wat racquet?
kyleng
Oct 8 2008, 01:03 AM

QUOTE(Oblivon @ Oct 5 2008, 11:28 PM) i am looking for a racket below RM150. prefer for all round use. can anyone recommend me one ? Try APACS.. their Yonex Cloned hav about 70-90% performance of Original from my past experience.. n price are affordable too. suits your budget..
Gary1981
Oct 8 2008, 04:27 PM
Anyone experience victor? Before using current prince racquet, im using victor but unfortunate got stolen.... planning to get another spare racquet...is it normal racquet string torn is a norm to you guys?it happen to me quite often.....my victor racquet does not experience that?
scrubiee
Oct 8 2008, 05:13 PM

lol dont get yonex racket that are made in taiwan.. those low end its not worth your money, so upgrading ur budget to 200 wont really help yo! get rackets like apacs like what everyone is advicing you i believe apacs is a good brand coming out with new models which are not the clones of yonex, i too want to get an apacs racket to try
kyleng
Oct 8 2008, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(scrubiee @ Oct 8 2008, 05:13 PM) lol dont get yonex racket that are made in taiwan.. those low end its not worth your money, so upgrading ur budget to 200 wont really help yo! get rackets like apacs like what everyone is advicing you i believe apacs is a good brand coming out with new models which are not the clones of yonex, i too want to get an apacs racket to try  yes, their new Lethal & Tantrum Series are their own designs... in fact i'm using the Lethal 50 now.. feeling great with it... APACS Webpage, see here for more infos... dun really recommend u buy Yonex, unless ur budget is Rm250 and above.
scrubiee
Oct 8 2008, 08:47 PM

haha dont worry
i currently using yonex armortec 700 and yonex arc saber 10
Added on October 8, 2008, 8:49 pmwow do you know what is wrong with apacs?
they have too many models man
see untill eye also can pecah!
as the old saying paralysis by analysis haha
im looking for armor muscle pro 95
This post has been edited by scrubiee: Oct 8 2008, 08:49 PM
navilink
Oct 8 2008, 09:01 PM
Yang Yang Racquet anyone? i'm using Nano Gold 5000, its slightly longer/taller than other racquets...
feralee
Oct 9 2008, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Oct 8 2008, 04:27 PM) Anyone experience victor? Before using current prince racquet, im using victor but unfortunate got stolen.... planning to get another spare racquet...is it normal racquet string torn is a norm to you guys?it happen to me quite often.....my victor racquet does not experience that? how didnt yr racket stolen? which prince racket u using now:?
scrubiee
Oct 9 2008, 01:38 AM

QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Oct 8 2008, 04:27 PM) Anyone experience victor? Before using current prince racquet, im using victor but unfortunate got stolen.... planning to get another spare racquet...is it normal racquet string torn is a norm to you guys?it happen to me quite often.....my victor racquet does not experience that? actually there are many factors towards this issue no.1 Poor stringer no.2 Ur Grommet spoil di - is it an old racket? no.3 you slice the shuttle alot no.4 you smash alot / not on the sweet spot no.5 your tension is too high no.6 your string is too thin - Yonex BG 66 0.66MM thinnest i think thats all i can think about This post has been edited by scrubiee: Oct 9 2008, 01:39 AM
kc26
Oct 9 2008, 04:37 PM

I am looking buy a high-end YONEX racket Budget no issue.. Using MP66 now.. but too defensive.. looking for a stiff shaft but not extra stiff ones..offensive double play racket..
Pls recommend.... Nano, Armotec, arc saber??? which one....which model exactly..
pakcik cute
Oct 9 2008, 04:49 PM
want it to sell my racquet
yonex mp 45 - price rm 200 nego - look like new
rsl diamond x2 ap (green colour) - look like new / no scratch or else price rm 250 nego
interested - pls PM cod klg/shah alam/subang
tq's
syd04
Oct 9 2008, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Oct 8 2008, 04:27 PM) Anyone experience victor? Before using current prince racquet, im using victor but unfortunate got stolen.... planning to get another spare racquet...is it normal racquet string torn is a norm to you guys?it happen to me quite often.....my victor racquet does not experience that? hi, which prince racket model are you using? I'm a fan of prince rackets.......
SPASTICZ
Oct 10 2008, 09:59 AM
prince got come out any badminton racket mer?
mrRighthand
Oct 10 2008, 04:51 PM
hey guys if u guys dun mind i got quiet a long type of question here... Is apacs really good?suddenly it seems there is a craze with apacs racquet.. i've stopped playing for a few years now, so i'm really outdated now, lol(recently start back playing)... I'm planning on getting a new racquet so can u guys recommend afew nice apacs racquet? with its current price i've recently tried one of my fren's apacs racquet and it felt quite good..its those long racquet type..but it seems abit empty inside the frame if u know wat i mean... I've search around, from wat i c VH1800 seems too be the most in demand now...but i cant find any specs or pic of it...so kinda curious... thx guys for reading my long post.. and thx in advance for all the help
Added on October 10, 2008, 4:57 pmoh ya...can u guys recommend a good type of string? i've always used BG66 since i started playing..so i know how often it snaps.. this 6 months i snapped 5 racquet(2 mine,3 frens)...in australia now, so go back malaysia have to re-string for them oso...T.T money money money~ is there any nice string around? performance more or less lik BG66 but more durable? n cheaper possibly =p
This post has been edited by mrRighthand: Oct 10 2008, 04:59 PM
kyleng
Oct 10 2008, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(mrRighthand @ Oct 10 2008, 04:51 PM) hey guys if u guys dun mind i got quiet a long type of question here... Is apacs really good?suddenly it seems there is a craze with apacs racquet.. i've stopped playing for a few years now, so i'm really outdated now, lol(recently start back playing)... I'm planning on getting a new racquet so can u guys recommend afew nice apacs racquet? with its current price i've recently tried one of my fren's apacs racquet and it felt quite good..its those long racquet type..but it seems abit empty inside the frame if u know wat i mean... I've search around, from wat i c VH1800 seems too be the most in demand now...but i cant find any specs or pic of it...so kinda curious... thx guys for reading my long post.. and thx in advance for all the help according to the boss of AJ, VH1800 is no longer in production. maybe can get at those shop wf ex-stock. APACS webpage, u can c all d product specs of APACS racquets here...
Minoriousy
Oct 10 2008, 05:29 PM
Anyone here using Price Oversize Platinum racket? Any comment?
I have a Fleet TI tinsel 2 (nano). This is more defensive.
wana get offensive racket to try .. any recomment? No yonex coz too costly for good quality racket.
Budget about rm200-250.
mrRighthand
Oct 10 2008, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(kyleng @ Oct 10 2008, 05:16 PM) according to the boss of AJ, VH1800 is no longer in production. maybe can get at those shop wf ex-stock. APACS webpage, u can c all d product specs of APACS racquets here... hey thx for the link but the webpage doesn't really say much bout their racquet.. is there any experience forumer here give me some suggestion on which racquet to look into?
scrubiee
Oct 11 2008, 12:30 AM

go badmintoncentral.com n go under forums n go check it out there are many fans for apacs cheap n quality is there cheers