Here anyone know where to find java application for our cookie?
I wish to find dictionary for my cookie,it's useful for me I think.
LG LG KP500, pitched as the most affordable touch pho
Feb 8 2009, 11:14 PM
2,221 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Here anyone know where to find java application for our cookie?
I wish to find dictionary for my cookie,it's useful for me I think. |
Feb 9 2009, 03:22 AM
99 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Bandar Utama-Selangor/ Albert Park-Melbourne |
any lg cookie owner knows how to save the default ring/sms tone to memory card??
Feb 9 2009, 04:54 AM
1,473 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Subang |
u mean the built in ring tone? i dun think it is transferable..
i have a java dictionary.. english to chinese one |
Feb 9 2009, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(kennyshan @ Feb 9 2009, 04:54 AM) u mean the built in ring tone? i dun think it is transferable.. yes built in tone...coz some of them are quite cool like the "acapella sms tone"... if it's not transferable, maybe there's a way to hack it...hahahai have a java dictionary.. english to chinese one This post has been edited by al3xband: Feb 9 2009, 09:33 AM |
Feb 9 2009, 10:14 AM
2,221 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Feb 9 2009, 12:24 PM
243 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
i wan it too!! share the dictionary with me plz! tq~
Feb 9 2009, 01:06 PM
381 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: KL/Cheras |
QUOTE(king_eric @ Feb 8 2009, 10:01 PM) go into the picture , go to EDIT , and then select the icon FILTER and you will see a ROTATE option.. Omg.. im so jeolus with u now I GOT MY COOKIE TODAY !!!! so fun this fon .. am really glad that i bought it .... just wished it had a phone cover to go along , like the Nokia 5800... i plan to buy this cookie too.. my heart still big and small LG cookies?? can give more imformation about cookies ma? |
Feb 9 2009, 01:32 PM
287 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
anyone know if there is a way to flash the theme?anyone have done it?
Feb 9 2009, 02:46 PM
366 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: USJ Subang Jaya.. |
d speed dial feaure with picture makes d pict like pixelated..
Feb 9 2009, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Feb 9 2009, 01:06 PM) Omg.. im so jeolus with u now it's a nice budget slim & lightweight touchscreen phone with 3mp camera + widget. Can write chinese text,can do drawing & painting. widget is fixed,cant add more. cant zoom in on 3mp camera setting.(same like xperia x1), video record below average. no wifi,no infrared.But got accelerometer can auto rotate & play motion sensor games...i plan to buy this cookie too.. my heart still big and small LG cookies?? can give more imformation about cookies ma? support micro sd hot swappable...got stylus & is perfectly conceal in the small horizontal compartment beneath the phone...pricing is around rm800 - rm900(not updated). |
Feb 9 2009, 07:27 PM
hmm..i still using the v10c firmware, no problem so far, y i saw so many complains about restarting etc etc problem about this version?? is it depends on the phone?? or is it suppose to be all the same?
Feb 9 2009, 10:16 PM
147 posts Joined: May 2008 |
i hope mine does not have that problem
just bought it yesterday and so far so good ( touchwood) but i have to say , this is the 1st phone that i am playing around continuously eversince i bought it.. the touchscreen sensitivity is fabulous... sms using the QWERTY is so easy and i must say addictive too! i am beginning to be more 'caring' to my girlfriend since i am sending her sms more often now I have not even gone into the manual book yet , so hope to know more about the cookie better. valentine's coming up, thinking twice now |
Feb 9 2009, 11:45 PM
122 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Kota Damansara |
the qwerty keyboard is comfortable to use but still iphone qwerty is better. but cookie speaker totally beat iphone for sure. i love the mp3 tone when my phone ringing damn loud. hope that someone can pm ts so can update info and maybe lyn of lg cookie owners. if ts is been away for so long or maybe not interested on updating this thread someone should do it among lg cookie owner. i trying to add several game but having a hard time since although our phone is support by java but our phone is a touch screen phone. maybe for those who know any website to download game for our kp500 can please share among us =)
This post has been edited by Angelska: Feb 10 2009, 01:29 AM |
Feb 10 2009, 12:34 AM
oops..i take back my word in the last post..juz got my 1st restart today, ewww..overall the phone is perfect, just that i wan to know..where to upgrade the firmware?? i don't want to send it back to my seller to let zitron upgrade as i cant live without my cookie for a day.=) any suggestion?? nokia has a firmware upgrade tools, do lg have one??
Added on February 10, 2009, 12:50 amdon want to take the risk to upgrade the firmware myself, any1 still using the default firmware currently?? (which is v10c) after reading plenty of forumsss, the v10n will solve the minor glitches which is auto restart and nothing much, so my suggestion if ur computer skills or understanding ability not good enough, don take the risk to upgrade the firmware urself until the LG webby came out with some upgrade tools. =x This post has been edited by [D]amour: Feb 10 2009, 12:50 AM |
Feb 10 2009, 01:28 AM
122 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Kota Damansara |
im still using v10c
Feb 10 2009, 03:47 AM
337 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Hello guys, I just bought this pretty little phone 2 days ago. RM830+2GB, good deal? i wanted a black one but all out of stocks, therefore i took the brownish and red line one.
First impression, the touch screen is responsive but theres like split second lag IMO. Love the interface and the whole widget thingy. Its very light and feels very good holding it. The games are super fun. Wifi?Flash?3G? i dont need those, cause i hardly use them. So far theres no restart,thank god Its only been 2 days, and im still exploring. I cant get enough of pipes game.hehehe! |
Feb 10 2009, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(MohdRidhwan @ Feb 10 2009, 03:47 AM) Hello guys, I just bought this pretty little phone 2 days ago. RM830+2GB, good deal? i wanted a black one but all out of stocks, therefore i took the brownish and red line one. haha...my cookie just 3 days old and got the 1st restart yesterday..T_T, anyway dude..u got a really great deal..where u bought it?? i bought RM870 for normal package only..ewwFirst impression, the touch screen is responsive but theres like split second lag IMO. Love the interface and the whole widget thingy. Its very light and feels very good holding it. The games are super fun. Wifi?Flash?3G? i dont need those, cause i hardly use them. So far theres no restart,thank god Its only been 2 days, and im still exploring. I cant get enough of pipes game.hehehe! |
Feb 10 2009, 12:05 PM
337 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
plaza lowyat. bargain like mad.if without 2gb, it cost rm800. some shop gives retail price
Feb 10 2009, 01:25 PM
Feb 11 2009, 01:50 PM