Then it'll make the game imba to newbies lorr....
Games Metal Gear Online Official Thread (PS3) | V3, (Hold) R1 + ▲ + Streamyx | MGO Demo out
Oct 1 2008, 02:44 AM
4,523 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Then it'll make the game imba to newbies lorr....
Oct 1 2008, 03:40 AM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Oct 1 2008, 02:45 AM) Not new trailer laa.... its just another same old promotional stage event. Konami seriously is milking MGS4 to gain every cent they possibly can with it.If anything, we should hear some sort of new info on the MEME expansion and if trophies are coming to MGS4 or not. |
Oct 1 2008, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Oct 1 2008, 10:26 AM) here: Yea dude I know.QUOTE Metal Gear Solid 4 (PS3) Trailer, Stage Event Metal Gear Online (PS3) Playable, Trailer, Stage Event I'm saying that don't get your hopes too high, it can just be the same old trailer we've been seeing since the launch of the game or a new trailer all-together which doesn't show anything new at all to attract more people to buy the game. Unless.... its the Metal Gear Solid Existance we've been hearing about... As for MGO.... MEME trailer I would expect. |
Oct 4 2008, 03:23 PM
Wahh... few days I didn't play, hows MGO going now?
Oct 4 2008, 08:56 PM
I'll try to play tonight. Just got Burnout Paradise, addicted to
Oct 6 2008, 01:58 AM
Hoho... I'm gonna play right now. Lets see who is on...
Oct 6 2008, 02:09 AM
Hey Sh1mx if you are gonna play, lets play some!
Oct 6 2008, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(aneng @ Oct 6 2008, 02:31 PM) hi there, There are 2 "types" of levels in MGO. One for your character, and various other levels for the skills that you can equipped. For the one on your character, it'll increase when you have high match win ratios, more kills over deaths and so on. However, character levels doesn't do a damn thing(at the moment), its just there for decoration purposes.i'm new to MGO! just play several time, but find it such a hard game..need to put more effort n training to be better...btw, i'm still blur with level in MGO. how to upgrade level? currently, didn't buy any expansion yet. u guys play which server?may be can join later, but there will need expansion o not?>.< p/s to all master, pls lend ur guide Skills that you can equip on the other hand however, can be leveled up by simply the old traditional way: Use them in matches. Some skills take horrendously long to level up(I'm looking at you Shottie/AR) and some are so fast its a joke(Sniper). We are playing on the US/Asia server, which room we play in however are rather random. So just add some of us in MGO, and whenever we start a session you can jump right to it if we're in your friend list. |
Oct 6 2008, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(aneng @ Oct 6 2008, 03:45 PM) thx for answering me ben... btw, where can i get all of ur MGO ID? or shud i alert on ur psn id??>.< gosh, hope tonite do some train with u guy...don tapao me too much dah la..haha So just add a few and chances are when we play together in a local session, you can just freely add everyone in that game itself during then. My MGO character ID is SSJBen though. I think I'll play tonight... this morning wanna play with Sh1mx but he already off. Oh well... QUOTE(AztecWolf @ Oct 6 2008, 04:38 PM) Did you know that the Japan players on Japanese server have Survival everyday...7 days a week Survival!!!!! Plus they are the most polite MGO players you will ever encounter. Each time you wake them from a stun or kill the guy holding them in a CQC hold, they use the Thanks A Lot codec message. They dont even use words like "stfu"...how I wish I knew Japanese and had the Japanese version of MGS4.... A friend from GFaqs told me he has both versions of the game...he even told Japanese players dont give a damn bout ranks. He's an Eagle and he's seen teams with both FH's and Sloths in Survival. Its a whole different story with the Americans and Mexicans...Even the most average players probably has half of the items in Reward Shop. Damn your locked region rules KONAMI!!!! I WANNA PLAY WITH THE JAPANESE PLAYERS AND ENJOY MGO ONCE BEFORE I DIE!!!! Americans? 9 out of 10 people are idiots. No disrespect or offense, but thats the sort of attitude they are showing both in games and in reality. So I never felt sorry killing a lot of gwai lous and despite them complaining I lag like a cheater |
Oct 7 2008, 03:05 AM
Today was an awesome night, lots of locals playing. Despite DCing quite a bit, still had very enjoyable games with everyone!
Oct 7 2008, 04:22 AM
QUOTE(Sh1mX @ Oct 7 2008, 03:12 AM) Yeah.. great teamwork too.. nice support from you guys when I always run out of bullet.. I think my favourite of the night would be the capture and Base matches. That one really exploited some really good teamwork!Speaking of which.. The controller I was using died not too long after that last match.. needs a bit of charging.. Atleast we don't have to even use SOB Destab to win! QUOTE(floater_x @ Oct 7 2008, 03:26 AM) wow... tonight was havoc.. bloody streamyx keep discon all of us. actually not sure if streamyx or psn.... Jay, you have gotten supremely good! The last time I played you, your shots were never that accurate. Now, wow... pro with the M4 already! Zal... you left me to die that last round.. all alone against the two dino's (namely warang5 and ssjben) and 1 rapist murderer... namely sh1mx... bloody hell, she always pop up out of nowhere with her trigger finger firmly pressed.. whenever i see her i run... haha! mengelabah. Die so bloody fast.. feels like i kena rape lol! i always scream biotch in my room alone when she rapes me close range.. scary,.... anyways good game in the end.. thanks for the game ladies(?) and gentlemen... Jay_X |
Oct 7 2008, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Oct 7 2008, 10:56 AM) that and team sneaking made me reason: during the capture mission,some of my teammates would wait at our own goal-the hell for? at least one guy would wait at the enemiy's goal,which was fine,but wouldnt do anything eventhough you guys brought the frog to your goal! WTF?? best was team sneak! was left with azxelsho on the red roof,i clearly say red roof using team chat,and you know what happens? practically everyone just shoots the floors on ground level. i had to say the same thing 3 times,for my teammates to get it in their head that sho was on the roof,and not downstairs I remembered that. I went up the roof, and I think I F'd up abit. Probably my head wasn't clear at that time, was clearly shooting at axelsho but wasn't killing him... |
Oct 7 2008, 09:28 PM
Wasted my time with SMG+ last time, it actually drops your technical skills if anything. Runner 3 FTW! Who's gonan play now btw? I'm thinking of going in at around 9:45pm like that. This post has been edited by SSJBen: Oct 7 2008, 09:29 PM |
Oct 7 2008, 09:41 PM
You lead the way, I provide back-up ma....
I better not host, I have a gut feeling I'll be DCing alot tonight. Why not you host? |
Oct 8 2008, 12:19 AM
Really sohai night... stupid screamyx, dc me from PSN like don't know how many god damn times.
Lost the mood to play already. |
Oct 8 2008, 02:43 AM
QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Oct 8 2008, 01:30 AM) I think I'm near the end of the game already. Somehow, the game is pretty damn easy.... probably due to MGO. |
Oct 8 2008, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Oct 8 2008, 10:23 AM) I know. Afternoon/evening my line seems to be ok, infact won't even dc at all. Hell I don't even feel laggy playing with NA players.But yes, like you at night is a bloody different story.... |
Oct 9 2008, 07:53 PM
Speaking of MGS4, I don't know how you guys feel but after playing MGO so much, yesterday out of a blue I just decided to play MGS4 abit. And to my suprise... the PMC soldiers are so freaking easy to kill that they aren't even worth killing anymore!
Oct 10 2008, 03:57 AM
Ahh... Forest Firefight. I'm gonna like that map!
Now I'm wondering just how much the MEME expansion will cost. |
Oct 10 2008, 10:46 AM
MGO is dying? Eh? Unless I'm missing something, theres actually even more players now than ever. Just login right now and see...
| Change to: | 0.0437sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:30 AM |