~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V5

kenji1903
post Jun 9 2009, 11:25 AM

3,785 posts

anyone having aircond problems with the 2008 VTEC?
seems like not cold ler... if sit behind need to turn on full blast to feel a bit of air...
kenji1903
post Jun 9 2009, 12:21 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Jun 9 2009, 12:03 PM)
Aircond not cold? Have you adjusted the temp to the coolest one?
already set to the coolest also, full blast alos like air not geng enough compared to my dad's 12 year old Wira...
kenji1903
post Jun 11 2009, 07:44 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jun 10 2009, 03:12 PM)
kenji1903 - your 2008 version oso have air con problem? laugh.gif I guess it's Honda City lor..

Dun compare to proton ! Proton have the coldest aircon ! brows.gif

I've been asking NYC_Aircond whether I can make the aircon colder, by adding another fan perhaps (some cars can add), but he say cannot for IDSI 2003 - but I'm still asking him to confirm whether can add or not. Maybe you should ask him and see if 2008 version can? Or if there's any other options that you could try (change radiator? cost a bomb..)

I usually drive with my temp maxed out. Only like an hour or so then only really cold and i have to lower it down. Dunno why but Honda aircon so weak one.. I thought the new version had that fixed, but guess not sweat.gif
i think there might be something wrong with the blower... my dad changed his wira blower, now even stronger aircond...
where is NYC_Aircond? tongue.gif
sitting in front is ok, but when i have passengers then they'll say behind no aircond...

the 2009 City's aircond is not bad smile.gif
kenji1903
post Oct 12 2009, 02:46 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(wltw87 @ Oct 12 2009, 11:43 AM)
HAHA thx man =) appreciate this. But do you think its a good buy? I mean, well it says it last, but i don't want it to compromise on safety though..
i'm using Michelin Premacy LC, changed from 185 to 195, a lot more stable, can do corners at higher speed easily, car feels heavier, road handling better and quieter compared to the stock good year tyres smile.gif
kenji1903
post Feb 4 2010, 01:26 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Feb 4 2010, 11:27 AM)
In terms of FC,

ISDI > I-Vtec > Vtec

In terms of power,

Vtec > I-Vtec > IDSI
FC i think the old VTEC better FC... as i can get easily 550km 50% city and highway drive...
NHC i read can only get around 450km per full tank
kenji1903
post Mar 1 2010, 03:01 PM

3,785 posts

City price increased a few hundred... S spec now 85k+, E spec 90k+ doh.gif
kenji1903
post Mar 1 2010, 03:15 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Mar 1 2010, 03:02 PM)
increase 500 to be exact
civic increase 1000
but only 1.8 increase, 2.0 still same... gf's aunt went to see Civic, say sien... then went next door, straight bought 308 THP tongue.gif
kenji1903
post Mar 1 2010, 03:34 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Mar 1 2010, 03:19 PM)
hhmm
glenmarie? haha
wahahaha, spot on tongue.gif

0.0268sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled