~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V5

air
post Jan 9 2012, 09:12 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Dec 10 2011, 08:19 PM)
Well that's the thing.. my 3rd gen City feel more pleasure when driving compared to the new gen City.. (yang depan macam transformer tu, mine was the duck tail hehe).

I feel the 3rd gen City is much more lowered and comfortable when driving. The new gen feels higher a bit, macam melayang sikit..

Honestly I drove my bro's BMW M3 and I still think the City 3rd gen more 'easy' and comfortable to drive.. can't compare with power and performance of the beamer though...
Am driving 2005/06 VTEC,

Seriously, how easy and comfortable you mean? Beemer VS City...

4th gen CITY no longer have CVT, got feel jerk during gear shifting?
air
post Jan 20 2012, 09:06 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Nov 26 2011, 10:48 PM)
I believe if you installed an aftermarket car alarm that 'failed' to work properly, you should go back to the shop which you bought and get them to check.

Afterall, these devices have warranty. So maybe it's spoiled or not properly configured.

Added on November 26, 2011, 10:53 pm

You mean the CVTF gear oil?
RM285 including labour??  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
TOTAL RIP OFF..

Shop near my place (PJ) selling for RM160 - RM190 including labour (can't remember the exact price.. )
heck, even that I feel expensive .. bcoz I've bought one before and I remember it being cheaper.. but can't remember from where bought already.. laugh.gif

Unless.. you know.. they wanted to 'flush' it out with 2 bottles of CVTF, then you're actually paying for 2 bottles not 1
About the CVT gear oil, mine approx. 140 + 20 labour cost ==> 160 only... RM285 really kena chopped d.

0.0332sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:41 AM