~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V5

Mr.Lonely
post Apr 11 2009, 11:42 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

guys i interested in buy 2nd hand honda city but i hav a few question can all sifu giv me some feedback?

1) i dunno which type of engine should i go for IDSI or vtec? i mostly 30 percent city 70 percent highway.
2) Fuel comsumption between this 2 engine different how much?
3) any website/trader hav 2nd hand city on hand? can intro to me? haha

thx sifus.....
Mr.Lonely
post Apr 12 2009, 02:00 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Apr 12 2009, 01:11 AM)
To be vey frank, the IDSI is more than sufficient if you're not into mods in the future.
It will save you heaps of money 'cos the FC is great.
I've driven both IDSI and VTEC before driving the NHC.
The IDSI is very frugal on fuel smile.gif
ok thx... but how bout comparing vtec to IDSI? can hav some figures like X km/l from both version from sifus here?
anyway i nv plan to mod... i dun like lala LOL.. no offences

QUOTE(tarttelur @ Apr 12 2009, 01:23 AM)
1- highway drive, get the vtec
2- since you are driving it on the highway, more than city drive, its much the same with the idsi.
3- i dont know. sorry=)
edit: oh yea, btw, is it normal for the car to vibrate? when it starts from 0kmph? mine is a city 03 btw.
actually most of the times is on highway la almost everyday drive higway 50 to 60 km coz keeping traveling from my house to skul... city road might b majorly on weekend where i on holiday and travel around... i just wan to know the different in fc so tat can make a batter comparision in fuel consumption... any1 hav 2 type of car and know wat is the km/l both car go?

Added on April 12, 2009, 9:22 pmjust some additional info , how is the maintainces cost for a 2nd 05 ,06 honda city?

This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Apr 12 2009, 09:22 PM
Mr.Lonely
post Apr 14 2009, 02:48 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Apr 13 2009, 04:17 PM)
Answring your questions in my POV..

1. Go for VTEC - you will not regret it.. IDSI is the most economical, but trust me, when you feel VTEC, you don't want to go for IDSI anymore.. of course it will kick in a few extra bucks for petrol.. but seriously, it's still one of the best mileage cars ever built.

2. not that much, i've seen some VTEC consumption lesser than those with IDSI - go for VTEC man!

3. Try teamcity (do a google search), mudah.com.my or go visit your 2nd hand car dealers and pick one for yourselves! Oh, i reckon i saw a forumer here @ garage section, automotive, trying to sell off his city for quite some time (modded, very leng!). Go ahead for that man, not sure if its idsi or vtec though.. sweat.gif

P/s : try find one with extra accessories (eg. rims, ICE, tint)

all the best  thumbup.gif
no interested in modded car... sorry tongue.gif
i just wan a low fc , low maintaince cost , and not bolehland product car haha... anyway i just get my license 1 years which is 18yo tis year my dad giv me 50k budget others balance i top up so i dun wan go for modding lo... and modding very lala sometime ... i just wan a car can drive from A to B without bolehland mark on it

0.0155sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:34 AM