~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V5

F1meteor
post Nov 25 2008, 03:47 PM

1,391 posts

hmm.. i was looking for arm rest at 1 utama eneos.
the stocks are old and dirty and scratched.
any idea where can find nice arm rest?

city 3G here smile.gif
F1meteor
post Jan 15 2009, 02:21 PM

1,391 posts

neato4u, the gearbox is RM27k, if u really want to change the gearbox, better use the 27k for new car down payment. unless u manage to find a 2nd hand in chop shop.
regarding the gear jerking issue, me too got this problem recently at 55k km. the SC did some computer calibrating then it's ok for 1 week. perhaps it's time to change my gb oil.. well, u can try bring ur car to another SC.

steering wise, i have no problem. my car is also the 3rd gen and 2nd hand car tongue.gif for me, the steering is too light, until i turn it until it bounced back laugh.gif

the light indicator at the gear knob (P,N,R,D,S) is not ON anymore.
how much to change the light? or is it only some plug went loose?
F1meteor
post Apr 9 2009, 05:30 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Mar 30 2009, 10:40 AM)
U got to peel off and reapplied the sticker again. But maybe 4 years bored already then u can use back the original colour of ur car la..
hey bro.
i like the sticketjob very much
looks damn cool...

it's sticker, will it get burnt? laugh.gif
and if some1 scratch your car, will it peel off?
how much does that cost u?

on side note, my city is starting to give problems...
engine sound is kinda loud even when idle...
there's noise coming out from the belt.. don't know which belt.. mileage is just 65k
power lost.. really can feel it.. it's very different from past few months
dashboard starting to give noise when on bumpy road

F1meteor
post Apr 14 2009, 09:05 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Apr 9 2009, 02:21 PM)
First of all, that car isnt mine. Haha. How much i am not sure lor. But i heard they say scratch also wont peel off one. Not the normal sticker like scratches then the whole piece peel off. It;s those hard type sticker and even kena stone also wont chip off easily one. How far is true, not sure la..

What noise is that? If it's really coming out from belt, our city only have one belt and that is fan belt. Our ori city belt model is Mitsuboi 5PK1144. Cost about RM70-Rm90 depending which SC u go. All SC price are different. Labour not included. U can get it outside from Bando belt and it will cost less than RM100 including labour charge.

Engine sound rough and loud? Do u service regularly? Power loss? How bout try cleaning your throttle body? If it doesn't help, perharps u go reset and recalibrate ur ECU at Honda SC..
er.. yea, i think that's the sound from the belt...
the SC told me the belt is a bit noisy, put some oil, then ask me to change it next time during service.
i'm not in malaysia now.. the car is with my mom.. HAHA.. hopefully she'll bring my car to service laugh.gif

i service every 5k.. never tried more than 5k tongue.gif and always in SC...
cleaning throttle body eh? how much they charge in SC?
SC never recommend me to service throttle body also...
F1meteor
post May 7 2009, 05:15 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ May 5 2009, 12:52 PM)
Near a tree lor. Ingat wan to get some shade. Mana tau the ant come maching in. Sien sien.... -__-
i got an ant's nest in my car
the stupid ant queen hiding in the back seat belt buckle.
the first week i was damn weird why inside the car got so many ants.
then it got worse when i saw a row of ants marching to the engine area.
then i search the whole car and saw ANTS coming out from the seat belt buckle.
shieldtex and saw the queen came out (bigger size than normal ants), and no more ants problem.

Added on May 7, 2009, 5:17 am
QUOTE(jnick @ May 6 2009, 01:09 AM)
guys, i know there was a discussion regarding the sound like sit inside aeroplane or cockpit sound...

wat is the issue regarding ah ? my car got this sound lately..

another thing i found out is...my petrol consumption is worse. any idea?
my car got this aeroplane sound.
speed until 100km/h, off the radio, let go the paddle, and can hear the sound clearly.
brought this up to the SC, they said it's normal.
and i knew some city doesn;t have this sound.

This post has been edited by F1meteor: May 7 2009, 05:17 AM
F1meteor
post Jul 30 2009, 10:26 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(rmage @ Jul 28 2009, 01:22 PM)
Me not going to mod le, girl driver here.  tongue.gif  So not really familiar with the mod thingy.  Hehe
Not sure why they skipped the 80K service as well.  A friend was saying that they're trying to save cost for me cause current milleage is only 60K.  sweat.gif

Was contemplating of not going to SC (Roda BB along old Klang road) anymore, can save money but unfortunately don't have any workshop that I'm familiar with 

Does anyone have recommendations of any good workshop along Old Klang Road?
Haha.... yeah, if anyone got any other solutions, please do let us know.  In the meantime will try out neato's advice first.  biggrin.gif
hmm.gif  According to the guy, it's ori Honda (showed the honda box some more) but not sure whether they're tipu or not
hmm.. the 80k is a major service. it changed quite a number of stuffs, brake fluid is 1 of the stuff they changed which i can remember. because once they changed the brake fluid, i can feel the brake is a lot better. they didn't change my brake pad.. they say still got more than 50% left...

when i do 80k service, my car is also lesser than 80k km...
but mind you some stuff needs to be changed after a period of time..

0.0213sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:59 PM